Skip to main content

Town of Mount Carmel ( Hawkins )

100 East Main Street
Mount Carmel, TN 37645-1421
(423) 357-7311
Fax:(423) 357-7710
http://www.mountcarmeltn.gov

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Garbage
Sewer

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Hawkins
2020 Population
Next Election:
11-03-2020
Number of Employees: 
32
Grand Division: 
East
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Eastern

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
4th Thursday
Meeting Time: 
6:30 PM
Meeting Place: 
Town Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
General Law Mayor-Aldermanic (TCA 6-1-101 et seq.)
Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1961
Charter File: 
Incorporation Act: 
General Law Mayor-Aldermanic (TCA 6-1-101 et seq.), 1961

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Ms. Pat Stilwell (423) 367-4650
Pat.Stilwell@MountCarmelTn.gov
Vice Mayor Ms. Tresa Mawk (423) 367-0882
TMawk@hcgas.com
Alderman Ms. Mindy Fleishour (423) 408-9252
Mindy.RealtorTn@gmail.com
Alderman Mr. John Gibson (423) 571-5411
John.Gibson171@icloud.com
Alderman Mr. Jim Gilliam (423) 357-8304
jhillbilly3463@aol.com
Alderman Mr. Steven McLain (423) 357-7311
Alderman Mr. Darby Patrick (423) 429-5050
P.Darby88@gmail.com
Staff
Building Inspector Mr. Vince Pishner (423) 612-8119
Vince.Pishner@mountcarmeltn.gov
City Court Clerk Mrs. Bonnie Pearcy (423) 357-7311
Bonita.Pearcy@mountcarmeltn.gov
City Judge Mr. Terry Risner (423) 357-4867
trisnerlaw@yahoo.com
City Manager, City Recorder Mr. Mike Housewright (423) 357-7311
Mike.Housewright@mountcarmeltn.gov
CMFO Ms. Emily Wood (423) 357-7311
Emily.Wood@MountCarmelTn.gov
Fire Chief Mr. Jason Byington (423) 444-1027
ChiefByington1811@gmail.com
Librarian Ms. Myrna Livesay (423) 357-4011
Myrna.Livesay@MountCarmelTn.gov
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Tim Wilson (423) 357-7010
recdirector@churchhilltn.gov
Police Chief Mr. Kenny W. Lunsford, Jr. (423) 817-5318
Kennywlunsfordjr@gmail.com
Public Works Director Mr. Jason Salyer (423) 357-7311
jasonsalyer83@yahoo.com
Wastewater Manager Mr. Patrick Cox (423) 817-0760
mcwastwater@gmail.com
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. John Pevy (423) 639-6811
jpevy@milligancoleman.com

MTAS Consultants

Fire: Steve Cross (615) 532-7108
Finance: Travis Bishop (423) 435-9662
HR: Betsy Cunningham (865) 974-6689
Mgmt: Pat Hardy (423) 854-9882
Police: Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
PW: Sharon Rollins (865) 974-0416
Training: Johanna Owenby (865) 974-9858

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.