Skip to main content

City of Munford ( Tipton )

1397 Munford Avenue
Munford, TN 38058
(901) 837-5955
Fax:(901) 837-1161
http://www.munford.com

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Gas
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Tipton
2020 Population
Next Election:
11-01-2022
Number of Employees: 
75
Grand Division: 
West
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
4th Monday
Meeting Time: 
7:00 PM
Meeting Place: 
Municipal Building

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 2005, Ch. 75
Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1905
Charter File: 
Incorporation Act: 
Acts 1905, Ch. 382, p. 794; Private Acts 1919, Ch. 619, p. 1828

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Dwayne Cole (901) 837-0171
dcole@munford.com
Alderman Mrs. Sue Arthur (901) 837-0171
sarthur@munford.com
Alderman Mr. John "Jack" Bomar (901) 837-0171
jbomar@munford.com
Alderman Mr. Ray Deneka (901) 837-0171
rdeneka@munford.com
Alderman Mr. Lonnie Glass (901) 837-0171
lglass@munford.com
Alderman Mrs. Deborah Reed (901) 837-0171
dreed@munford.com
Alderman Mr. Glenn Turner (901) 837-0171
gturner@munford.com
Staff
Building Inspector, Code Enforcement Officer Mr. Glenn Stringfellow (901) 837-5971
gstringfellow@munford.com
City Court Clerk Ms. Lola Forbess (901) 837-0171
lforbess@munford.com
City Judge Mr. David L. Douglas (901) 465-3117
City Recorder Mrs. Sherry Yelvington (901) 837-5955
syelvington@munford.com
Community Development Director VACANT
Fire Chief Mr. Alan Barkelew (901) 837-5960
abarkelew@munford.com
Human Resources Manager Mrs. Mary Pinner (901) 837-5969
mpinner@munford.com
Librarian Mrs. Lindsey Moore (901) 837-2665
lmoore@munford.com
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Griff Fisher (901) 837-5940
gfisher@munford.com
Police Chief Mr. Randal Baskin (901) 837-5980
RBaskin@munford.com
Public Works Director Mrs. Sherry Bennard (901) 837-5991
sbennard@munford.com
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Eric Plumley 901-524-5135
eplumley@BPJLAW.com

MTAS Consultants

Fire: Dennis Wolf (901) 579-9247
Finance: Kay Stegall (731) 641-4157
HR: Peter Voss (731) 425-4781
Mgmt: Ronnie Neill (901) 412-2121
Police: David Moore (731) 327-6387
PW: John Chlarson (731) 425-4785
Training: Yolanda Dillard (901) 410-5386

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.