Skip to main content

Tennessee Municipal Public Works Directors

This information is provided to MTAS by each municipality and is intended for general informational purposes only. MTAS does not independently verify the information contained herein. While this agency makes every effort to provide complete and accurate information, the agency does not guarantee the accuracy, completeness, or timeliness of this information. Information contained herein should be verified prior to use.

Adamsville Mr. Scott Klinck
Public Works Director, Adamsville
(731) 632-4214 Ext. 23
sklinck@cityofadamsville.com
Alcoa Mr. Ryan Trentham
Electric Director, Alcoa
(865) 380-4800
rtrentham@cityofalcoa-tn.gov
Algood Mr. Victor Jones
Public Works Director, Algood
Fire Chief, Algood
(931) 537-9055
victor.jones@algoodtn.gov
Allardt Mr. Matthew "Matt" Campbell
Public Works Director, Allardt
(931) 879-7125
prohunter129@yahoo.com
Ardmore VACANT
Public Works Director, Ardmore
Arlington Mr. Terry Perkins
Public Works Director, Arlington
(901) 867-4980
Ashland City Mr. Clint Biggers
Public Works Director, Ashland City
(615) 792-7553
cbiggers@ashlandcitytn.gov
Athens Mr. Ben Burchfield
Public Works Director, Athens
(423) 744-2769
bburchfield@athenstn.gov
Atoka Mr. Dalton Patrick
Public Works Director, Atoka
(901) 837-5300
dpatrick@townofatoka.com
Bartlett Mr. Mike Adams
Public Works Director, Bartlett
(901) 385-5570
madams@cityofbartlett.org
Belle Meade Mr. Larry Smith
Public Works Director, Belle Meade
(615) 297-6041
lsmith@citybellemeade.org
Bolivar Mr. Tony Kirk
Electric Manager, Bolivar
(731) 658-5257
Brentwood Mr. Todd Hoppenstedt
Public Works Director, Brentwood
(615) 371-0080
todd.hoppenstedt@brentwoodtn.gov
Brownsville Mr. David Turner
Public Works Director, Brownsville
(731) 722-1212
dturner@brownsvilletn.gov
Bruceton Mr. Brian A. Edwards
Public Works Director, Bruceton
(731) 586-2401
Carthage Mr. Leslie Fisher
Public Works Director, Carthage
(615) 735-6015
carthagepublicworks@gmail.com
Chapel Hill Mr. Joseph Baxter
Public Works Manager, Chapel Hill
(931) 364-7632
josephbaxter@townofchapelhilltn.gov
Charleston Mr. Chris Scoggins
Public Works Manager, Charleston
(423) 336-1483
charlestonpublicworks@gmail.com
Church Hill Mr. Jason Light
Public Works Director, Church Hill
(423) 357-7199
Cleveland Mr. Tommy Myers
Public Works Director, Cleveland
(423) 472-2851
tmyers@clevelandtn.gov
Clifton Mr. Austin Clark
Public Works Director, Clifton
Wastewater Manager, Clifton
(931) 676-3702
austinc@cityofclifton.com
Clinton VACANT
Public Works Director, Clinton
(865) 457-6495
Collegedale Mr. Eric Sines
Public Works Director, Collegedale
Sewer Manager, Collegedale
(423) 396-3135
esines@collegedaletn.gov
Collierville Mr. John Fox
Public Works Manager, Collierville
(901) 457-2810
jfox@colliervilletn.gov
Columbia Mr. Jeff DeWire
Public Works Director, Columbia
(931) 388-8650
jdewire@columbiatn.com
Cookeville Mr. Greg A. Brown
Public Works Director, Cookeville
(931) 520-5247
gbrown@cookeville-tn.gov
Covington Mr. David Gray
Public Works Director, Covington
(901) 476-9613
dgray@covingtontn.com
Cross Plains Mr. Tommy Jackson
Fire Chief, Cross Plains
Public Works Director, Cross Plains
(615) 654-2555
crossplainsvfd@comcast.net
Cumberland City Mr. Michael Perrigo
Public Works Director, Cumberland City
(931) 827-2000
Dandridge Mr. Donald Whaley
Public Works Superintendent, Dandridge
(865) 397-5101
dwhaley@dandridgetn.gov
Dayton Mr. Steve Clift
Electric Manager, Dayton
(423) 775-1818
sclift@daytontn.net
Decatur Mr. Jerry Harris
Public Works Director, Decatur
(423) 334-5716
jerryharris@decaturtn.net
Decaturville Mr. Chad Keeton
Public Works Director, Decaturville
(731) 852-2034
Dickson Mr. David Travis
Public Works Director, Dickson
(615) 441-9508
dtravis@cityofdickson.com
Dresden Mr. Josh Lassiter
Public Works Director, Dresden
(731) 364-3386
publicworks@cityofdresden.net
Dunlap Mr. Clayton Smith
Public Works Director, Dunlap
(423) 949-2115
csmith@cityofdunlap.com
Dyersburg Mr. Mike Morgan
Gas Director, Dyersburg
(731) 288-2591
mmorgan@dyersburgtn.gov
Erin Mr. Phillip Baggett
Public Works Director, Erin
Wastewater Manager, Erin
(931) 289-4108
Erwin Mr. Tim Bailey
Public Works Director, Erwin
(423) 743-6231
tbailey@erwintn.org
Etowah Mr. Gary Hicks
Public Works Director, Etowah
(423) 263-7031
Farragut Mr. Bud McKelvey
Public Works Director, Farragut
(865) 966-7057
bmckelvey@townoffarragut.org
Fayetteville Mr. Eddie R. Plunkett
Public Works Director, Fayetteville
(931) 433-2486
eplunkett@fayettevilletn.com
Friendship Mr. Jerry Crews
Public Works Director, Friendship
(731) 677-2396
Gallatin Mr. Zach Wilkinson
Public Works Director, Gallatin
(615) 451-5909
Gatlinburg Mr. Larry Henderson
Public Works Director, Gatlinburg
(865) 430-1370
Lhenderson@gatlinburgtn.gov
Germantown Mr. Bo Mills
Public Works Director, Germantown
(901) 757-7387
bmills@germantown-tn.gov
Gleason Mr. Rodney Garner
Public Works Director, Gleason
(731) 648-5547
Goodlettsville Mr. Jeff McCormick
Public Works Director, Goodlettsville
(615) 851-2204
jmccormick@goodlettsville.gov
Grand Junction Mr. Ransom Crenshaw
Public Works Director, Grand Junction
(731) 764-2871
Graysville Mr. Gary Doss
Public Works Director, Graysville
(423) 775-9242
graysvillewater@gmail.com
Greeneville Mr. Brad Peters
City Engineer, Greeneville
Public Works Director, Greeneville
(423) 639-7105
bpeters@greenevilletn.gov
Greenfield Mr. Robert Rodriguez
City Engineer, Greenfield
Public Works Director, Greenfield
(731) 235-2330
Halls Mr. Alan Cherry
Public Works Director, Halls
(731) 836-9653
Hartsville (Trousdale County) Mr. Cliff H. Sallee, Jr.
Public Works Director, Hartsville (Trousdale County)
(615) 374-2461
cliffsallee@gmail.com
Henderson Mr. Carter Scales
Public Works Director, Henderson
(731) 983-5010
cscales@hendersontn.gov
Hendersonville Ms. Sarah Lock
Interim Public Works Director, Hendersonville
(615) 822-1000
Henning Mr. Eddie Rayner
Public Works Director, Henning
Water Manager, Henning
(731) 612-4803
Henry Mr. Edward Bush
Public Works Director, Henry
(731) 243-4091
Hohenwald Mr. Justin Calvert
Gas Supervisor, Hohenwald
(931) 796-2231
jcalvert@hohenwald.com
Hollow Rock Mr. Kenny Chandler
Water Superintendent, Hollow Rock
Public Works Superintendent, Hollow Rock
(731) 586-7773
Huntingdon Mr. Randle B. Crossett
Public Works Director, Huntingdon
Utility Manager, Huntingdon
(731) 986-2900
huntingdoncodes@aol.com
Huntland Mr. Dolton Steele, Jr.
Public Works Superintendent, Huntland
(931) 469-0283
Jamestown Mr. Scottie Delk
Gas Supervisor, Jamestown
(931) 879-2772
Jefferson City Mr. Porter Massengill
Public Works Director, Jefferson City
(865) 475-9071
pmassengill@jeffcitytn.com
Johnson City Mr. Phil Pindzola
Public Works Director, Johnson City
(423) 434-6080
ppindzola@johnsoncitytn.org
Kenton Mr. Nathan Spencer
Public Works Director, Kenton
(731) 749-0298
Kingston Mr. Tim Clark
Public Works Director, Kingston
(865) 376-2114 Ext. 1071
Tim.Clark@kingstontn.gov
Knoxville Mr. Stephen King
Public Works Director, Knoxville
(865) 215-2148
sking@knoxvilletn.gov
Lafayette Mr. Jeff Harper
Gas Manager, Lafayette
(615) 666-2194
Lafayette Mr. Jeff Harper
Public Works Administrator, Lafayette
(615) 666-2194
LaFollette Mr. Casey Boshears
Public Works Director, LaFollette
(423) 562-3548
cboshears@lafollettetn.net
Lakeland Mr. Daniel Lovett
Public Works Manager, Lakeland
(901) 867-5413 Ext. 413
dlovett@lakelandtn.org
La Vergne Mr. Garlon Russell
Public Works Manager, La Vergne
(615) 793-9891
grussell@lavergnetn.gov
Lebanon Mr. Jeff Baines
Public Services Commissioner, Lebanon
(615) 443-2824
jbaines@lebanontn.org
Lebanon Mr. Lee Clark
Public Works General Services Administrator, Lebanon
(615) 444-0825
lee.clark@lebanontn.org
Lewisburg Mr. Branden Davidson
Director of Public Works, Lewisburg
(931) 359-6383
branden.davidson@lewisburgtn.gov
Lexington Mr. Robbie McCready
Public Works Director, Lexington
(731) 968-6657
james.mccready@lexingtontn.gov
Lexington Mr. Jeff Graves
Electric System Manager, Lexington
(731) 968-3662
jgraves@lexingtonelectric.com
Livingston Mr. Steve Jolley
Gas Manager, Livingston
(931) 823-1269
Lobelville Mr. Dale Odom
Public Works Supervisor, Lobelville
(931) 593-3728
publicworks@lobelvilletn.org
Lookout Mountain Mr. Cory Evans
Public Works Director, Lookout Mountain
(423) 821-1226
Madisonville Mr. Chris Millsaps
Gas Manager, Madisonville
(423) 442-8833
chrismillsaps@madisonvilletn.net
Manchester Mr. George Gannon
Public Works Director, Manchester
(931) 728-6903
ggannon@cityofmanchestertn.com
Martin Mr. Marty Ables
Public Works Director, Martin
(731) 587-4910
Maryville Mr. Brian Boone
Director of Engineering, Maryville
Director of Public Works, Maryville
(865) 273-3900
Mason Mr. Matalee Hall
Public Works Director, Mason
(901) 496-5154
mhall@townofmasontn.org
Maury City Mr. Joe Hall
Public Works Director, Maury City
(731) 656-2119
McKenzie Mr. Johnny Mercer
Street Superintendent, McKenzie
Public Works Superintendent, McKenzie
(731) 352-3009
johnny.mercer@cityofmckenzie.com
McMinnville Mr. Franklin Southard
Public Works Director, McMinnville
(931) 473-1200
fsouthard@mcminnvilletn.gov
Memphis Mr. Robert Knecht
Director of Public Works, Memphis
(901) 636-6762
pubworks@memphistn.gov
Milan Mr. Roger Smith
Public Works Director, Milan
Parks and Recreation Director, Milan
(731) 686-1611
rogersmith@cityofmilantn.com
Millersville Mr. Jerry Schrader
Public Works Director, Millersville
(615) 859-0880 Ext. 114
publicworks@cityofmillersville.com
Millington Mr. Jimmy Black
Water Manager, Millington
Public Works Director, Millington
(901) 872-5670
j.black@millingtontn.gov
Morrison Mr. Lee Baker
Public Works Director, Morrison
(931) 635-2363
Morristown Mr. Paul Brown
Public Works Director, Morristown
(423) 585-4658
pbrown@mymorristown.com
Moscow Mr. Jimmy Tetleton
Public Works Director, Moscow
(901) 877-3585
publicworks@cityofmoscowtn.org
Mosheim Mr. Jessie Lowery
Utility District Manager, Mosheim
(423) 422-4051
Mount Carmel Mr. Jason Salyer
Public Works Director, Mount Carmel
(423) 357-7311
jasonsalyer83@yahoo.com
Mount Pleasant Mr. Tom Roberts
Gas Director, Mount Pleasant
(931) 379-7717
troberts@mtpleasant-tn.gov
Mount Pleasant Mr. Keith McCafferty
Public Works Director, Mount Pleasant
(931) 379-3240
kmccafferty@mtpleasant-tn.gov
Mountain City Mr. Kenneth Dickens
Public Works Director, Mountain City
(423) 727-6651
Mt. Juliet Mr. Andy Barlow
City Engineer, Mt. Juliet
Public Works Director, Mt. Juliet
(615) 754-2552 Ext. 226
abarlow@mtjuiet-tn.gov
Munford Mrs. Sherry Bennard
Public Works Director, Munford
(901) 837-5991
sbennard@munford.com
Murfreesboro Mr. P.D. Mynatt
Electric Director, Murfreesboro
(615) 893-5514
Nashville (Davidson County) Mr. Mark D. Macy
City Engineer, Nashville (Davidson County)
Interim Public Works Director, Nashville (Davidson County)
(615) 862-8760
mark.macy@nashville.gov
Newbern Mr. Sandy Hill
Public Works Director, Newbern
(731) 627-3221
shill@ci.newbern.tn.us
Newbern Mr. Casey King
Water Manager, Newbern
Gas Supervisor, Newbern
(731) 627-3221
cking@ci.newbern.tn.us
Nolensville Mr. Kyle Billingsley
Public Works Director, Nolensville
(615) 776-6682
kbillingsley@nolensvilletn.gov
Nolensville Mr. Don Swartz, PE
Engineering Director, Nolensville
(615) 776-3323
dswartz@nolensvilletn.gov
Norris Mr. Kerry Hevel
Public Works Director, Norris
(865) 494-0351
Oak Ridge Mr. Patrick Berge
Public Works Director, Oak Ridge
(865) 425-1875
Oakland Mr. Harvey Ellis
Public Works Director, Oakland
(901) 465-2263
hellis@oaklandtn.gov
Obion Mr. Randy Evans
Public Works Director, Obion
(731) 536-6242
Paris Mr. Phillip Jessie, Jr.
Public Works Director, Paris
(731) 641-1483
phillip.jessie56@gmail.com
Parsons Mr. Wayne Lyles
Public Works Director, Parsons
(731) 847-6358
Pegram Mr. Larry Martin
Public Works Administrator, Pegram
Parks Dept. Supervisor, Pegram
(615) 646-0773
publicworks@pegram.net
Pigeon Forge Mr. Mark Miller
Public Works Director, Pigeon Forge
(865) 429-7312
mmiller@cityofpigeonforge.com
Pikeville Mr. Rickie Venwinkle
Gas Manager, Pikeville
(423) 447-2919
pikegas@bledsoe.ne
Pleasant Hill Mr. Michael Torrance
Town Maintenance, Pleasant Hill
(931) 277-3813
Portland Mr. Carlton Cobb
Director of Public Works, Portland
(615) 325-6776 Ext. 500
ccobb@cityofportlandtn.gov
Pulaski Mr. Drew McMasters
Gas Manager, Pulaski
(931) 363-1752
pngd@pulaski-tn.com
Red Bank Mr. Tim Thornbury
Public Works Director, Red Bank
(423) 877-1103
tthornbury@redbanktn.gov
Ridgely Ms. Jackie Howell
Public Works Director, Ridgely
(731) 264-5182
Rockwood Mr. Rick Crawford
Public Works Director, Rockwood
(865) 354-0184
publicworks@cityofrockwood.com
Rockwood Ms. Kim Ramsey
Gas Director, Rockwood
Wastewater Manager, Rockwood
Water Manager, Rockwood
(865) 354-4221
kramsey@rwsg.net
Rocky Top Mr. Terry Bearden
Public Works Director, Rocky Top
(865) 426-9476
tbearden@rockytoptn.org
Rocky Top Mr. Jimmy Idles
Water and Sewer Director, Rocky Top
Wastewater Manager, Rocky Top
(865) 426-9476
jidles@rockytoptn.org
Selmer Mr. Richard Ashe
Public Works Director, Selmer
(731) 645-7928
Sevierville Mr. John "Keith" K. Malone
Water and Sewer Director, Sevierville
(865) 453-5504
Sevierville Mr. Bryon W. Fortner
Engineering and Public Works Director, Sevierville
(865) 429-4567
bfortner@seviervilletn.org
Sharon Mr. Greg Evans
Public Works Director, Sharon
(731) 456-2717
Shelbyville Mr. Buck Vallad
Director of Public Works, Shelbyville
(931) 684-2644
buck.vallad@shelbyvilletn.org
Signal Mountain Ms. Loretta Hopper
Public Works Director, Signal Mountain
(423) 886-3301
lhopper@signalmountaintn.gov
Smithville Mr. Kevin Robinson
Public Works Director, Smithville
(615) 957-6318
krobinson@smithvillecityhall.com
Smyrna Mr. Tom Rose
Public Works Director, Smyrna
(615) 459-2553
tom.rose@townofsmyrna.org
Soddy-Daisy Mr. Steve Grant
Code Enforcement Officer, Soddy-Daisy
Public Works Director, Soddy-Daisy
(423) 332-5323
steve.grant@soddy-daisy.org
Somerville Mr. Franklin Stanford
Public Works Director, Somerville
(901) 465-7300
fstandford@somervilletn.gov
South Fulton Mr. Stan Gammon
Public Works Director, South Fulton
(731) 479-2242
Sparta Ms. Belva Bess
Electric Manager, Sparta
(931) 738-2281
b.bess@spartatn.gov
Sparta Mr. Dillard Quick
Public Works Director, Sparta
(931) 738-2281
d.quick@spartatn.gov
Spring Hill VACANT
Infrastructure Director, Spring Hill
Springfield Mr. Clayton Moore
Public Works Director, Springfield
(615) 384-2746
clayton.moore@springfield-tn.org
Springfield Mr. Steve Sax
Electric Director, Springfield
(615) 384-6770
steve.sax@springfield-tn.org
Springfield Mr. Greg Riddle
Gas Utility Director, Springfield
(615) 382-2200
griddle@springfield-tn.org
Sunbright Mr. Russell Jones
Public Works Supervisor, Sunbright
(423) 628-5828
mjones1956@gmail.com
Trimble Mr. David H. Norsworthy
City Manager, Trimble
Public Works Director, Trimble
(731) 297-3955
trim@west-tenn.com
Troy Mr. Lynn Jones
Public Works Director, Troy
(731) 536-4745
Troy Mr. Ralph Wheatley
Vice Mayor, Troy
Gas Manager, Troy
(731) 536-4745
Tullahoma Mr. Robert Taylor
Public Works Director, Tullahoma
(931) 454-1768
Tusculum Mr. Warren Cutshall
Public Works Director, Tusculum
(423) 638-6211
warren.cutshall@comcast.net
Union City Mr. Jason Moss
Public Works Director, Union City
Water Director, Union City
Wastewater Department Director, Union City
(731) 885-9601
ucwwdirector@unioncitytn.gov
Wartburg Mr. Sonny Briggs
Public Works Director, Wartburg
(423) 346-2323
Waverly Mr. Corey Burkett
Public Works Director, Waverly
(931) 296-2101
Cburkett@waverlytn.org
Waynesboro Mr. Jeff Staggs
Public Works Director, Waynesboro
(931) 722-5458
utility@cityofwaynesboro.org
Westmoreland Mr. Aaron Sizemore
Public Works Director, Westmoreland
(615) 644-5171
wmldpublicworks@gmail.com
White Bluff Mr. Jeff Martin
Public Works Director, White Bluff
(615) 797-3131
White House VACANT
Public Works Director, White House
White Pine Mr. Nathaniel Allsup
Public Works Director, White Pine
(865) 674-2556
wpwd@whitepinetn.com
Winchester Mr. Stewart Knapper
Public Works Director, Winchester
(931) 967-3596
stuartknapper@winchester-tn.com
Woodbury Mr. Shane Gannon
Public Works Director, Woodbury
(615) 563-4221
sgannon@dtccom.net