What can we help you find today?

McKenzie

City of McKenzie ( Carroll, Henry, Weakley )

2470 Cedar Street, P.O. Box 160 McKenzie, TN 38201
P.O. Box 160 McKenzie, TN 38201
(731) 352-2292
Fax: 
(731) 352-2259

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:30 AM to 5:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Carroll, Henry, Weakley
2019 Population
Election Date:
11-06-2018
Number of Employees: 
47
Grand Division: 
West
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
2nd Thursday

Meeting Time: 
6:00 PM

Meeting Place: 
City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1990, ch. 128, p. 31

Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1868

Charter File: 

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Ms. Jill Holland (731) 352-2292
jill.holland@cityofmckenzie.com
Vice Mayor Mr. Jessie Townes (731) 352-0050
coglesby@nwtncap.org
Councilmember Mr. Jason Martin (731) 352-2292
martin.jason.2004@gmail.com
Councilmember Mr. Charles Pruneau (731) 352-3300
pruneau@bellsouth.net
Councilmember Mrs. Debbie Riley (731) 617-5420
debriley1997@gmail.com
Councilmember Mr. Brian Winston (731) 352-2292
bwinston@carollbank.com
Councilmember Mr. Bobby Young (731) 352-2292
byoung7148@charter.net
Staff
City Court Clerk Ms. Carol Barker (731) 352-2264
carol.barker@cityofmckenzie.com
City Judge Mr. Jeff Washburn (731) 364-9715
jwashburnesq@frontiernet.net
City Recorder Mrs. Jennifer Waldrup (731) 352-2292
jennifer.waldrup@cityofmckenzie.com
Fire Chief Mr. Brian Tucker (731) 352-2292
brian.tucker@cityofmckenzie.com
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Mike Beasley (731) 415-7887
mike.beasley@cityofmckenzie.com
Police Chief Mr. Craig Moates (731) 352-2265
Street Superintendent, Public Works Superintendent Mr. Johnny Mercer (731) 352-3009
johnny.mercer@cityofmckenzie.com
Water Superintendent Mr. Billy Wood (731) 352-3114
billy.wood@cityofmckenzie.com

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
Dana Deem (731) 425-4782
Finance:
Kay Stegall (731) 881-7058
HR:
Richard Stokes (615) 532-4956
Police:
David Moore (731) 425-4781
Fire:
Dennis Wolf (901) 579-9247
PW:
John Chlarson (731) 425-4785

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Governing Body
Mayor Ms. Jill Holland (731) 352-2292
jill.holland@cityofmckenzie.com
Vice Mayor Mr. Jessie Townes (731) 352-0050
coglesby@nwtncap.org
Councilmember Mr. Jason Martin (731) 352-2292
martin.jason.2004@gmail.com
Councilmember Mr. Charles Pruneau (731) 352-3300
pruneau@bellsouth.net
Councilmember Mrs. Debbie Riley (731) 617-5420
debriley1997@gmail.com
Councilmember Mr. Brian Winston (731) 352-2292
bwinston@carollbank.com
Councilmember Mr. Bobby Young (731) 352-2292
byoung7148@charter.net
Staff
City Court Clerk Ms. Carol Barker (731) 352-2264
carol.barker@cityofmckenzie.com
City Judge Mr. Jeff Washburn (731) 364-9715
jwashburnesq@frontiernet.net
City Recorder Mrs. Jennifer Waldrup (731) 352-2292
jennifer.waldrup@cityofmckenzie.com
Fire Chief Mr. Brian Tucker (731) 352-2292
brian.tucker@cityofmckenzie.com
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Mike Beasley (731) 415-7887
mike.beasley@cityofmckenzie.com
Police Chief Mr. Craig Moates (731) 352-2265
Street Superintendent, Public Works Superintendent Mr. Johnny Mercer (731) 352-3009
johnny.mercer@cityofmckenzie.com
Water Superintendent Mr. Billy Wood (731) 352-3114
billy.wood@cityofmckenzie.com

Profiles on cities and towns in Tennessee are provided to MTAS by each municipality.

Click on the name of an individual to access their mailing address.


Do you see information about the municipality that needs to be updated? If so, click on the button below to submit changes to our administrator!

Update City Information

Update a Municipal Official

Is there a municipal official who needs to be updated? Click on the individual's name and submit changes to our administrator!