What can we help you find today?

Shelbyville

City of Shelbyville ( Bedford )

201 North Spring Street, P.O. Box 185
Shelbyville, TN 37160
(931) 684-6241
Fax: 
(931) 684-1423

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Electric
Garbage
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Bedford
2019 Population
Election Date:
11-10-2020
Number of Employees: 
150
Grand Division: 
Middle
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
2nd Thursday

Meeting Time: 
6:00 PM

Meeting Place: 
City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1947, ch. 754, p. 3042

Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1819

Charter File: 

Governing Body and Staff

Staff
Airport Director Mr. Paul Perry (931) 684-1669
paul.perry@shelbyvilletnairport.org
Building & Codes Director Mr. Bryan Stevens (931) 684-9001
bryan.stevens@shelbyvilletn.org
City Court Clerk Ms. Kim Nash (931) 684-9948
kim.nash@shelbyvilletnpolice.org
City Recorder Ms. Lisa Smith (931) 684-2691
lisa.smith@shelbyvilletn.org
Director of Public Works Mr. Buck Vallad (931) 684-2644
buck.vallad@shelbyvilletn.org
Economic Development Director Mr. Allen Pitner (931) 684-3482
bedfordchamber@sbcchamber.com
Fire Chief Mr. Matt Doak (931) 684-6241
Matt.doak@shelbyvilletnfire.org
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Mike Alsup (931) 684-9780
mike.alsup@shelbyvilletn.org
Police Chief Mr. Jan Phillips (931) 684-5811
jan.phillips@shelbyvilletnpolice.org
Purchasing Agent, Interim City Manager Ms. Lori Saddler (931) 684-2691
lori.saddler@shelbyvilletn.org
Stormwater Inspector Mr. Brian Dickey (931) 684-2691
brian.dickey@shelbyvilletn.org
Treasurer Ms. Kay Parker (931) 684-2691
kay.parker@shelbyvilletn.org
Utility Manager Mr. David Crowell (931) 684-7171
dcrowell@shelbyvillepower.com

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
Mike Tallent (865) 974-9852
Finance:
Ralph Cross (615) 532-4946
HR:
John Grubbs (615) 532-2588
Police:
Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
Fire:
Steve Cross (615) 532-7108
PW:
Sharon Rollins (865) 974-0416

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Staff
Airport Director Mr. Paul Perry (931) 684-1669
paul.perry@shelbyvilletnairport.org
Building & Codes Director Mr. Bryan Stevens (931) 684-9001
bryan.stevens@shelbyvilletn.org
City Court Clerk Ms. Kim Nash (931) 684-9948
kim.nash@shelbyvilletnpolice.org
City Recorder Ms. Lisa Smith (931) 684-2691
lisa.smith@shelbyvilletn.org
Director of Public Works Mr. Buck Vallad (931) 684-2644
buck.vallad@shelbyvilletn.org
Economic Development Director Mr. Allen Pitner (931) 684-3482
bedfordchamber@sbcchamber.com
Fire Chief Mr. Matt Doak (931) 684-6241
Matt.doak@shelbyvilletnfire.org
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Mike Alsup (931) 684-9780
mike.alsup@shelbyvilletn.org
Police Chief Mr. Jan Phillips (931) 684-5811
jan.phillips@shelbyvilletnpolice.org
Purchasing Agent, Interim City Manager Ms. Lori Saddler (931) 684-2691
lori.saddler@shelbyvilletn.org
Stormwater Inspector Mr. Brian Dickey (931) 684-2691
brian.dickey@shelbyvilletn.org
Treasurer Ms. Kay Parker (931) 684-2691
kay.parker@shelbyvilletn.org
Utility Manager Mr. David Crowell (931) 684-7171
dcrowell@shelbyvillepower.com

Our Information

Information in a city or town profile is provided by each municipality.

Click on the name of an individual to access their mailing address.

Updating Individuals

Is there a municipal official or staff member who needs to be updated? Click on the individual's name to submit changes.

Updating City Stats

Do you see information about the municipal data that needs to be updated? If so, click on the button below to submit changes.

Municipal Stats