Skip to main content

Town of Thompson's Station ( Williamson )

1550 Thompson's Station Road West, P.O. Box 100
Thompson's Station, TN 37179
(615) 794-4333
Fax:(615) 794-3313
http://www.thompsons-station.com

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Utilities

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Williamson
2019 Population
Next Election:
11-06-2018
Number of Employees: 
13
Grand Division: 
Middle
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
2nd Tuesday
Meeting Time: 
7:00 PM
Meeting Place: 
Thompson's Station Comm. Ctr.

Municipal Data

Charter: 
General Law Mayor-Aldermanic (TCA 6-1-101 et seq.)
Date of Incorporation: 
08/15/1990
Incorporation Act: 
General Law Mayor-Aldermanic (TCA 6-1-101 et seq.), 1990
Previous Charter Citations: 
General Law Mayor-Aldermanic (TCA 6-1-101 et seq.), 1990

Governing Body and Staff

Staff
Building Official Mr. Richard King (615) 794-4333
rking@thompsons-station.com
City Recorder Ms. Regina Fowler (615) 794-4333
rfowler@thompsons-station.com
Finance Director Mr. Steve Banks (615) 794-4333
sbanks@thompsons-station.com
Information Technology Director Mr. Tyler Rainey (615) 794-4333
trainey@thompsons-station.com
Town Administrator Mr. Ken McLawhon (615) 794-4333
kmclawhon@thompsons-station.com
Town Planner Mr. Micah Wood (615) 794-4333 Ext. 3
mwood@thompsons-station.com
Wastewater Supervisor Mr. Kenny Bond (615) 794-4333
kbond@thompsons-station.com
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Andrew Mills (615) 794-4333

MTAS Consultants

Fire: Dennis Wolf (901) 579-9247
Finance: Tonya Travis (615) 369-8598
HR: John Grubbs (615) 532-2588
Mgmt: Chuck Downham (615) 393-6852
Police: Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
PW: Sharon Rollins (865) 974-0416
Training: Sarah Curtis (615) 253-6385

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.