Skip to main content

City of Union City ( Obion )

408 South Depot Street
Union City, TN 38261
(731) 885-1341
Fax:(731) 885-7598
http://www.unioncitytn.gov

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Obion
2020 Population
Next Election:
11-03-2020
Number of Employees: 
145
Grand Division: 
West
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
1st and 3rd Tuesday
Meeting Time: 
5:30 PM
Meeting Place: 
Municipal Building

Municipal Data

Charter: 
General Law Modified Manager-Council (TCA 6-30-101 et seq.)
Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1867
Charter File: 
Incorporation Act: 
Private Acts 1867-68, ch. 41, p. 74
Previous Charter Citations: 
Public Acts 1881, ch. 167, p. 223; Private Acts 1903, ch. 142, p. 271, General Law Modified Manager-Council (TCA 6-30-101 et seq.), 1960

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Terry Hailey (731) 885-1341
thailey2430@yahoo.com
Mayor Pro Tem Mr. Randy Barnes (731) 885-1341
barn5006@bellsouth.net
Councilmember Mr. Jim Douglas (731) 885-1341
jimmyd-utm@yahoo.com
Councilmember Ms. Dianne Eskew (731) 885-1341
dmeskew@bellsouth.net
Councilmember Ms. Katie Keathley (731) 885-1341
keathleykatie@gmail.com
Councilmember Mr. Jim Rippy (731) 885-1341
jrippy@discoveryparkofamerica.com
Councilmember Mr. Frank Tucker (731) 885-1341
frank_tucker@bellsouth.net
Staff
City Clerk Ms. Tracy Gore (731) 885-1341
City Court Clerk Ms. Linda Burnett (731) 885-0747
lburnett@unioncitytn.gov
City Judge Mr. Allen Nohsey (731) 885-5862
City Manager, Finance Director Ms. Kathy Dillon (731) 885-1341
citymanager@unioncitytn.gov
Director of Codes and Planning Mr. Jim Temple (731) 885-0918
planning.codesdirector@unioncitytn.gov
Fire Chief Mr. Karl Ullrich (731) 885-4851
firechief@unioncitytn.gov
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Robin Francis (731) 885-0354
Personnel Administrator Ms. Amanda Darnall (731) 885-1341
personnel@unioncitytn.gov
Police Chief Mr. Perry Barfield (731) 885-1515
pbarfield@unioncitytn.gov
Public Works Director, Water Director, Wastewater Department Director Mr. Jason Moss (731) 885-9601
ucwwdirector@unioncitytn.gov
School Superintendent Mr. Wes Kennedy (731) 885-3922
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. James M. Glasgow, Jr. (731) 885-2011

MTAS Consultants

Fire: Dennis Wolf (901) 579-9247
Finance: Kay Stegall (731) 641-4157
HR: Peter Voss (731) 425-4781
Mgmt: Dana Deem (731) 212-4730
Police: David Moore (731) 327-6387
PW: John Chlarson (731) 425-4785
Training: Yolanda Dillard (901) 410-5386

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.