Skip to main content

City of Piperton ( Fayette )

3725 Highway 196 Suite B
Piperton, TN 38017
(901) 853-4830
Fax:(901) 854-8396
http://www.pipertontn.com

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:30 AM to 4:30 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Garbage
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Fayette
2020 Population
Next Election:
11-06-2018
Number of Employees: 
36
Grand Division: 
West
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
3rd Tuesday
Meeting Time: 
6:00 PM
Meeting Place: 
City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
General Law Manager-Commission (TCA 6-18-101 et seq.)
Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1974
Charter File: 
Incorporation Act: 
General Law Manager-Commission (TCA 6-18-101 et seq.), 1974

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Henry Coats (901) 853-4830
hcoats@pipertontn.com
Vice Mayor Mr. Mike Binkley (901) 853-4830
mbinkley@pipertontn.com
Commissioner Mr. David Crislip (901) 853-4830
dcrislip@pipertontn.com
Commissioner Mr. Hugh Davis, Jr. (901) 853-4830
hdavis@pipertontn.com
Commissioner Mr. Preston Trotter (901) 853-4830
ptrotter@pipertontn.com
Staff
Building Official Mr. Tommie Johnson (901) 853-4830
tjohnson@pipertontn.com
City Court Clerk Ms. Marcy Rose (901) 853-4834
mrose@pipertontn.com
City Manager Mr. Stephen Steinbach (901) 853-4830
ssteinbach@pipertontn.com
City Planner Mr. Brett Morgan (901) 853-4830
bmorgan@pipertontn.com
City Recorder Ms. Beverly Holloway (901) 853-4830 Ext. 3
bholloway@pipertontn.com
Finance Director Ms. Maria George (901) 853-4830 Ext. 2
mgeorge@pipertontn.com
Fire Chief Mr. Thomas "Reed" R. Bullock (901) 853-2195
rbullock@pipertontn.com
Police Chief Mr. Phil Hendricks (901) 861-8424
phendricks@pipertonpolice.org

MTAS Consultants

Fire: Dennis Wolf (901) 579-9247
Finance: Kay Stegall (731) 641-4157
HR: Peter Voss (731) 425-4781
Mgmt: Rick Whitehead (731) 425-4783
Police: David Moore (731) 327-6387
PW: John Chlarson (731) 425-4785
Training: Yolanda Dillard (901) 410-5386

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.