What can we help you find today?

Mount Pleasant

City of Mount Pleasant ( Maury )

100 Public Square Mount Pleasant, TN 38474
P.O. Box 426 Mount Pleasant, TN 38474
(931) 379-7717
Fax: 
(931) 379-5418

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM

Utilities

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Maury
2019 Population
Next Election:
11-03-2020
Number of Employees: 
73
Grand Division: 
Middle
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
3rd Tuesday

Meeting Time: 
6:00 PM

Meeting Place: 
City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
General Law Manager-Commission (TCA 6-18-101 et seq.)

Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1824

Governing Body and Staff

Staff
City Judge Mr. Jake Wolaver (931) 388-8868
City Manager Ms. Kate Collier (931) 379-7717
kcollier@mtpleasant-tn.gov
City Recorder, Finance Director Ms. Loretta Garner (931) 379-7717
lgarner@mtpleasant-tn.gov
Community Services Director, Street Superintendent Mr. Steve Renfro (931) 379-3419
srenfro@mtpleasant-tn.gov
Court Clerk Ms. Martha Springer (931) 379-0972
mspringer@mtpleasant-tn.gov
Director of Planning and Zoning, Building and Planning Director, Community Development Director Mr. Robert Archibald (931) 379-7717
rarchibald@mtpleasant-tn.gov
Fire Chief Mr. Phillip Grooms (931) 379-3939
pgrooms@mtpleasant-tn.gov
Gas Director Mr. Tom Roberts (931) 379-7717
troberts@mtpleasant-tn.gov
Human Resources Director Ms. Sonya Anderson (931) 379-7717
sanderson@mtpleasant-tn.gov
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Bedford Smith (931) 379-7717
bsmith@mtpleasant-tn.gov
Police Chief Mr. Michael Hay (931) 379-1000
mhay@mtpleasant-tn.gov
Public Works Director Mr. Keith McCafferty (931) 379-3240
kmccafferty@mtpleasant-tn.gov
Wastewater Manager Mr. Eric Kennedy (931) 379-4612
ekennedy@mtpleasant-tn.gov
Water Plant Manager Mr. Darrell Dean (931) 379-3019
ddean@mtpleasant-tn.gov

MTAS Consultants

Fire:
Dennis Wolf (901) 579-9247
Finance:
Vacant
HR:
John Grubbs (615) 532-2588
Mgmt:
Chuck Downham (865) 974-0411
Police:
David Moore (731) 881-7057
PW:
John Chlarson (731) 425-4785
Training:
Sarah Curtis (615) 253-6385

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Staff
City Judge Mr. Jake Wolaver (931) 388-8868
City Manager Ms. Kate Collier (931) 379-7717
kcollier@mtpleasant-tn.gov
City Recorder, Finance Director Ms. Loretta Garner (931) 379-7717
lgarner@mtpleasant-tn.gov
Community Services Director, Street Superintendent Mr. Steve Renfro (931) 379-3419
srenfro@mtpleasant-tn.gov
Court Clerk Ms. Martha Springer (931) 379-0972
mspringer@mtpleasant-tn.gov
Director of Planning and Zoning, Building and Planning Director, Community Development Director Mr. Robert Archibald (931) 379-7717
rarchibald@mtpleasant-tn.gov
Fire Chief Mr. Phillip Grooms (931) 379-3939
pgrooms@mtpleasant-tn.gov
Gas Director Mr. Tom Roberts (931) 379-7717
troberts@mtpleasant-tn.gov
Human Resources Director Ms. Sonya Anderson (931) 379-7717
sanderson@mtpleasant-tn.gov
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Bedford Smith (931) 379-7717
bsmith@mtpleasant-tn.gov
Police Chief Mr. Michael Hay (931) 379-1000
mhay@mtpleasant-tn.gov
Public Works Director Mr. Keith McCafferty (931) 379-3240
kmccafferty@mtpleasant-tn.gov
Wastewater Manager Mr. Eric Kennedy (931) 379-4612
ekennedy@mtpleasant-tn.gov
Water Plant Manager Mr. Darrell Dean (931) 379-3019
ddean@mtpleasant-tn.gov

Municipal Profiles

Information contained in a city or town profile is provided by staff at each municipality.

Click on the name of an individual to access their mailing address.

Updating Individuals

Is there a municipal official or staff member who needs to be updated? Click on the individual's name to submit changes.

Updating City Stats

Do you see information about the municipal data that needs to be updated? If so, click on the button below to submit changes.

Municipal Stats