Skip to main content

Town of Signal Mountain ( Hamilton )

1111 Ridgeway Avenue
Signal Mountain, TN 37377
(423) 886-2177
Fax:(423) 886-2939
https://www.signalmountaintn.gov/

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Garbage
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Hamilton
2019 Population
Next Election:
11-01-2022
Number of Employees: 
89
Grand Division: 
East
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Eastern

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
2nd and 4th Monday
Meeting Time: 
6:00 PM
Meeting Place: 
Town Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1990, ch. 126, p. 12
Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1919
Charter File: 
Incorporation Act: 
Private Acts 1919, ch. 569, p. 1672

Governing Body and Staff

Staff
City Court Clerk Ms. Diane Dailey (423) 886-2177 Ext. 207
ddailey@signalmountaintn.gov
City Judge Mr. Gary Humble (423) 664-6907
ghumble@signalmountaintn.gov
Code Enforcement Officer Mr. Chuck Martin (423) 886-2177
cmartin@signalmountaintn.gov
Fire Chief Mr. Eric Mitchell (423) 886-2177
emitchell@signalmountaintn.gov
Library Director Ms. Karin Glendenning (423) 886-7323
kglendenning@signalmountaintn.gov
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Jarred Thompson (423) 886-2177
jthompson@signalmountaintn.gov
Public Works Director Ms. Loretta Hopper (423) 886-3301
lhopper@signalmountaintn.gov
Town Manager Mr. Boyd Veal (423) 886-2177
bveal@signalmountaintn.gov
Town Recorder, Finance Director Ms. Carol White (423) 886-2177
cwhite@signalmountaintn.gov
Water Utility Director Mr. Adam Chrnalogar (423) 886-2177
achrnalogar@signalmountaintn.gov
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Harry R. Cash (423) 756-0643
hcash@gkhpc.com

MTAS Consultants

Fire: Steve Cross (615) 532-7108
Finance: Brad Harris (423) 718-0797
HR: Betsy Cunningham (865) 974-6689
Mgmt: Honna Rogers (423) 425-4239
Police: Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
PW: Sharon Rollins (865) 974-0416
Training: Johanna Owenby (865) 974-9858

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.