Skip to main content

Municipal Technical Advisory Service (MTAS)

Town of Smyrna ( Rutherford )

315 South Lowry Street
Smyrna, TN 37167
(615) 459-2553
Fax: (615) 355-5715
http://www.townofsmyrna.org

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Gas
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Rutherford
2022 Population
Next Election:
11-08-2022
Number of Employees: 
429
Grand Division: 
Middle
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
2nd Tuesday
Meeting Time: 
5:00 p.m.
Meeting Place: 
Town Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 2000, ch. 68, p. 213
Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1869
Charter File: 
Incorporation Act: 
Private Acts 1869-70, ch. 23, sec. 19, p. 218

Governing Body and Staff

Staff
Assistant Town Manager Mr. Todd Spearman (615) 267-5005
todd.spearman@townofsmyrna.org
Director of Code Enforcement Mr. Steve Smith (615) 355-5704
steve.smith@townofsmyrna.org
Director of Planning Mr. Kevin Rigsby (615) 355-5706
kevin.rigsby@townofsmyrna.org
Director of Public Works Mr. Tom Rose (615) 459-9766
tom.rose@townofsmyrna.org
Executive Assistant Ms. Casey Conard (615) 267-5005
casey.conard@townofsmyrna.org
Finance Director, Assistant Town Manager Mr. Rex Gaither (615) 267-5409
rex.gaither@townofsmyrna.org
Fire Chief Mr. William "Bill" R. Culbertson (615) 459-9735
bill.culbertson@townofsmyrna.org
Golf Director Mr. Hal Loflin (615) 459-2666
hal.loflin@townofsmyrna.org
Human Resources Director Mr. Jeff Craig (615) 355-5791
jeff.craig@townofsmyrna.org
Information Systems Director Mr. Carl Wilson (615) 267-5000
carl.wilson@townofsmyrna-tn.gov
Paralegal Ms. Melissa Scott (615) 267-5004
melissa.scott@townofsmyrna.org
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Mike Moss (615) 459-9773
mike.moss@townofsmyrna.org
Police Chief Mr. Jason Irvin (615) 459-6644
jason.irvin@townofsmyrna.org
Public Information Officer Ms. Heather Kent (615) 267-5008
heather.kent@townofsmyrna.org
Staff Attorney Mr. Jason King (615) 267-5004
jason.king@townofsmyrna.org
Town Clerk Ms. Amber Hobbs (615) 267-5028
amber.hobbs@townofsmyrna.org
Town Court Clerk Ms. Lisa Brewer (615) 267-5100
lisa.brewer@townofsmyrna.org
Town Judge Ms. Brittany Stevens (615) 267-5100
brittany.stevens@townofsmyrna.org
Town Manager Mr. Brian D. Hercules (615) 267-5005
brian.hercules@townofsmyrna.org
Treasurer Ms. Jennifer Davis (615) 459-2553
jennifer.davis@townofsmyrna.org
Utilities Director Mr. Michael Strange (615) 355-5740
michael.strange@townofsmyrna.org

MTAS Consultants

Fire: Steve Cross (615) 532-7108
Finance: Tonya Travis (615) 369-8598
HR: John Grubbs (615) 532-2588
Mgmt: Chuck Downham (615) 393-6852
Police: Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
PW: Brad Peters (865) 974-0416
Training: Vacant (865) 974-0411

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.