Skip to main content

Town of Smyrna ( Rutherford )

315 South Lowry Street
Smyrna, TN 37167
(615) 459-2553
Fax:(615) 355-5715
http://www.townofsmyrna.org

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Gas
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Rutherford
2019 Population
Next Election:
11-03-2020
Number of Employees: 
429
Grand Division: 
Middle
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
2nd Tuesday
Meeting Time: 
5:00 p.m.
Meeting Place: 
Town Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 2000, ch. 68, p. 213
Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1869
Charter File: 
Incorporation Act: 
Private Acts 1869-70, ch. 23, sec. 19, p. 218

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Ms. Mary Esther Reed (615) 459-9742 Ext. 2132
me.reed@townofsmyrna.org
Vice Mayor Mr. Marc Adkins (615) 459-9742 Ext. 2556
marc.adkins@townofsmyrna.org
Councilmember Mr. H.G. Cole (615) 459-9742 Ext. 2551
hg.cole@townofsmyrna.org
Councilmember Mr. Tim Morrell (615) 459-9742 Ext. 2558
tim.morrell@townofsmyrna.org
Councilmember Ms. Racquel Peebles (615) 459-9742 Ext. 2555
racquel.peebles@townofsmyrna.org
Councilmember Mr. Gerry Short (615) 459-9742 Ext. 2554
gerry.short@townofsmyrna.org
Councilmember Mr. Steve Sullivan (615) 459-9742 Ext. 2552
steve.sullivan@townofsmyrna.org
Staff
Assistant Town Manager Mr. Todd Spearman (615) 459-9742
todd.spearman@townofsmyrna.org
Codes Manager Mr. Steve Smith (615) 355-5704
steve.smith@townofsmyrna.org
Court Clerk Ms. Brittany Stevens (615) 355-3732
brittany.stevens@townofsmyrna.org
Executive Assistant Ms. Tiffany Lawson (615) 459-2553
tiffany.lawson@townofsmyrna.org
Finance Director, Assistant Town Manager Mr. Rex Gaither (615) 459-2553
rex.gaither@townofsmyrna.org
Fire Chief Mr. William "Bill" R. Culbertson (615) 459-6644
bill.culbertson@townofsmyrna.org
Human Resources Director Mr. Jeff Craig (615) 355-5791
jeff.craig@townofsmyrna.org
Information Services Manager Mr. Robert Kulp (615) 355-5700
robert.kulp@townofsmyrna-tn.gov
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Mike Moss (615) 459-9710
mike.moss@townofsmyrna.org
Planning Manager Mr. Kevin Rigsby (615) 355-5706
kevin.rigsby@townofsmyrna.org
Police Chief Mr. Kevin Arnold (615) 459-6644
kevin.arnold@townofsmyrna.org
Public Information Officer Ms. Kathy Ferrell (615) 964-0219
kathy.ferrell@townofsmyrna.org
Public Works Director Mr. Tom Rose (615) 459-2553
tom.rose@townofsmyrna.org
Town Clerk, Treasurer Ms. Dianne Waldron (615) 459-2553 Ext. 2153
dianne.waldron@townofsmyrna.org
Town Judge Ms. Lynn England Alexander (615) 355-5854
lynn.alexander@townofsmyrna.org
Town Manager Mr. Brian Hercules (615) 459-2553
brian.hercules@townofsmyrna.org
Utilities Director Mr. Michael Strange (615) 459-5740
michael.strange@townofsmyrna.org
Attorney
Town Attorney Mr. Jeff Peach (615) 459-2553
jeff.peach@townofsmyrna.org

MTAS Consultants

Fire: Steve Cross (615) 532-7108
Finance: Tonya Travis (615) 369-8598
HR: John Grubbs (615) 532-2588
Mgmt: Chuck Downham (615) 393-6852
Police: Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
PW: Sharon Rollins (865) 974-0416
Training: Sarah Curtis (615) 253-6385

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.