Skip to main content

Tennessee Municipal Community and Economic Development Officials

This information is provided to MTAS by each municipality and is intended for general informational purposes only. MTAS does not independently verify the information contained herein. While this agency makes every effort to provide complete and accurate information, the agency does not guarantee the accuracy, completeness, or timeliness of this information. Information contained herein should be verified prior to use.

Alcoa Mr. Jeremy Pearson
City Planner, Alcoa
(865) 380-4730
jpearson@cityofalcoa-tn.gov
Arlington Ms. Angela Reeder
Town Planner, Arlington
(901) 867-3449
areeder@townofarlington.org
Athens Mr. Anthony Casteel
Community Development Director, Athens
Planning Director, Athens
(423) 744-2750
acasteel@athenstn.gov
Baneberry Mr. Tom Carter
Planning Commission Chairman, Baneberry
(865) 674-0124
Bartlett Ms. Kim Taylor
Planning Director, Bartlett
(901) 385-6417
ktaylor@cityofbartlett.org
Brentwood Mr. Jeff Dobson
Planning Director, Brentwood
(615) 371-2204
jeff.dobson@brentwoodtn.gov
Burns Mr. Greg Hogin
Planning Director, Burns
(615) 476-7345
Clarksville Mr. Jeffrey Tyndall
Planning Director, Clarksville
(931) 645-7448
jeffrey.tyndall@cityofclarksville.com
Collegedale Ms. Kirsten Ert
City Planner, Collegedale
(423) 468-1967
kert@collegedaletn.gov
Collierville Mr. John Duncan
Economic Development Director, Collierville
(901) 457-2200
jduncan@colliervilletn.gov
Collierville Mr. Jamie Groce
Town Planner, Collierville
(901) 457-2367
jgroce@colliervilletn.gov
Columbia Ms. Kellye Murphy
Tourism and Marketing Director, Columbia
(931) 560-1510
kmurphy@columbiatn.com
Cookeville Ms. Melinda Keifer
Economic & Community Development Coordinator, Cookeville
(931) 520-5226
mkeifer@cookeville-tn.gov
Crossville Mr. Kevin Dean
Planning Director, Crossville
(931) 456-6172
kevin.dean@crossvilletn.gov
Elizabethton Ms. Logan Engle
Planning Director, Elizabethton
Economic Development Director, Elizabethton
(423) 542-1502
lengle@cityofelizabethton.org
Fairview VACANT
City Planner, Fairview
(615) 799-1585
cityplanner@fairview-tn.org
Farragut Mr. Mark Shipley
Community Development Director, Farragut
(865) 966-7057
mshipley@townoffarragut.org
Franklin Mr. Vernon Gerth
Assistant City Administrator - Community and Economic Development, Franklin
(615) 550-6671
vernon.gerth@franklintn.gov
Gallatin Mr. James Fenton
Economic Development Director, Gallatin
(615) 451-5940
james.fenton@gallatintn.gov
Gallatin Mr. Bill McCord
Planning Director, Gallatin
(615) 451-5895
Garland Mr. Edward McClain
Planning Director, Garland
(901) 476-1710
Gatlinburg Mr. David W. Ball
Planning Director, Gatlinburg
(865) 436-7792
Germantown Ms. Sarah Goralewski
Planning Division Manager, Germantown
(901) 751-7281
sgoralewski@germantown-tn.gov
Germantown Mr. Cameron Ross
Economic & Community Development Director, Germantown
(901) 757-7273
cross@germantown-tn.gov
Greeneville Mr. Randy Davenport
Planning Director, Greeneville
(423) 787-6199
rdavenport@greenevilletn.gov
Hendersonville Mr. Keith Free
Planning Director, Hendersonville
(615) 264-5316
Hendersonville Mr. Roddy Kirk
Economic Development / Mayoral Assistant, Hendersonville
(615) 264-5329
rkirk@hvilletn.org
Jackson Mr. Stan Pilant
Planning Director, Jackson
(731) 425-8282
spilant@jacksontn.gov
Kingsport Mr. John Rose
Economic Development Director, Kingsport
(423) 229-9485
johnrose@kingsporttn.gov
Kingston Springs Mrs. Sharon Armstrong
City Planner, Kingston Springs
(615) 952-2110
cityplanner@kingstonsprings-tn.gov
Knoxville Mr. Gerald Green
Planning Director, Knoxville
(865) 215-2000
Knoxville Ms. Becky Wade
Community Development Director, Knoxville
(865) 215-2865
bwade@knoxvilletn.gov
La Grange Mr. Jordan Northcross
Planning Director, La Grange
(901) 878-1246
townoflagrange@comcast.net
LaFollette Mr. Joe Bolinger
Planning Commission Chairman, LaFollette
(423) 562-4961
Lakeland VACANT
Planning Director, Lakeland
Lebanon Mr. Paul Corder
City Planner, Lebanon
(615) 443-2824
paul.corder@lebanontn.org
Lebanon Ms. Sarah Haston
Economic Development Director, Lebanon
(615) 444-2805 Ext. 2120
sarah.haston@lebanontn.org
Lewisburg Mr. Greg Lowe
Economic Development Director, Lewisburg
(931) 359-1544
greg.lowe@lewisburgtn.gov
Martin Mr. Brad Thompson
Community Development Director, Martin
(731) 588-2507
bthompson@cityofmartin.net
Maryville Ms. Angie Luckie
Economic & Community Development Coordinator, Maryville
Public Services Director, Maryville
(865) 273-3504
amluckie@maryville-tn.gov
Maryville Mr. Jordan Clark
City Principal Planner, Maryville
(865) 273-3520
jlclark@maryville-tn.gov
McMinnville Mr. Nolan Ming
City Administrator, McMinnville
Community Development Director, McMinnville
(931) 473-1204
nming@mcminnvilletn.gov
Memphis Mr. Richard "Rick" S. Copeland
Planning & Development Director, Memphis
(901) 576-7197
rick.copeland@memphistn.gov
Milan Ms. Allyson Wadley Harris
Economic & Community Development Director, Milan
(731) 686-3301
awadley@cityofmilantn.com
Millersville Mr. Andrew Pieri
Building and Planning Director, Millersville
(615) 859-0880
planning@cityofmillersvile.com
Morristown Mr. Steve Neilson
Economic & Community Development Director, Morristown
(423) 581-0100
sneilson@mymorristown.com
Mount Pleasant Mr. Robert Archibald
Director of Planning and Zoning, Mount Pleasant
Building and Planning Director, Mount Pleasant
Community Development Director, Mount Pleasant
(931) 379-7717
rarchibald@mtpleasant-tn.gov
Mount Pleasant Mr. Steve Renfro
Community Services Director, Mount Pleasant
Street Superintendent, Mount Pleasant
(931) 379-3419
srenfro@mtpleasant-tn.gov
Mt. Juliet Mrs. Jennifer Hamblen
City Planner, Mt. Juliet
(615) 754-2552 Ext. 236
jhamblen@mtjuliet-tn.gov
Mt. Juliet Mr. Kenny Martin
Economic Development Director, Mt. Juliet
(615) 754-2552 Ext. 213
kmartin@mtjuliet-tn.gov
Munford VACANT
Community Development Director, Munford
Murfreesboro Mr. Greg McKnight
Planning Director, Murfreesboro
(615) 893-6441
gregmcknight@murfreesborotn.gov
Nashville (Davidson County) Mr. Matt Wiltshire
Economic and Community Development, Nashville (Davidson County)
(615) 862-6021
matt.wiltshire@nashville.gov
New Hope Mr. John Griffith
Planning Director, New Hope
(423) 837-8666
Newport Mr. Gary Carver
Planning Director, Newport
(423) 623-7323 Ext. 222
carver@newporttn.org
Nolensville VACANT
Planning Director, Nolensville
Oak Ridge Mr. Wayne Blasius
Community Development Director, Oak Ridge
(865) 425-3531
wblasius@oakridgetn.gov
Paris Ms. Jennifer Morris
Planning and Codes Director, Paris
(731) 641-1410
jmorris@cityofparistn.gov
Pegram Mr. Gene Hannah
Planning Commission Chairman, Pegram
(615) 646-0773
Piperton Mr. Brett Morgan
City Planner, Piperton
(901) 853-4830
bmorgan@pipertontn.com
Portland Ms. Denise M. Geminden
Community Development Director, Portland
(615) 325-6776 Ext. 246
geminden@cityofportlandtn.gov
Scotts Hill Mr. David Austin
City Planner, Scotts Hill
(731) 549-3175
daustin@cityofscottshill.com
Shelbyville Mr. Shane Hooper
Economic Development Director, Shelbyville
(662) 231-8961
shane@hooperadvisors.com
Smyrna Mr. Kevin Rigsby
Planning Manager, Smyrna
(615) 355-5706
kevin.rigsby@townofsmyrna.org
Somerville Ms. Mendi Donnelly
Community Development Director, Somerville
(901) 465-7301
mdonnelly@somervilletn.gov
Spring Hill Mr. Calvin Abram
Planning Director, Spring Hill
(931) 486-2252 Ext. 233
cabram@springhilltn.org
Spring Hill VACANT
Economic Development Coordinator, Spring Hill
Springfield Mr. David Brewer
City Engineer, Springfield
Planning Director, Springfield
(615) 382-2200
dbrewer@springfield-tn.org
Tazewell Mr. Gary Johnson
Planning Commission Chairman, Tazewell
(423) 626-5104
Thompson's Station Mr. Micah Wood
Town Planner, Thompson's Station
(615) 794-4333 Ext. 3
mwood@thompsons-station.com
Trenton Mr. Ricky Bailey
Building Inspector, Trenton
Planning Director, Trenton
(731) 855-7663
rbailey@ci.trenton.tn.us
Tullahoma Mr. Winston Brooks
Community Development Director, Tullahoma
(931) 455-2282
wbrooks@tullahomatn.gov
Tullahoma Mr. Thom Robinson
Economic Development Director, Tullahoma
(931) 455-2282
trobinson@tullahomatn.gov
Unicoi M. Erica Malpass
Community Planner, Unicoi
(423) 722-5117
emalpass@ftdd.org
Waverly Mr. Richard A. Rice
Planning Director, Waverly
(931) 296-3491
White House Mr. Addam McCormick
Planning and Codes Director, White House
(615) 672-4350 Ext. 2119
amccormick@cityofwhitehouse.com