Skip to main content

City of Savannah ( Hardin )

140 Main Street
Savannah, TN 38372
(731) 925-3300
Fax:(731) 926-1130
http://www.cityofsavannah.org

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Garbage
Gas
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Hardin
2020 Population
Next Election:
11-06-2018
Number of Employees: 
102
Grand Division: 
West
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
1st Thursday
Meeting Time: 
7:00 PM
Meeting Place: 
City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1951, ch. 683, p. 2028
Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1849
Charter File: 
Incorporation Act: 
Acts 1849-50, ch. 209, p. 415
Previous Charter Citations: 
Private Acts 1919, ch. 804, p. 2499; Private Acts 1937, ch. 197, p. 619

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Robert E. Shutt (731) 925-3300
Vice Mayor Mr. Wesley Wilkerson (731) 925-3300
Commissioner Mr. Kent Collier (731) 925-3300
Commissioner Mr. Matthew Smith (731) 925-3300
Commissioner Mr. Blake White (731) 925-3300
Staff
Assistant City Manager Mr. Blake Walley (731) 925-3300
bwalley@cityofsavannah.org
City Court Clerk Ms. Susan Cordova (731) 925-3200
scordova@cityofsavannah.org
City Judge Ms. Nan Barlow (731) 925-3200
City Manager Mr. Garry Welch (731) 925-3300 Ext. 101
gwelch@cityofsavannah.org
City Recorder Ms. Brinn Parrish (731) 925-3300
bparrish@cityofsavannah.org
Fire Chief Mr. Steve Hughes (731) 925-8257
shughes@cityofsavannah.org
Human Resources Director Ms. Bobbie Matlock (731) 925-3300
bmatlock@cityofsavannah.org
Main Street Director VACANT
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Corey Jennings (731) 925-5595
cjennings@cityofsavannah.org
Police Chief Mr. Michael Pitts (731) 925-3200
mpitts@cityofsavannah.org
Police Records Clerk Mrs. Dyna Wilkerson (731) 925-3200
dwilkerson@cityofsavannah.org
Utility Manager Mr. Greg Littlefield (731) 925-4216
glittlefield@cityofsavannah.org
Water and Wastewater Superintendent Mr. Jimmy Matthews (731) 925-4930
jmatthews@cityofsavannah.org
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Dennis Plunk (731) 925-8975

MTAS Consultants

Fire: Dennis Wolf (901) 579-9247
Finance: Eric Spencer (731) 345-4479
HR: Peter Voss (731) 425-4781
Mgmt: Ronnie Neill (901) 412-2121
Police: David Moore (731) 327-6387
PW: John Chlarson (731) 425-4785
Training: Yolanda Dillard (901) 410-5386

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.