Skip to main content

Town of Oakland ( Fayette )

170 Doss Circle
Oakland, TN 38060
(901) 465-8523
Fax:(901) 465-1883
http://www.oaklandtennessee.org

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Fayette
2020 Population
Next Election:
11-10-2020
Number of Employees: 
68
Grand Division: 
West
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
3rd Thursday
Meeting Time: 
7:00 PM
Meeting Place: 
Town Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1994, ch. 167, p. 141
Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1919
Charter File: 
Incorporation Act: 
Private Acts 1919, ch. 336, p. 849

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. H. Michael Brown (901) 465-8523
mbrown@oaklandtn.gov
Vice Mayor Mr. Ken Sutton (901) 465-8523
ksutton@oaklandtn.gov
Alderman Mr. Frank Cates (901) 465-8523
fcates@oaklandtn.gov
Alderman Mr. Greg Duncan (901) 465-8523
gduncan@oaklantn.gov
Alderman Mr. Jeff Fisher (901) 440-7307
jfisher@oaklandtn.gov
Alderman Mr. Todd Hahn (901) 465-8523
thahn@oaklandtn.gov
Staff
Code Enforcement Officer Mr. Walter Owen (901) 465-3108
wgowenjr@aol.com
Fire Chief Mr. Steve Walls (901) 465-2448
swalls@oaklandtn.gov
Human Resources Director Ms. Nancy Jackson (901) 465-8523
njackson@oaklandtn.gov
Police Chief Mr. Chris Earl (901) 465-0070
Public Works Director Mr. Harvey Ellis (901) 465-2263
hellis@oaklandtn.gov
Town Court Clerk Ms. Cynthia Hardin (901) 465-0070
chardin@oaklandtn.gov
Town Judge Mr. Craig Hall (901) 465-8523
Town Manager Mr. Jay Johnson (901) 465-8523
jjohnson@oaklandtn.gov
Town Recorder Ms. Yvonne Bullard, CMFO (901) 465-8523 Ext. 105
ybullard@oaklandtn.gov
Treasurer VACANT (901) 465-8523
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Tom Minor (901) 465-8523

MTAS Consultants

Fire: Dennis Wolf (901) 579-9247
Finance: Kay Stegall (731) 641-4157
HR: Peter Voss (731) 425-4781
Mgmt: Rick Whitehead (731) 425-4783
Police: David Moore (731) 327-6387
PW: John Chlarson (731) 425-4785
Training: Yolanda Dillard (901) 410-5386

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.