Skip to main content

City of Sparta ( White )

6 Liberty Square, P.O. Box 30
Sparta, TN 38583
(931) 836-3248
Fax:(931) 836-3941
http://www.spartatn.com

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 7:30 AM to 4:30 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Electric
Garbage
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
White
2019 Population
Next Election:
08-02-2018
Number of Employees: 
80
Grand Division: 
Middle
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
1st and 3rd Thursday
Meeting Time: 
5:00 PM
Meeting Place: 
City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1903, ch. 295, p. 865
Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1841
Charter File: 
Incorporation Act: 
Acts 1841-42, ch. 30, p. 29
Previous Charter Citations: 


Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Jeff Young (931) 836-3248
j.young@spartatn.gov
Vice Mayor Mr. Jim Floyd (931) 836-3248
Alderman Mr. Hoyt Jones (931) 836-3248
Alderman Mr. Jerry Lowery (931) 836-3248
Alderman Mr. Robert Officer (931) 836-3248
Alderman Ms. Judy Payne (931) 836-3248
Alderman Mr. Brent Young (931) 836-3248
Staff
City Administrator Mr. Brad Hennessee (931) 836-3248
b.hennessee@spartatn.gov
City Clerk Ms. Jennifer Roberts (931) 836-3248
j.roberts@spartatn.gov
City Court Clerk Ms. Lorie Jeffries (931) 836-3248
l.jeffries@spartatn.gov
City Judge Mr. Gary Dodson (931) 836-3248
City Recorder Ms. Tonya R. Tindle (931) 836-3248
t.tindle@spartatn.gov
Electric Manager Ms. Belva Bess (931) 738-2281
b.bess@spartatn.gov
Fire Chief Mr. Kirk Young (931) 738-7380
k.young@spartatn.gov
GIS Manager Mr. Daniel Marcum
d.marcum@spartatn.gov
Police Chief Mr. Doug Goff (931) 836-3734
Public Works Director Mr. Dillard Quick (931) 738-2281
d.quick@spartatn.gov
Purchasing Clerk Ms. Angie Wilhite (931) 836-3248
a.wilhite@spartatn.gov

MTAS Consultants

Fire: Steve Cross (615) 532-7108
Finance: Tonya Travis (615) 369-8598
HR: John Grubbs (615) 532-2588
Mgmt: Warren Nevad (865) 974-9839
Police: Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
PW: Sharon Rollins (865) 974-0416
Training: Sarah Curtis (615) 253-6385

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.