Skip to main content

City of Rockwood ( Roane )

110 North Chamberlain Avenue
Rockwood, TN 37854
(865) 354-0611
Fax:(865) 354-0348
http://www.cityofrockwood.com

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Utilities

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Roane
2020 Population
Next Election:
11-08-2022
Number of Employees: 
60
Grand Division: 
East
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Eastern

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
4th Monday
Meeting Time: 
6:00 PM
Meeting Place: 
City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1980, ch. 289, p. 420
Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1903
Charter File: 
Incorporation Act: 
Private Acts 1903, ch. 327, p. 976
Previous Charter Citations: 
Private Acts 1915, ch. 103, p. 328; Private Acts 1921, ch. 480, p. 1430; Private Acts 1967, ch. 11, p. 51

Governing Body and Staff

Staff
Building Inspector Mr. Harold Ishman (865) 354-0611 Ext. 819
buildinginspector@cityofrockwood.com
City Clerk Ms. Christy Hughes (865) 354-0611 Ext. 813
christy.hughes@cityofrockwood.com
City Court Clerk Ms. Susan Thomas (865) 354-0611 Ext. 817
susan.thomas@cityofrockwood.com
City Recorder/Administrator Ms. Becky Ruppe (865) 354-0611 Ext. 821
becky.ruppe@cityofrockwood.com
Finance Director Ms. Belinda Kretzer (865) 354-0611 Ext. 820
belinda.kretzer@cityofrockwood.com
Fire Chief Mr. Matthew Crabtree (865) 354-3121
firechief@cityofrockwood.com
Gas Director, Wastewater Manager, Water Manager Ms. Kim Ramsey (865) 354-4221
kramsey@rwsg.net
Library Director Ms. Margaret Marrs (865) 354-1281
library@cityofrockwood.com
Parks and Recreation Director VACANT (865) 354-0611
parksandrecreation@cityofrockwood.com
Police Chief Mr. Bill Stinnett (865) 354-3388
policechief@cityofrockwood.com
Public Works Director Mr. Rick Crawford (865) 354-0184
publicworks@cityofrockwood.com

MTAS Consultants

Fire: Steve Cross (615) 532-7108
Finance: Brad Harris (423) 718-0797
HR: Betsy Cunningham (865) 974-6689
Mgmt: Warren Nevad (865) 974-9839
Police: Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
PW: Sharon Rollins (865) 974-0416
Training: Johanna Owenby (865) 974-9858

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.