Skip to main content

City of Sevierville ( Sevier )

120 Gary Wade Blvd.
Sevierville, TN 37862
(865) 453-5504
Fax:(865) 453-5518
http://www.seviervilletn.org

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Electric
Garbage
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Sevier
2019 Population
Next Election:
05-06-2021
Number of Employees: 
331
Grand Division: 
East
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Eastern

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
1st and 3rd Monday
Meeting Time: 
6:00 PM
Meeting Place: 
Civic Center

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Home Rule - 1954
Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1795
Charter File: 
Incorporation Act: 
Private Acts 1795, ch. 7, p. 19
Previous Charter Citations: 
Private Acts 1805, ch. 10, p. 10; Public Acts 1887, ch. 135, p. 233; Private Acts 1901, ch. 291, p. 656; Acts 1909, ch. 426, p. 1599

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Robbie Fox (865) 453-5504
Vice Mayor Mr. Mitch Rader (865) 453-5504
Alderman Mr. Wayne Helton (865) 453-5504
Alderman Mr. Devin Koester (865) 453-5504
Alderman Mr. Travis McCroskey (865) 453-5504
Alderman Mr. Joseph C. Ohman (865) 453-5504
Staff
Assistant City Administrator Ms. Tracy Baker (865) 453-5504
tbaker@seviervilletn.org
Building Official Mr. David A. Black (865) 453-5504
dblack@seviervilletn.org
City Administrator Mr. Russell Treadway (865) 453-5504
rtreadway@seviervilletn.org
City Coordinator Ms. Linda Underwood (865) 453-5504
lunderwood@seviervilletn.org
City Court Clerk Ms. Kim Graves (865) 453-5504
kgraves@seviervilletn.org
City Judge Mr. Lanning Wynn (865) 453-2866
learned@aol.com
City Recorder, Finance Director Ms. Lynn McClurg (865) 453-5504
lmcclurg@seviervilletn.org
Development Director Mr. Dustin Smith (865) 453-5504
dsmith@seviervilletn.org
Engineering and Public Works Director Mr. Bryon W. Fortner (865) 429-4567
bfortner@seviervilletn.org
Fire Chief Mr. Matt Henderson (865) 453-9276
mhenderson2@seviervilletn.org
Human Resources Manager Ms. Kristi Ward (865) 453-5504
kward@seviervilletn.org
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Bob Parker (865) 868-1896
bparker@seviervilletn.org
Police Chief Mr. Joseph Manning (865) 453-5506
jmanning@seviervilletn.org
Public Information Officer Mr. Bob Stahlke (865) 453-5504
bstahlke@seviervilletn.org
Risk Management Manager VACANT
Solid Waste Manager Mr. Tom Leonard (865) 459-5676
leonard_t_2000@yahoo.com
Water and Sewer Director Mr. John "Keith" K. Malone (865) 453-5504
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Ed Owens (865) 429-1999
eowens@lewisking.com

MTAS Consultants

Fire: Steve Cross (615) 532-7108
Finance: Vacant - Upper East (865) 974-0411
HR: Betsy Cunningham (865) 974-6689
Mgmt: Pat Hardy (423) 854-9882
Police: Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
PW: Sharon Rollins (865) 974-0416
Training: Johanna Owenby (865) 974-9858

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.