Skip to main content

City of Whitwell ( Marion )

13671 Highway 28
Whitwell, TN 37397
(423) 658-5151
Fax:(423) 658-2397
http://cityofwhitwell.com

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Marion
2019 Population
Next Election:
11-06-2018
Number of Employees: 
22
Grand Division: 
East
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
1st Thursday
Meeting Time: 
6:00 PM
Meeting Place: 
City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Home Rule - 1956
Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1956
Charter File: 
Incorporation Act: 
Home Rule - 1956

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Jim Nunley (423) 658-5151
jnunley@cityofwhitwell1956.org
Vice Mayor Ms. Sandra Crabtree (423) 658-5151
scrabtree@cityofwhitwell1956.org
Commissioner Mr. Mike Dillion (423) 658-5151
Commissioner Mr. Josh Michael (423) 658-5151
Commissioner VACANT
Staff
City Court Clerk Ms. Marcie Cartwright (423) 658-5151
mcartwright@cityofwhitwell1956.org
City Judge Mr. Mark Rains (423) 658-5151
City Manager Mr. Lonnie Cleek (423) 658-5151
lonnie@cityofwhitwell1956.org
City Recorder Ms. Carol Condra (423) 658-5151
ccondra@cityofwhitwell1956.org
Fire Chief Mr. Todd Brown (423) 658-5151
tbrown@cityofwhitwell1956.org
Police Chief Mr. Nathan Billingsly (423) 658-5151
nathan@cityofwhitwell1956.org
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Jerry Bible (423) 658-5151
City Attorney Ms. Sarah Wilson (423) 658-5151

MTAS Consultants

Fire: Steve Cross (615) 532-7108
Finance: Brad Harris (423) 718-0797
HR: Betsy Cunningham (865) 974-6689
Mgmt: Honna Rogers (423) 425-4239
Police: Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
PW: Sharon Rollins (865) 974-0416
Training: Johanna Owenby (865) 974-9858

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.