Skip to main content

City of Waverly ( Humphreys )

101 East Main Street, P.O. Box 70
Waverly, TN 37185
(931) 296-2101
Fax:(931) 296-1434
http://www.waverlytn.org/

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Garbage
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Humphreys
2020 Population
Next Election:
05-08-2018
Number of Employees: 
47
Grand Division: 
Middle
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
2nd Monday
Meeting Time: 
7:00 PM
Meeting Place: 
City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1947, ch. 475, p. 1863
Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1838
Charter File: 
Incorporation Act: 
Acts 1837-38, ch. 63, p. 88
Previous Charter Citations: 
Acts 1847-48, ch. 210, 363; Acts 1849-50, ch. 243, p. 465; Private Acts 1901, ch. 410, p. 940; Private Acts 1925, ch. 782, p. 2779

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Wallace B. Frazier (931) 296-2101 Ext. 356
bfrazier@waverlytn.org
Vice Mayor Mr. Michael D. Goodman (931) 296-2101
Alderman Mr. Daniel T. Collier (931) 296-2101
Alderman Ms. Thomasine Hill (931) 296-2101
Alderman Ms. Minnie Lou Warren (931) 296-2101
Alderman Mr. Robert L. Wheeler (931) 296-2101
Alderman Mr. Jerry Wright (931) 296-2101
Staff
City Court Clerk Ms. Melinda Bumpus (931) 296-4300
melinda@waverlypublicsafety.com
City Judge Ms. Haley Maples (931) 196-5169
City Recorder Ms. Kayla Thomas (931) 296-2101
kthomas@waverlytn.org
Code Enforcement Director Mr. Larry L. Lescure (931) 296-2101 Ext. 302
larry@waverlypublicsafety.com
Planning Director Mr. Richard A. Rice (931) 296-3491
Public Safety Director Mr. Grant Gillespie (931) 296-4300
grant@waverlypublicsafety.com
Public Works Director Mr. Corey Burkett (931) 296-2101
Cburkett@waverlytn.org
Water Manager, Wastewater Manager Mr. Gary Crowell (931) 622-5295

MTAS Consultants

Fire: Dennis Wolf (901) 579-9247
Finance: Cassie Wheeler (615) 467-6155
HR: John Grubbs (615) 532-2588
Mgmt: Dana Deem (731) 212-4730
Police: David Moore (731) 327-6387
PW: John Chlarson (731) 425-4785
Training: Sarah Curtis (615) 253-6385

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.