Skip to main content

City of Rocky Top ( Anderson, Campbell )

195 South Main, PO Box 66
Rocky Top, TN 37769
(865) 426-2838
Fax: (865) 426-8990
http://www.rockytoptn.org

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Garbage
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Anderson, Campbell
2020 Population
Next Election:
11-03-2020
Number of Employees: 
27
Grand Division: 
East
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Eastern

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
3rd Thursday
Meeting Time: 
6:00 PM
Meeting Place: 
City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1992, ch. 227, p. 215
Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1939
Charter File: 
Incorporation Act: 
Private Acts 1939, ch. 239, p. 711

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Timothy "Tim" L. Sharp (865) 426-2838
tsharp@rockytoptn.org
Vice Mayor Mr. Juston Job (865) 426-2838
Jjob@rockytoptn.org
Councilmember Ms. Denise Casteel (865) 426-2838
dcasteel@rockytoptn.org
Councilmember Mr. Tony Devaney (865) 426-2838
tdevaney@rockytoptn.org
Councilmember Mr. Nathan Dison (865) 426-2838
ndison@rockytoptn.org
Staff
City Court Clerk Ms. Ally Smiddy (865) 426-2838
asmiddy@rockytoptn.org
City Manager Mr. Michael Y. Foster, CMFO, CPM (865) 426-2838
mfoster@rockytoptn.org
City Recorder Ms. Kari Hancock, CMFO (865) 426-2838
khancock@rockytoptn.org
Fire Chief Mr. Ronnie Spitzer (865) 426-7402
rspitzer@rockytoptn.org
Police Chief Mr. James W. Shetterly, Jr. (865) 426-7402
jshetterly@rockytoptn.org
Public Works Director Mr. Terry Bearden (865) 426-9476
tbearden@rockytoptn.org
Recreation Supervisor Mr. Dustin Leach (865) 423-7914
dleach@rockytoptn.org
Sewer Plant Chief Operator Mr. Michael Foust (865) 426-6391
mfoust@rockytoptn.org
Water and Sewer Director, Wastewater Manager Mr. Jimmy Idles (865) 426-9476
jidles@rockytoptn.org
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Danny Dyer (865) 525-5300
dpd@tennlaw.com

MTAS Consultants

Fire: Steve Cross (615) 532-7108
Finance: Travis Bishop (423) 435-9662
HR: Betsy Cunningham (865) 974-6689
Mgmt: Angie Carrier (865) 974-9063
Police: Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
PW: VACANT (865) 974-0411
Training: Johanna Owenby (865) 974-9858

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.