Skip to main content

City of McMinnville ( Warren )

101 East Main Street, P.O. Box 7088
McMinnville, TN 37110
(931) 473-1200
Fax:(931) 473-1202
http://www.mcminnvilletn.gov/

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 7:30 AM to 4:30 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Garbage
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Warren
2019 Population
Next Election:
11-06-2018
Number of Employees: 
159
Grand Division: 
Middle
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
2nd and 4th Tuesday
Meeting Time: 
7:00 PM
Meeting Place: 
City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
General Law Mayor-Aldermanic (TCA 6-1-101 et seq.)
Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1868
Charter File: 
Incorporation Act: 
Private Acts 1867-68, ch. 99, p. 231, General Law Mayor-Aldermanic (TCA 6-1-101 et seq.), 1901

Governing Body and Staff

Staff
City Administrator, Community Development Director Mr. Nolan Ming (931) 473-1204
nming@mcminnvilletn.gov
City Court Clerk Ms. Teresa Harris (931) 473-1211
tharris@mcminnvillepd.com
City Judge Mr. Tim Reed (931) 473-1211
City Recorder Ms. Shirley Durham (931) 473-1200
sdurham@mcminnvilletn.gov
Fire Chief Mr. Kendall Mayfield (931) 473-3435
kmayfield@mcminnvilletn.gov
Human Resources Director Ms. Libby Rutledge, SHRM-SCP (931) 473-1209
lrutledge@mcminnvilletn.gov
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Scott McCord (931) 473-1212
smccord@mcminnvilletn.gov
Police Chief Mr. Bryan Denton (931) 473-3808
bdenton@mcminnvillepd.com
Public Works Director Mr. Franklin Southard (931) 473-1200
fsouthard@mcminnvilletn.gov
Water Department Director Mr. Ricky Morton (931) 473-1200
rmorton@mcminnvilletn.gov
Water Plant Manager VACANT (931) 473-2593
Water Treatment Plant Manager Mr. Phillip Miller (931) 473-2279
pmiller@mcminnvilletn.gov
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Tim Pirtle (931) 473-5677
timpirtle@gmail.com

MTAS Consultants

Fire: Steve Cross (615) 532-7108
Finance: Tonya Travis (615) 369-8598
HR: John Grubbs (615) 532-2588
Mgmt: Warren Nevad (865) 974-9839
Police: Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
PW: Sharon Rollins (865) 974-0416
Training: Sarah Curtis (615) 253-6385

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.