Skip to main content

City of Murfreesboro ( Rutherford )

111 West Vine Street
Murfreesboro, TN 37130
(615) 893-5210
Fax:(615) 849-2679
http://www.murfreesborotn.gov

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Electric
Garbage
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Rutherford
2019 Population
Next Election:
08-02-2018
Number of Employees: 
1229
Grand Division: 
Middle
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
Every Thursday
Meeting Time: 
7:00 PM
Meeting Place: 
City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1931, ch. 429, p. 1074
Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1903
Charter File: 
Incorporation Act: 
Private Acts 1903, ch. 120, p. 216
Previous Charter Citations: 
Private Acts 1915, ch. 26, p. 64; Private Acts 1920, ch. 113, p. 410

Governing Body and Staff

Staff
Administrative Assistant Ms. Kenya Tigg (615) 849-2629
ktigg@murfreesborotn.gov
Airport Director Mr. Chad Gehrke (615) 848-3254
cgehrke@murfreesborotn.gov
Assistant City Manager Mr. Gary Whitaker (615) 893-3750
gwhitaker@murfreesborotn.gov
Assistant City Manager for Administration Mr. Darren Gore (615) 890-0862
dgore@murfreesborotn.gov
Building & Codes Director Mr. Robert Holtz (615) 893-3750
rholtz@murfreesborotn.gov
Chief Court Clerk Ms. Vickie Ordonez (615) 890-2142
vordonez@murfreesborotn.gov
City Engineer Mr. Chris Griffith (615) 893-6441
cgriffith@murfreesborotn.gov
City Judge Mr. Ewing Sellers (615) 890-2142
esellers@murfreesborotn.gov
City Manager Mr. Craig Tindall (615) 849-2629
ctindall@murfreesborotn.gov
Electric Director Mr. P.D. Mynatt (615) 893-5514
Finance Director, City Recorder, Treasurer Ms. Jennifer Brown (615) 893-5210
jbrown@murfreesborotn.gov
Fire Chief Mr. Mark Foulks (615) 893-1422
Fleet Director Mr. Jack Hyatt (615) 217-3037
jhyatt@murfreesborotn.gov
GIS Coordinator Mr. Gerald Lee (615) 893-6441
glee@murfreesborotn.gov
Human Resources Director Ms. Pam Russell (615) 848-2553
prussell@murfreesborotn.gov
Information Technology Director Mr. Chris Lilly (615) 893-6441
clilly@murfreesborotn.gov
Library Director Ms. Rita Shacklett (615) 893-4131
rshacklett@linebaugh.org
Parks and Recreation Director Ms. Angela Jackson (615) 890-5333
ajackson@murfreesborotn.gov
Planning Director Mr. Greg McKnight (615) 893-6441
gregmcknight@murfreesborotn.gov
Police Chief Mr. Michael "Mike" Bowen (615) 849-2670
Public Information Officer Mr. Mike Browning (615) 849-2629
mbrowning@murfreesborotn.gov
Purchasing Director Ms. Cathy Smith (615) 849-2629
cismith@murfreesborotn.gov
School Superintendent Dr. Linda Gilbert (615) 893-2313
linda.gilbert@cityschools.net
Senior Center Director VACANT
Solid Waste Director Mr. Joey Smith (615) 893-3681
jsmith@murfreesborotn.gov
Street Director Mr. Raymond Hillis (615) 893-4380
rhillis@murfreesborotn.gov
Transportation Director Mr. Jim Kerr, Jr. (615) 893-6441
jkerr@murfreesborotn.gov
Water Director, Wastewater Manager Mr. Darren Gore (615) 890-0862
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Adam Tucker (615) 849-2616
atucker@murfreesborotn.gov

MTAS Consultants

Fire: Steve Cross (615) 532-7108
Finance: Tonya Travis (615) 369-8598
HR: John Grubbs (615) 532-2588
Mgmt: Chuck Downham (615) 393-6852
Police: Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
PW: Sharon Rollins (865) 974-0416
Training: Sarah Curtis (615) 253-6385

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.