Skip to main content

Municipal Technical Advisory Service (MTAS)

City of Murfreesboro ( Rutherford )

111 West Vine Street
Murfreesboro, TN 37130
(615) 893-5210
Fax: (615) 849-2679
http://www.murfreesborotn.gov

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Garbage
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Rutherford
2022 Population
Next Election:
08-04-2022
Number of Employees: 
1513
Grand Division: 
Middle
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
Every Thursday; Council workshops may also be held 2nd Wednesday of each month at 11:30 AM. They are usually held at the Murfreesboro Municipal Airport Business Center.
Meeting Time: 
6:00 PM
Meeting Place: 
City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1931, ch. 429, p. 1074
Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1903
Charter File: 
Incorporation Act: 
Private Acts 1903, ch. 120, p. 216
Previous Charter Citations: 
Private Acts 1915, ch. 26, p. 64; Private Acts 1920, ch. 113, p. 410

Governing Body and Staff

Staff
Airport Director Mr. Chad Gehrke (615) 848-3254
cgehrke@murfreesborotn.gov
Assistant City Manager, Water Resources Director Mr. Darren Gore (615) 890-0862
dgore@murfreesborotn.gov
Assistant City Manager Mr. Gary Whitaker (615) 849-2629
gwhitaker@murfreesborotn.gov
Budget Director Ms. Erin Tucker (615) 849-2629
etucker@murfreesborotn.gov
Building & Codes Director Mr. Robert Holtz (615) 893-3750
rholtz@murfreesborotn.gov
Chief Court Clerk Ms. Vickie Ordonez (615) 849-2616
vordonez@murfreesborotn.gov
City Engineer Ms. Michele Emerson (615) 893-6441
memerson@murfreesborotn.gov
City Judge Mr. Ewing Sellers (615) 890-2142
esellers@murfreesborotn.gov
City Manager Mr. Craig Tindall (615) 849-2629
ctindall@murfreesborotn.gov
Communications Director Mr. Alan Bozeman (615) 848-3245
abozeman@murfreesborotn.gov
Community Services Executive Director Ms. Angela Jackson (615) 890-5333
ajackson@murfreesborotn.gov
Development Services Executive Director Mr. Sam Huddleston (615) 893-6441
shuddleston@murfreesborotn.gov
Employee Services Director Mr. Randolph Wilkerson (615) 848-2553
rwilkerson@murfreesborotn.gov
Executive Assistant Ms. Brenda Davis (615) 849-2629
bdavis@murfreesborotn.gov
Finance Director, City Recorder, Treasurer Ms. Jennifer Brown (615) 893-5210
jbrown@murfreesborotn.gov
Fleet Services Director Mr. Jack Hyatt (615) 217-3037
jhyatt@murfreesborotn.gov
GIS Technology Manager Mr. Gerald Lee (615) 201-6200
glee@murfreesborotn.gov
Golf Director Mr. Trey Adams (615) 896-2448
tadams@murfreesborotn.gov
Information Technology Manager Mr. Matt Jarratt (615) 201-6200
mjarratt@murfreesborotn.gov
Interim Fire Chief Mr. Mark McCluskey (615) 893-1422
Manager of Project Development Mr. Scott Elliott (615) 849-2629
selliott@murfreesborotn.gov
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Nate Williams (615) 890-5333
nwilliams@murfreesborotn.gov
Planning Director Mr. Greg McKnight (615) 893-6441
gmcknight@murfreesborotn.gov
Police Chief Mr. Michael "Mike" Bowen (615) 849-2670
mbowen@murfreesborotn.gov
Public Information Officer Mr. Mike Browning (615) 849-2629
mbrowning@murfreesborotn.gov
Public Infrastructure Executive Director Mr. Chris Griffith (615) 893-6441
cgriffith@murfreesborotn.gov
Public Safety Information Officer Mr. Larry Flower (615) 849-2641
lflowers@murfreesborotn.gov
Public Safety Systems Manager Mr. Bill Terry (615) 849-2641
wterry@murfreesborotn.gov
Public Works Executive Director, Street Director Mr. Raymon Hillis (615) 893-4380
rhillis@murfreesborotn.gov
Purchasing Director Ms. Cathy Smith (615) 201-6312
cismith@murfreesborotn.gov
School Superintendent Dr. Trey Duke (615) 893-2313
trey.duke@cityschools.net
Solid Waste Director Mr. Russell Gossett (615) 893-3681
rgossett@murfreesborotn.gov
Transportation Director Mr. Jim Kerr, Jr. (615) 893-6441
jkerr@murfreesborotn.gov
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Adam Tucker (615) 849-2616
atucker@murfreesborotn.gov

MTAS Consultants

Fire: Steve Cross (615) 532-7108
Finance: Tonya Travis (615) 369-8598
HR: John Grubbs (615) 532-2588
Mgmt: Chuck Downham (615) 393-6852
Police: Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
PW: Brad Peters (865) 974-0416
Training: Vacant (865) 974-0411

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.