Skip to main content

City of Millington ( Shelby )

7930 Nelson Road
Millington, TN 38053-2044
(901) 873-5701
Fax:(901) 872-4113
http://www.millingtontn.gov

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Thu 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM Friday 8:00 AM to 3:30 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Shelby
2020 Population
Next Election:
11-03-2020
Number of Employees: 
145
Grand Division: 
West
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
2nd Monday
Meeting Time: 
6:00 PM
Meeting Place: 
City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1903, ch. 238, p. 546
Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1903
Charter File: 
Incorporation Act: 
Private Acts 1903, ch. 238, p. 546

Governing Body and Staff

Staff
Assistant City Court Clerk Ms. Beverly Karnes (901) 873-5850
b.karnes@millingtontn.gov
Assistant City Court Clerk Ms. Tamara Stewart (901) 873-5850
t.stewart@millingtontn.gov
City Clerk Ms. Karen Findley (901) 873-5701
k.findley@millingtontn.gov
City Court Clerk Ms. Diane Landsee (901)873-5853
d.landsee@millingtontn.gov
City Engineer VACANT (901) 873-5701
City Judge Mr. A. W. Wages (901) 872-4499
w.wages@millingtontn.gov
City Manager Mr. Ed Haley (901) 873-5701
k.findley@millingtontn.gov
Code Enforcement Officer Mr. Quinn Hall (901) 873-5737
Finance Director Mr. Randy Hendon (901) 873-5701
r.hendon@millingtontn.gov
Fire Chief Mr. Gary Graves (901) 873-5800
g.graves@millingtontn.gov
Personnel Director Mr. John Trusty (901) 873-5701
j.trusty@millingtontn.gov
Police Chief Mr. Mark Dunbar (901) 873-5600
m.dunbar@millingtontn.gov
Public Safety Director Mr. Gary Graves (901) 873-5800
g.graves@millingtontn.gov
Wastewater Manager Mr. David Dunn (901) 872-1178
d.dunn@millingtontn.gov
Water Manager, Public Works Director Mr. Jimmy Black (901) 872-5670
j.black@millingtontn.gov

MTAS Consultants

Fire: Dennis Wolf (901) 579-9247
Finance: Kay Stegall (731) 641-4157
HR: Peter Voss (731) 425-4781
Mgmt: Ronnie Neill (901) 412-2121
Police: David Moore (731) 327-6387
PW: John Chlarson (731) 425-4785
Training: Yolanda Dillard (901) 410-5386

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.