Skip to main content

City of Mount Pleasant ( Maury )

100 Public Square
Mount Pleasant, TN 38474
(931) 379-7717
Fax:(931) 379-5418
https://www.mtpleasant-tn.gov/

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM

Utilities

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Maury
2020 Population
Next Election:
11-03-2020
Number of Employees: 
73
Grand Division: 
Middle
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
3rd Tuesday
Meeting Time: 
6:00 PM
Meeting Place: 
City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
General Law Manager-Commission (TCA 6-18-101 et seq.)
Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1824
Incorporation Act: 
Acts 1824, ch. 82, p. 83
Previous Charter Citations: 
Private Acts 1868-69, ch. 56, sec. 42, p. 297; Acts 1907, ch. 299, p. 1014, General Law Manager-Commission (TCA 6-18-101 et seq.), 1957

Governing Body and Staff

Staff
City Judge Mr. Jake Wolaver (931) 388-8868
City Manager Ms. Kate Collier (931) 379-7717
kcollier@mtpleasant-tn.gov
City Recorder, Finance Director Ms. Loretta Garner (931) 379-7717
lgarner@mtpleasant-tn.gov
Community Services Director, Street Superintendent Mr. Steve Renfro (931) 379-3419
srenfro@mtpleasant-tn.gov
Court Clerk Ms. Martha Springer (931) 379-0972
mspringer@mtpleasant-tn.gov
Director of Planning and Zoning, Building and Planning Director, Community Development Director Mr. Robert Archibald (931) 379-7717
rarchibald@mtpleasant-tn.gov
Fire Chief Mr. Phillip Grooms (931) 379-3939
pgrooms@mtpleasant-tn.gov
Gas Director Mr. Tom Roberts (931) 379-7717
troberts@mtpleasant-tn.gov
Human Resources Director Ms. Sonya Anderson (931) 379-7717
sanderson@mtpleasant-tn.gov
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Bedford Smith (931) 379-7717
bsmith@mtpleasant-tn.gov
Police Chief Mr. Michael Hay (931) 379-1000
mhay@mtpleasant-tn.gov
Public Works Director Mr. Keith McCafferty (931) 379-3240
kmccafferty@mtpleasant-tn.gov
Wastewater Manager Mr. Eric Kennedy (931) 379-4612
ekennedy@mtpleasant-tn.gov
Water Plant Manager Mr. Darrell Dean (931) 379-3019
ddean@mtpleasant-tn.gov

MTAS Consultants

Fire: Dennis Wolf (901) 579-9247
Finance: Tonya Travis (615) 369-8598
HR: John Grubbs (615) 532-2588
Mgmt: Chuck Downham (615) 393-6852
Police: David Moore (731) 327-6387
PW: John Chlarson (731) 425-4785
Training: Sarah Curtis (615) 253-6385

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.