Skip to main content

City of Milan ( Gibson )

1061 South Main
Milan, TN 38358
(731) 686-3301
Fax:(731) 686-2986
http://www.cityofmilantn.com

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Thurs 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM, Fri 8:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Electric
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Gibson
2020 Population
Next Election:
11-08-2022
Number of Employees: 
90
Grand Division: 
West
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
2nd Tuesday
Meeting Time: 
5:30 PM
Meeting Place: 
City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1999, ch. 7, p. 13
Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1866
Charter File: 
Incorporation Act: 
Private Acts 1865-66, ch. 51, p. 182
Previous Charter Citations: 
Private Acts 1901, ch. 458, p. 1111

Governing Body and Staff

Staff
Building Inspector Mr. Jim Pillow (731) 686-3301
jimpillow@cityofmilantn.com
City Court Clerk Ms. Patsy Bradley (731) 686-0958
milandrugcourt@cityofmilantn.com
City Judge Mr. Collins Bonds (731) 686-1198
City Recorder Ms. Autumn Stewart (731) 686-3301
astewart@cityofmilantn.com
Economic & Community Development Director Ms. Allyson Wadley Harris (731) 686-3301
awadley@cityofmilantn.com
Fire Chief Mr. Steven Dillard (731) 686-3301
dillards@cityofmilantn.com
Human Resources Director Ms. Robin Sellers (731) 686-3301
robind@cityofmilantn.com
Librarian Ms. Missy Blakely (731) 686-8268
mgflibrary@mgflibrary.net
Police Chief Mr. Robert "Bobby" Sellers (731) 686-3309
bsellers@cityofmilantn.com
Public Works Director, Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Roger Smith (731) 686-1611
rogersmith@cityofmilantn.com
Senior Center Director Ms. Gail Branscum (731) 686-0851
gbranscum@cityofmilantn.com
Treasurer Mr. Richard Adkisson (731) 686-3301
Utility Manager Mr. Jason Griggs (731) 686-1537
jgriggs@cityofmilantn.com

MTAS Consultants

Fire: Dennis Wolf (901) 579-9247
Finance: Eric Spencer (731) 345-4479
HR: Peter Voss (731) 425-4781
Mgmt: Dana Deem (731) 212-4730
Police: David Moore (731) 327-6387
PW: John Chlarson (731) 425-4785
Training: Yolanda Dillard (901) 410-5386

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.