Skip to main content

Parks & Recreation Directors

This information is provided to MTAS by each municipality and is intended for general informational purposes only. MTAS does not independently verify the information contained herein. While this agency makes every effort to provide complete and accurate information, the agency does not guarantee the accuracy, completeness, or timeliness of this information. Information contained herein should be verified prior to use.

Adamsville Mr. Ted Hughes
Parks and Recreation Director, Adamsville
(731) 926-5675
Arlington Mr. Lee Upchurch
Parks and Recreation Director, Arlington
(901) 867-4980
lupchurch@townofarlington.org
Ashland City Mr. Scott Sampson
Park Director, Ashland City
(615) 792-7553
ssampson@ashlandcitytn.gov
Athens Mr. Austin Fesmire
Parks and Recreation Director, Athens
(423) 744-2706
afesmire@athenstn.gov
Atoka Ms. Dorothy Isbell
Parks and Recreation Director, Atoka
(901) 837-5300
disbell@townofatoka.com
Auburntown Mr. Roger Turney
Parks and Recreation Director, Auburntown
(615) 464-4210
aschool@dtccom.net
Bartlett Mrs. Shan Criswell
Parks and Recreation Director, Bartlett
(901) 385-5552
scriswell@cityofbartlett.org
Brentwood Mr. Dave M. Bunt
Parks and Recreation Director, Brentwood
(615) 371-2208
dave.bunt@brentwoodtn.gov
Bristol Mr. Terry Napier
Parks and Recreation Director, Bristol
(423) 764-4023
tnapier@bristoltn.org
Brownsville Ms. Undrea Johnson
Parks and Recreation Director, Brownsville
(731) 772-6693
ujohnson@brownsvilletn.gov
Burns Mr. Daryl "Rusty" Grove
Parks and Recreation Director, Burns
(615) 948-2221
Charlotte Mr. William "Bill" R. Davis
Mayor, Charlotte
Parks and Recreation Director, Charlotte
(615) 789-4184
Clarksville Mrs. Jennifer Letourneau
Parks and Recreation Director, Clarksville
(931) 645-7476
jennifer.letourneau@cityofclarksville.com
Cleveland Ms. Patti Petitt
Parks and Recreation Director, Cleveland
(423) 479-4129
ppetitt@clevelandtn.gov
Clifton Mr. Eddie Simmons
Parks and Recreation Director, Clifton
(931) 676-3370
esimmons@cityofclifton.com
Clinton Mr. Jason Brown
Parks and Recreation Director, Clinton
(865) 457-0642
jbrown@cityofclintontn.net
Collierville Mr. Greg Clark
Parks and Recreation Director, Collierville
(901) 853-3225
gclark@colliervilletn.gov
Columbia Mr. Mack Reagan
Parks and Recreation Director, Columbia
(931) 388-8119
Covington Mrs. Molly Griffin Glass
Parks and Recreation Director, Covington
(901) 504-8982
mglass@covingtontn.com
Dayton Mr. David King
Parks and Recreation Director, Dayton
(423) 775-8418
d.king@daytontn.net
Dover Mr. Jeff Brigham
Parks Dept. Supervisor, Dover
(931) 232-5907
Dresden Mr. Joey Winstead
Parks and Recreation Director, Dresden
(731) 364-2270
Dyersburg Mr. James E. Johnson
Parks and Recreation Director, Dyersburg
(731) 288-2560
jjohnson@dyersburgtn.gov
Eagleville Mr. Kevin York
Park Superintendent/Public Works, Eagleville
Maintenance, Eagleville
(615) 274-2922
kyork@eaglevilletn.com
East Ridge Mr. Adam Wilson
Parks and Recreation Director, East Ridge
(423) 463-4391
Elizabethton Mr. Mike Mains
Parks and Recreation Director, Elizabethton
(423) 547-6440
mmains@cityofelizabethton.org
Erwin Mr. Marlin Hensley
Parks Dept. Supervisor, Erwin
(423) 743-6231
Etowah Mr. Frank Kurleman
Parks and Recreation Manager, Etowah
(423) 263-2202
Fairview Mr. Keith Paisley
Park Director, Fairview
(615) 799-5544
bowiepark@fairview-tn.org
Farragut Ms. Sue C. Stuhl
Parks and Recreation Director, Farragut
(865) 966-7057
sstuhl@townoffarragut.org
Fayetteville Mr. Chris Mitchell
Parks and Recreation Director, Fayetteville
(931) 433-6059
cmitchell@fayettevilletn.com
Franklin Ms. Lisa Clayton
Parks and Recreation Director, Franklin
(615) 791-3217
lisac@franklintn.gov
Gadsden Mr. Dewey Gilford
Parks and Recreation, Gadsden
(731) 784-2235
Gallatin Mr. David F. Brown
Parks and Recreation Director, Gallatin
(615) 451-5911
david.brown@gallatinciviccenter.com
Gatlinburg Mr. Laurence Evans
Parks and Recreation Director, Gatlinburg
(865) 436-4990
laurencee@gatlinburgtn.gov
Germantown Ms. Pam Beasley
Parks and Recreation Director, Germantown
(901) 757-7275
pbeasley@germantown-tn.gov
Goodlettsville Ms. Sarah Jennings
Parks and Recreation Director, Goodlettsville
(615) 851-2200
sjennings@goodlettsville.gov
Greeneville Mr. Butch Patterson
Parks and Recreation Director, Greeneville
(423) 638-3143
bpatterson@greenevilletn.gov
Halls Mr. Phil Meeks
Parks and Recreation Director, Halls
(731) 836-9653
Harriman Mr. Charlie Jones
Parks and Recreation Director, Harriman
(865) 882-0942
Hendersonville Mr. Andy Gilley
Parks and Recreation Director, Hendersonville
(615) 822-3898
agilley@hvilletn.org
Humboldt Mr. Jeff Graves
Parks and Recreation Director, Humboldt
(734) 784-2511
Jamestown Mr. Steve Brown
Street Department Superintendent, Jamestown
Parks and Recreation Superintendent, Jamestown
(931) 879-8815
Jasper Mr. Justin Baker
Parks and Recreation Director, Jasper
(423) 942-5979
Jefferson City Mr. Walter Gibson
Parks and Recreation Director, Jefferson City
(865) 475-2924
wgibson@jeffcitytn.com
Jellico Mr. Alvin Evans
Parks and Recreation Director, Jellico
(423) 784-6351
Johnson City Mr. James Ellis
Parks and Recreation Director, Johnson City
(423) 283-5809
jellis@johnsoncitytn.org
Jonesborough Mr. Matt Townsend
Parks and Recreation Director, Jonesborough
423.791.3732
mtownsend@jonesboroughtn.org
Kimball Mr. William King
Parks and Recreation Director, Kimball
(423) 356-1623
wking@townofkimball.com
Kingsport Ms. Kitty C. Frazier
Parks and Recreation Manager, Kingsport
(423) 229-9457
kittyfrazier@kingsporttn.gov
Kingston Mr. J.R. Best
Parks and Recreation Director, Kingston
(865) 376-9476
JR.Best@kingstontn.gov
Kingston Springs Ms. Brandy Miniat
Park Director, Kingston Springs
(615) 952-9885
bminiat@kingstonsprings-tn.gov
Knoxville Ms. Sheryl Ely
Parks and Recreation Director, Knoxville
(865) 215-4311
sely@knoxvilletn.gov
LaFollette Mr. Johnny Byrge
Parks and Recreation Director, LaFollette
(423) 562-2241
Lakeland Mr. Patrick O'Mara
Parks and Recreation Director, Lakeland
(901) 867-2717 Ext. 402
pomara@lakelandtn.org
La Vergne Mr. David McGowen
Parks and Recreation Director, La Vergne
(615) 793-7224
dmcgowen@lavergnetn.gov
Lawrenceburg Ms. Pam Kemp
Parks and Recreation Director, Lawrenceburg
(931) 762-4231
Lebanon Mr. William Porter
Parks and Recreation Director, Lebanon
(615) 449-0303
wporter@lebanontn.org
Lenoir City Mr. Zack Cusick
Parks and Recreation Director, Lenoir City
(865) 986-1223 Ext. 2
Zcusick@lenoircitytn.gov
Lewisburg Mr. Cary Whitesell
Parks and Recreation Director, Lewisburg
(931) 359-2482
Lookout Mountain Mr. Scott Shell
Parks & Playgrounds Director, Lookout Mountain
(423) 821-1226
Loretto Mr. Mitch Webb
Parks and Recreation Director, Loretto
(931) 853-6797
mwebb@cityoflorettotn.com
Madisonville Ms. Kim Harrill
Parks and Recreation, Madisonville
(423) 442-9416
kimharrill@madisonvilletn.net
Manchester Mr. A.J. Fox
Parks and Recreation Director, Manchester
(931) 728-0273
ajfox@cityofmanchestertn.com
Martin Mr. Brian Moore
Parks and Recreation Director, Martin
(731) 587-6784
bmoore@cityofmartin.net
Maryville Mr. Joe Huff
Parks and Recreation Director, Maryville
Parks and Recreation Director, Alcoa
(865) 983-9244
McMinnville Mr. Scott McCord
Parks and Recreation Director, McMinnville
(931) 473-1212
smccord@mcminnvilletn.gov
Medina Mr. Mike Hutcherson
Parks and Recreation Director, Medina
(731) 783-3913
Medon Mr. Brad Replogle
Vice Mayor, Medon
Parks and Recreation Director, Medon
(731) 422-6237
thecityofmedon@aeneas.com
Memphis Mr. Carey "Nick" Walker
Parks and Neighborhood Director, Memphis
(901) 636-4200
nick.walker@memphistn.gov
Milan Mr. Roger Smith
Public Works Director, Milan
Parks and Recreation Director, Milan
(731) 686-1611
rogersmith@cityofmilantn.com
Mitchellville Ms. Susan Barber
Alderman, Mitchellville
Parks and Recreation Director, Mitchellville
(615) 325-6020
Morristown Mr. Craig Price
Parks and Recreation Director, Morristown
(423) 586-0260
cprice@mymorristown.com
Mount Carmel Mr. Tim Wilson
Parks and Recreation Director, Mount Carmel
(423) 357-7010
recdirector@churchhilltn.gov
Mount Pleasant Mr. Bedford Smith
Parks and Recreation Director, Mount Pleasant
(931) 379-7717
bsmith@mtpleasant-tn.gov
Munford Mr. Griff Fisher
Parks and Recreation Director, Munford
(901) 837-5940
gfisher@munford.com
Murfreesboro Ms. Angela Jackson
Parks and Recreation Director, Murfreesboro
(615) 890-5333
ajackson@murfreesborotn.gov
Nashville (Davidson County) Ms. Monique Odom
Parks and Recreation Director, Nashville (Davidson County)
(615) 862-8400
monique.odom@nashville.gov
Newport Mr. Tim Dockery
Parks and Recreation Director, Newport
(423) 623-7304
tdoc@newporttn.org
Oak Ridge Mr. Jonathan W. Hetrick
Parks and Recreation Director, Oak Ridge
(865) 425-3450
jhetrick@oakridgetn.gov
Oliver Springs Mr. Eddie Kelley
Parks and Recreation Director, Oliver Springs
(865) 435-7722
Paris Mr. Tony Lawrence
Parks and Recreation Director, Paris
(731) 644-2517
tony.lawrence@parisssd.org
Pegram Mr. Larry Martin
Public Works Administrator, Pegram
Parks Dept. Supervisor, Pegram
(615) 646-0773
publicworks@pegram.net
Pigeon Forge Mr. Lanny Goodwin
Parks and Recreation Director, Pigeon Forge
(865) 429-7373
lgoodwin@cityofpigeonforgetn.gov
Portland Mr. Jamie White
Parks and Recreation Director, Portland
(615) 325-6776 Ext. 183
jwhite@cityofportlandtn.gov
Pulaski Mr. Lane Rose
Park Director, Pulaski
(931) 363-4666
Ripley Mr. Randy Danley
Parks and Recreation Director, Ripley
(731) 635-4645
rdanley@cityofripleytn.com
Rockwood VACANT
Parks and Recreation Director, Rockwood
(865) 354-0611
parksandrecreation@cityofrockwood.com
Rogersville Mr. Brice Lackey
Parks and Recreation Director, Rogersville
(423) 272-2545
Rutherford Mr. David Tidwell
Parks and Recreation Director, Rutherford
(731) 665-7166
townofrutherford@ken-tennwireless.com
Savannah Mr. Corey Jennings
Parks and Recreation Director, Savannah
(731) 925-5595
cjennings@cityofsavannah.org
Selmer Ms. Sybil Dancer
Parks and Recreation Director, Selmer
(731) 645-3866
selmercommunity@selmercityhall.com
Sevierville Mr. Bob Parker
Parks and Recreation Director, Sevierville
(865) 868-1896
bparker@seviervilletn.org
Sharon Mr. Bill Bostwick
Parks and Recreation Director, Sharon
(731) 456-2122
Shelbyville Mr. Mike Alsup
Parks and Recreation Director, Shelbyville
(931) 684-9780
mike.alsup@shelbyvilletn.org
Signal Mountain Mr. Jarred Thompson
Parks and Recreation Director, Signal Mountain
(423) 886-2177
jthompson@signalmountaintn.gov
Smyrna Mr. Mike Moss
Parks and Recreation Director, Smyrna
(615) 459-9710
mike.moss@townofsmyrna.org
Spring Hill Miss Kayce Williams
Parks and Recreation Director, Spring Hill
(931) 486-0027 Ext. 420
kwilliams@springhilltn.org
Springfield Mr. Terry Martin
Parks and Recreation Director, Springfield
(615) 382-1655
tmartin@springfield-tn.org
Sweetwater Mr. Tim Crawford
Parks and Recreation Director, Sweetwater
(423) 337-4120
Three Way Mr. Jace Seymore
Parks and Recreation Director, Three Way
Street Director, Three Way
(731) 784-7782
Tiptonville Mr. Tony Wallace
Parks and Recreation Superintendent, Tiptonville
(731) 253-3585
Trezevant Mrs. Mary Jo Hall
Street Supervisor, Trezevant
Parks and Recreation, Trezevant
(731) 415-7582
Tullahoma Mr. Kurt Glick
Parks and Recreation Director, Tullahoma
(931) 455-2648
kglick@tullahomatn.gov
Unicoi M. Eli Bare
Director of Communications and Programs, Unicoi
(423) 735-0317
communicationsandprograms@unicoitn.net
Union City Mr. Robin Francis
Parks and Recreation Director, Union City
(731) 885-0354
Watertown Mr. Robert Morgan
Parks and Recreation Director, Watertown
Street Superintendent, Watertown
(615) 237-3326
Waynesboro Mr. Derrick Gobbell
Parks and Recreation Director, Waynesboro
(931) 722-5458
White Bluff Mr. Johnnie Reed
Parks and Recreation Director, White Bluff
(615) 797-3131
White House Mr. Keith Whittaker
Parks and Recreation Director, White House
(615) 672-4350 Ext. 2114