Skip to main content

Town of Wartrace ( Bedford )

PO Box 158
Wartrace, TN 37183
(931) 389-6144
Fax:(931) 389-6142
http://www.townofwartrace.com

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon, Tues, Thurs, Fri 7:30 AM to 4:00 PM; Wed. 7:30 AM - 12:00

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Bedford
2019 Population
Next Election:
11-04-2022
Number of Employees: 
8
Grand Division: 
Middle
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
4th Monday
Meeting Time: 
5:30 PM
Meeting Place: 
Town Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 2000, ch. 98, p. 316
Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1858
Charter File: 
Incorporation Act: 
Private Acts 1857-58, ch. 85, sec. 20, p. 196
Previous Charter Citations: 
Public Acts 1875, ch. 99, p. 179; Private Acts 1903, ch. 214, p. 465; Private Acts 1929, ch. 371, p. 944; Private Acts 1933, ch. 365, p. 863; Private Acts 1969, ch. 7, p. 22

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Ms. Cindy Drake (931) 619-1755
cinsells3@gmail.com
Alderman Mr. Ben Cataldo (931) 205-4504
lcataldo11@yahoo.com
Alderman Mr. Joseph McCurry (931) 224-3663
sadie_m@bellsouth.net
Alderman Ms. Sonia Miller (931) 224-5131
somiller@charter.net
Alderman Mr. Allan Tabit (931) 703-2805
Cwhunter_1@yahoo.com
Alderman Mr. Jerry Whitley (615) 934-0903
jerrylwhit@icloud.com
Staff
City Judge Mr. Patrick Parnell (931) 639-9140
jpparnell@hotmail.com
Fire Chief Mr. Mike De Jesus (931) 389-6144
firechief@townofwartrace.com
Police Chief Mr. Danny Odeneal (931) 389-6144
dodeneal@townofwartrace.com
Town Clerk Ms. Kimberley Kass (931) 389-6144
kkass@townofwartrace.com
Town Recorder Ms. Kathy Tyson (931) 389-6144
ktyson@townofwartrace.com
Utilities and Public Works Manager VACANT
Utilities Operator Mr. Peter Arni (931) 389-6144
Utility Operator Mr. Kenneth Phillips (931) 389-6144
Water Plant Manager Mr. Alden Rowland (931) 389-6144

MTAS Consultants

Fire: Steve Cross (615) 532-7108
Finance: Tonya Travis (615) 369-8598
HR: John Grubbs (615) 532-2588
Mgmt: Chuck Downham (615) 393-6852
Police: Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
PW: Sharon Rollins (865) 974-0416
Training: Sarah Curtis (615) 253-6385

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.