Skip to main content

City of Shelbyville ( Bedford )

210 N. Spring Street
Shelbyville, TN 37160
(931) 684-2691
Fax:(931) 684-1423
http://www.shelbyvilletn.org

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Electric
Garbage
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Bedford
2019 Population
Next Election:
11-08-2022
Number of Employees: 
150
Grand Division: 
Middle
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
2nd Thursday
Meeting Time: 
6:00 PM
Meeting Place: 
City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1947, ch. 754, p. 3042
Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1819
Charter File: 
Incorporation Act: 
Acts 1819, Ch. 16, p. 13
Previous Charter Citations: 
Acts 1849-50, ch. 25, p. 69; Public Acts 1889, ch. 187, p. 353; Acts 1903, ch. 149, p. 297; Private Acts 1915, Ch. 47, p. 135; Private Acts 1917, ch. 155, p. 489

Governing Body and Staff

Staff
Airport Director Mr. Paul Perry (931) 684-1669
paul.perry@shelbyvilletnairport.org
Building & Codes Director Mr. Bryan Stevens (931) 684-9001
bryan.stevens@shelbyvilletn.org
City Court Clerk Ms. Kim Nash (931) 684-9948
kim.nash@shelbyvilletnpolice.org
City Manager Mr. Joshua W. Ray (931) 684-2691
josh.ray@shelbyvilletn.org
City Recorder Ms. Lisa Smith (931) 684-2691
lisa.smith@shelbyvilletn.org
Director of Planning and Community Development Mr. Waleed Albakry (931) 684-9001
waleed.albakry@shelbyvilletn.org
Director of Public Works Mr. Buck Vallad (931) 684-2644
buck.vallad@shelbyvilletn.org
Economic Development Director Mr. Shane Hooper (662) 231-8961
shane@hooperadvisors.com
Fire Chief Mr. Matt Doak (931) 684-6241
Matt.doak@shelbyvilletnfire.org
IT Administrator Ms. Lori Saddler (931) 684-2691
lori.saddler@shelbyvilletn.org
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Mike Alsup (931) 684-9780
mike.alsup@shelbyvilletn.org
Police Chief Mr. Jan Phillips (931) 684-5811
jan.phillips@shelbyvilletnpolice.org
Stormwater Inspector Mr. Brian Dickey (931) 684-2691
brian.dickey@shelbyvilletn.org
Treasurer Ms. Kay Parker (931) 684-2691
kay.parker@shelbyvilletn.org
Utility Manager Mr. David Crowell (931) 684-7171
dcrowell@shelbyvillepower.com

MTAS Consultants

Fire: Steve Cross (615) 532-7108
Finance: Tonya Travis (615) 369-8598
HR: John Grubbs (615) 532-2588
Mgmt: Chuck Downham (615) 393-6852
Police: Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
PW: Sharon Rollins (865) 974-0416
Training: Sarah Curtis (615) 253-6385

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.