Skip to main content

City of Oak Ridge ( Anderson )

200 So. Tulane Ave.
Oak Ridge, TN 37830
(865) 425-3550
Fax:(865) 425-3409
http://www.oakridgetn.gov

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Electric
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Anderson, Roane
2019 Population
Next Election:
11-03-2020
Number of Employees: 
395
Grand Division: 
East
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Eastern

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
2nd Monday
Meeting Time: 
7:00 PM
Meeting Place: 
Municipal Building

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Home Rule - 1962
Date of Incorporation: 
08/01/1959
Charter File: 
Incorporation Act: 
May 5, 1959

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Warren Gooch (865) 425-3410
wgooch@oakridgetn.gov
Mayor Pro Tem Mr. Rick Chinn, Jr. (865) 423-3410
rchinn@oakridgetn.gov
Councilmember Ms. Kelly Callison (865) 425-3410
kcallison@oakridgetn.gov
Councilmember Mr. Jim Dodson (865) 425-3410
jdodson@oakridgetn.gov
Councilmember Mr. Derrick Hammond (865) 425-3410
dhammond@oakridgetn.gov
Councilmember Mr. Charles J. Hope, Jr. (865) 423-3410
chope@oakridgetn.gov
Councilmember Ms. Ellen Smith (865) 425-3410
esmith@oakridgetn.gov
Staff
Assistant to the City Manager Mr. Eric Ault (865) 425-3450
eault@oakridgetn.gov
City Clerk Ms. Beth Hickman (865) 425-3411
bhickman@oakridgetn.gov
City Court Clerk Ms. Karen Hendrix (865) 425-3535
khendrix@oakridgetn.gov
City Engineer Mr. Roger J. Flynn (865) 425-1875
City Judge Mr. Robert A. McNees, III (865) 425-3536
rmcnees@oakridgetn.gov
City Manager Mr. Mark S. Watson (865) 425-3550
mwatson@oakridgetn.gov
Community Development Director Mr. Wayne Blasius (865) 425-3531
wblasius@oakridgetn.gov
Deputy City Manager Mr. Jack Suggs (865) 425-3550
jsuggs@oakridgetn.gov
Director of Administrative Services VACANT
Finance Director Ms. Janice E. McGinnis (865) 425-3617
jmcginnis@oakridgetn.gov
Fire Chief Mr. Travis Solomon (865) 425-3520
tsolomon@oakridgetn.gov
Government Affairs and Information Services Director Dr. Amy S. Fitzgerald (865) 425-3554
afitzgerald@oakridgetn.gov
Information Systems Manager Mr. Adam J. Fiscor (865) 425-3598
Interim Electric Director Mr. Ardo Ba (865) 425-1803
Library Director Ms. Julie Forkner (865) 425-3455
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Jonathan W. Hetrick (865) 425-3450
jhetrick@oakridgetn.gov
Personnel Director Ms. Janice Harris (865) 425-3563
jharris@oakridgetn.gov
Personnel/Risk Program Manager Ms. Cindi G. Gordon (865) 425-3564
Police Chief Mr. Robin Smith (865) 425-3504
rsmith@oakridgetn.gov
Public Works Director Mr. Patrick Berge (865) 425-1875
School Superintendent Dr. Bruce Borchers (865) 425-9001
Senior Administrative Assistant Ms. Kristy Wilkerson (865) 425-3550
kwilkerson@oakridgetn.gov
Senior Staff Attorney Mr. Alex Cramer (865) 425-3530
acramer@oakridgetn.gov
Attorney
City Attorney Ms. Tammy Dunn (865) 425-3530
tdunn@oakridgetn.gov

MTAS Consultants

Fire: Steve Cross (615) 532-7108
Finance: Vacant - Upper East (865) 974-0411
HR: Betsy Cunningham (865) 974-6689
Mgmt: Angie Carrier (865) 974-9063
Police: Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
PW: Sharon Rollins (865) 974-0416
Training: Johanna Owenby (865) 974-9858

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.