Skip to main content

Town of Spring City ( Rhea )

229 Front Street
Spring City, TN 37381
(423) 365-6441
Fax:(423) 365-6002
http://www.townofspringcitytn.org

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Garbage
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Rhea
2020 Population
Next Election:
11-06-2018
Number of Employees: 
32
Grand Division: 
East
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Eastern

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
1st Thursday
Meeting Time: 
7:00 PM
Meeting Place: 
Municipal Building

Municipal Data

Charter: 
General Law, Manager-Commission (TCA 6-18-101 et seq.)
Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1953
Charter File: 
Incorporation Act: 
Private Acts 1953, ch. 64, p. 213
Previous Charter Citations: 
General Law, Manager-Commission (TCA 6-18-101 et seq.), 1980

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Woody Evans (423) 365-6441
mayor@townofspringcitytn.org
Vice Mayor Ms. Reba Murphy (423) 365-6441
rebajune1@hotmail.com
Commissioner Ms. Jody Bauer (423) 365-6441
Commissioner Mr. Kevin Jenkins (423) 365-6441
k.w.jenkins@att.net
Commissioner Mr. Leon Locke (423) 365-6441
malcolmllocke@gmail.com
Staff
City Court Clerk Miss Missie Lytle (423) 365-6441
mlytle@townofspringcitytn.org
City Judge Mr. Andrew F. Tucker (423) 365-6441
City Manager Ms. Stephania Motes (423) 365-6441
smotes@townofspringcitytn.org
City Recorder Ms. Brenda Dodson (423) 365-6441
bdodson@townofspringcitytn.org
Fire Chief Mr. Kevin Hackler (423) 365-6441
scfire@live.com
Library Director Ms. Cindy Wilkey (423) 365-9757
library@townofspringcitytn.org
Police Chief Mr. Jason Lawson (423) 365-6225
Attorney
City Attorney Ms. Carol Ann Barron (423) 775-1884

MTAS Consultants

Fire: Steve Cross (615) 532-7108
Finance: Brad Harris (423) 718-0797
HR: Betsy Cunningham (865) 974-6689
Mgmt: Warren Nevad (865) 974-9839
Police: Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
PW: Sharon Rollins (865) 974-0416
Training: Johanna Owenby (865) 974-9858

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.