Skip to main content

Municipal Technical Advisory Service (MTAS)

Tennessee Cities

This information is provided to MTAS by each municipality and is intended for general informational purposes only. MTAS does not independently verify the information contained herein. While this agency makes every effort to provide complete and accurate information, the agency does not guarantee the accuracy, completeness, or timeliness of this information. Information contained herein should be verified prior to use.

City Population* County Grand Division
Adams 624 Robertson Middle
Adamsville 2,265 Hardin, McNairy West
Alamo 2,336 Crockett West
Alcoa 10,978 Blount East
Alexandria 981 Dekalb Middle
Algood 3,963 Putnam Middle
Allardt 555 Fentress Middle
Altamont 1,117 Grundy Middle
Ardmore 1,217 Giles, Lincoln Middle
Arlington 14,549 Shelby West
Ashland City 5,193 Cheatham Middle
Athens 14,084 McMinn East
Atoka 10,008 Tipton West
Atwood 940 Carroll West
Auburntown 272 Cannon Middle
Baileyton 436 Greene East
Baneberry 523 Jefferson East
Bartlett 57,786 Shelby West
Baxter 1,578 Putnam Middle
Bean Station 2,967 Grainger East
* Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.