What can we help you find today?

Paris

City of Paris ( Henry )

100 N. Caldwell Paris, TN 38242
P.O. Box 970 Paris, TN 38242
(731) 641-1402
Fax: 
(731) 641-1424

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 7:30 AM to 4:30 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Electric
Garbage
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Henry
2019 Population
Next Election:
11-01-2022
Number of Employees: 
116
Grand Division: 
West
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
1st Thursday

Meeting Time: 
5:00 PM

Meeting Place: 
City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
General Law Manager-Commission (TCA 6-18-101 et seq.)

Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1849

Charter File: 

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Carlton Gerrell (731) 641-1402
cgerrell@cityofparistn.gov
Vice Mayor Ms. Jacqueline "Jackie" Jones (731) 641-1402
jrjones355@gmail.com
Commissioner Mr. John Ethridge (731) 641-1402
jhe913@gmail.com
Commissioner Mr. Gayle Griffith (731) 641-1402
ginnyggg@charter.net
Commissioner Mr. Samuel Tharpe (731) 641-1402
tharsg@charter.net
Staff
Administrative Assistant Ms. Jessica Crouch (731) 641-1402
jcrouch@cityofparistn.gov
Animal Control Officer Mr. Mark Mead (731) 642-5024
Building & Codes Director Mr. Lowell Schrader (731) 641-1409
lschrader@cityofparistn.gov
City Court Clerk Ms. Jinny Pritchett (731) 642-2424
jpritchett@cityofparistn.gov
City Judge Mr. Hansel McCadems (731) 642-5172
City Manager Ms. Kim Foster (731) 641-1402
kfoster@cityofparistn.gov
City Recorder, Finance Director Ms. Traci Shannon (731) 641-1406
tshannon@cityofparistn.gov
Fire Chief Mr. Michael Williams, Sr. (731) 641-1402
mwilliams@cityofparistn.gov
Landfill Supervisor, Solid Waste Manager Mr. Bobby Swayne (731) 644-1737
bswayne@cityofparistn.gov
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Tony Lawrence (731) 644-2517
tony.lawrence@parisssd.org
Planning and Codes Director Ms. Jennifer Morris (731) 641-1410
jmorris@cityofparistn.gov
Police Chief Mr. Ricky Watson (731) 642-2424
rwatson@cityofparistn.gov
Public Works Director Mr. Phillip Jessie, Jr. (731) 641-1483
phillip.jessie56@gmail.com
Utilities Manager Mr. Terry Wimberley (731) 642-5691
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Fred McLean (731) 642-3273
tina@mcleanlaw.us

MTAS Consultants

Fire:
Dennis Wolf (901) 579-9247
Finance:
Kay Stegall (731) 881-7058
HR:
Peter Voss (731) 425-4781
Mgmt:
Dana Deem (731) 425-4782
Police:
David Moore (731) 881-7057
PW:
John Chlarson (731) 425-4785
Training:
Yolanda Dillard (901) 410-5386

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Carlton Gerrell (731) 641-1402
cgerrell@cityofparistn.gov
Vice Mayor Ms. Jacqueline "Jackie" Jones (731) 641-1402
jrjones355@gmail.com
Commissioner Mr. John Ethridge (731) 641-1402
jhe913@gmail.com
Commissioner Mr. Gayle Griffith (731) 641-1402
ginnyggg@charter.net
Commissioner Mr. Samuel Tharpe (731) 641-1402
tharsg@charter.net
Staff
Administrative Assistant Ms. Jessica Crouch (731) 641-1402
jcrouch@cityofparistn.gov
Animal Control Officer Mr. Mark Mead (731) 642-5024
Building & Codes Director Mr. Lowell Schrader (731) 641-1409
lschrader@cityofparistn.gov
City Court Clerk Ms. Jinny Pritchett (731) 642-2424
jpritchett@cityofparistn.gov
City Judge Mr. Hansel McCadems (731) 642-5172
City Manager Ms. Kim Foster (731) 641-1402
kfoster@cityofparistn.gov
City Recorder, Finance Director Ms. Traci Shannon (731) 641-1406
tshannon@cityofparistn.gov
Fire Chief Mr. Michael Williams, Sr. (731) 641-1402
mwilliams@cityofparistn.gov
Landfill Supervisor, Solid Waste Manager Mr. Bobby Swayne (731) 644-1737
bswayne@cityofparistn.gov
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Tony Lawrence (731) 644-2517
tony.lawrence@parisssd.org
Planning and Codes Director Ms. Jennifer Morris (731) 641-1410
jmorris@cityofparistn.gov
Police Chief Mr. Ricky Watson (731) 642-2424
rwatson@cityofparistn.gov
Public Works Director Mr. Phillip Jessie, Jr. (731) 641-1483
phillip.jessie56@gmail.com
Utilities Manager Mr. Terry Wimberley (731) 642-5691
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Fred McLean (731) 642-3273
tina@mcleanlaw.us

Municipal Profiles

Information contained in a city or town profile is provided by staff at each municipality.

Click on the name of an individual to access their mailing address.

Updating Individuals

Is there a municipal official or staff member who needs to be updated? Click on the individual's name to submit changes.

Updating City Stats

Do you see information about the municipal data that needs to be updated? If so, click on the button below to submit changes.

Municipal Stats