What can we help you find today?

Oakland

Town of Oakland ( Fayette )

170 Doss Circle Oakland, TN 38060
P.O. Box 56 Oakland, TN 38060
(901) 465-8523
Fax: 
(901) 465-1883

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Fayette
2019 Population
Next Election:
11-10-2020
Number of Employees: 
68
Grand Division: 
West
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
3rd Thursday

Meeting Time: 
7:00 PM

Meeting Place: 
Town Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1994, ch. 167, p. 141

Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1919

Charter File: 

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. H. Michael Brown (901) 465-8523
mbrown@oaklandtn.gov
Vice Mayor Mr. Ken Sutton (901) 465-8523
ksutton@oaklandtn.gov
Alderman Mr. Frank Cates (901) 465-8523
fcates@oaklandtn.gov
Alderman Mr. Greg Duncan (901) 465-8523
gduncan@oaklantn.gov
Alderman Mr. Jeff Fisher (901) 440-7307
jfisher@oaklandtn.gov
Alderman Mr. Todd Hahn (901) 465-8523
thahn@oaklandtn.gov
Staff
City Recorder Ms. Yvonne Bullard, CMFO (901) 465-8523 Ext. 105
ybullard@oaklandtn.gov
Code Enforcement Officer Mr. Walter Owen (901) 465-3108
wgowenjr@aol.com
Fire Chief Mr. Steve Walls (901) 465-2448
swalls@oaklandtn.gov
Human Resources Director Ms. Nancy Jackson (901) 465-8523
njackson@oaklandtn.gov
Police Chief Mr. Chris Earl (901) 465-0070
Public Works Director Mr. Harvey Ellis (901) 465-2263
hellis@oaklandtn.gov
Town Court Clerk Ms. Cynthia Hardin (901) 465-0070
chardin@oaklandtn.gov
Town Judge Mr. Craig Hall (901) 465-8523
Treasurer VACANT (901) 465-8523
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Tom Minor (901) 465-8523

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
Rick Whitehead (731) 425-4783
Finance:
Kay Stegall (731) 881-7058
HR:
Peter Voss (731) 425-4781
Police:
David Moore (731) 881-7057
Fire:
Dennis Wolf (901) 579-9247
PW:
John Chlarson (731) 425-4785

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. H. Michael Brown (901) 465-8523
mbrown@oaklandtn.gov
Vice Mayor Mr. Ken Sutton (901) 465-8523
ksutton@oaklandtn.gov
Alderman Mr. Frank Cates (901) 465-8523
fcates@oaklandtn.gov
Alderman Mr. Greg Duncan (901) 465-8523
gduncan@oaklantn.gov
Alderman Mr. Jeff Fisher (901) 440-7307
jfisher@oaklandtn.gov
Alderman Mr. Todd Hahn (901) 465-8523
thahn@oaklandtn.gov
Staff
City Recorder Ms. Yvonne Bullard, CMFO (901) 465-8523 Ext. 105
ybullard@oaklandtn.gov
Code Enforcement Officer Mr. Walter Owen (901) 465-3108
wgowenjr@aol.com
Fire Chief Mr. Steve Walls (901) 465-2448
swalls@oaklandtn.gov
Human Resources Director Ms. Nancy Jackson (901) 465-8523
njackson@oaklandtn.gov
Police Chief Mr. Chris Earl (901) 465-0070
Public Works Director Mr. Harvey Ellis (901) 465-2263
hellis@oaklandtn.gov
Town Court Clerk Ms. Cynthia Hardin (901) 465-0070
chardin@oaklandtn.gov
Town Judge Mr. Craig Hall (901) 465-8523
Treasurer VACANT (901) 465-8523
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Tom Minor (901) 465-8523

Municipal Profiles

Information contained in a city or town profile is provided by staff at each municipality.

Click on the name of an individual to access their mailing address.

Updating Individuals

Is there a municipal official or staff member who needs to be updated? Click on the individual's name to submit changes.

Updating City Stats

Do you see information about the municipal data that needs to be updated? If so, click on the button below to submit changes.

Municipal Stats