Skip to main content

Town of Mosheim ( Greene )

1000 Main Street
Mosheim, TN 37818
(423) 422-4051
Fax: (423) 422-6554
https://www.mosheim.net/

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Greene
2020 Population
Next Election:
08-02-2022
Number of Employees: 
11
Grand Division: 
East
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Eastern

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
4th Thursday
Meeting Time: 
7:00 PM
Meeting Place: 
Town Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
General Law Mayor-Aldermanic (TCA 6-1-101 et seq.)
Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1974
Charter File: 
Incorporation Act: 
General Law Mayor-Aldermanic (TCA 6-1-101 et seq.) 1974

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. David B. Myers (423) 620-8876
mayor@mosheim.net
Vice Mayor Mr. James A Foshie (423) 823-0492
j_foshie@hotmail.com
Alderman Mr. Marc Campbell (423) 422-4712
Alderman Mr. Rick Cunningham (423) 620-3694
Alderman Mr. Dave Long (423) 422-4051
delong1942@gmail.com
Staff
City Court Clerk Ms. Stephanie Wallin (423) 422-4051
clerk@mosheim.net
City Judge Ms. Linda Woolsey (423) 422-4051
City Recorder Ms. Kelle Lowery (423) 422-4051
recorder@mosheim.net
Fire Chief Mr. James A Foshie (423) 823-0492
jamesfoshie@tmvfd.org
Police Chief Mr. Dustin Jeffers (423) 422-7666 Ext. 3
dustin.jeffers@mosheim.net
Utility District Manager Mr. Jessie Lowery (423) 422-4051
jessie.lowery@mosheim.net
Wastewater Manager Mr. Steve Holzerman (423) 422-6224
steve.holzerman@mosheim.net
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Doug Payne (423) 639-7443
dpaynelaw@comcast.net

MTAS Consultants

Fire: Steve Cross (615) 532-7108
Finance: Travis Bishop (423) 435-9662
HR: Betsy Cunningham (865) 974-6689
Mgmt: Vacant-Upper East (865) 974-0411
Police: Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
PW: VACANT (865) 974-0411
Training: Johanna Owenby (865) 974-9858

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.