What can we help you find today?

McKenzie

City of McKenzie ( Carroll, Henry, Weakley )

2470 Cedar Street McKenzie, TN 38201
P.O. Box 160 McKenzie, TN 38201
(731) 352-2292
Fax: 
(731) 352-2259

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:30 AM to 5:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Carroll, Henry, Weakley
2019 Population
Next Election:
11-03-2022
Number of Employees: 
47
Grand Division: 
West
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
2nd Thursday

Meeting Time: 
6:00 PM

Meeting Place: 
City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1990, ch. 128, p. 31

Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1868

Charter File: 

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Ms. Jill Holland (731) 352-2292
jill.holland@cityofmckenzie.com
Vice Mayor Mr. Jessie Townes (731) 352-0050
coglesby@nwtncap.org
Councilmember Ms. Josefina Batton (731) 415-1454
cjebbatton@gmail.com
Councilmember Mr. Garrett Burns (731) 535-3126
burnsg@bethelu.edu
Councilmember Mr. Jason Martin (731) 352-2292
martin.jason.2004@gmail.com
Councilmember Mr. Charles Pruneau (731) 352-3300
pruneau@bellsouth.net
Councilmember Mr. Bobby Young (731) 352-2292
byoung7148@charter.net
Staff
City Court Clerk Ms. Carol Barker (731) 352-2264
carol.barker@cityofmckenzie.com
City Judge Mr. Charles Trotter (731) 986-2207
trotter@aeneas.net
City Recorder Mrs. Jennifer Waldrup (731) 352-2292
jennifer.waldrup@cityofmckenzie.com
Fire Chief Mr. Brian Tucker (731) 352-2292
brian.tucker@cityofmckenzie.com
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Mike Beasley (731) 415-7887
mike.beasley@cityofmckenzie.com
Police Chief Mr. Craig Moates (731) 352-2265
Street Superintendent, Public Works Superintendent Mr. Johnny Mercer (731) 352-3009
johnny.mercer@cityofmckenzie.com
Water Superintendent Mr. Billy Wood (731) 352-3114
billy.wood@cityofmckenzie.com

MTAS Consultants

Fire:
Dennis Wolf (901) 579-9247
Finance:
Kay Stegall (731) 881-7058
HR:
Peter Voss (731) 425-4781
Mgmt:
Dana Deem (731) 425-4782
Police:
David Moore (731) 881-7057
PW:
John Chlarson (731) 425-4785
Training:
Yolanda Dillard (901) 619-7019

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Governing Body
Mayor Ms. Jill Holland (731) 352-2292
jill.holland@cityofmckenzie.com
Vice Mayor Mr. Jessie Townes (731) 352-0050
coglesby@nwtncap.org
Councilmember Ms. Josefina Batton (731) 415-1454
cjebbatton@gmail.com
Councilmember Mr. Garrett Burns (731) 535-3126
burnsg@bethelu.edu
Councilmember Mr. Jason Martin (731) 352-2292
martin.jason.2004@gmail.com
Councilmember Mr. Charles Pruneau (731) 352-3300
pruneau@bellsouth.net
Councilmember Mr. Bobby Young (731) 352-2292
byoung7148@charter.net
Staff
City Court Clerk Ms. Carol Barker (731) 352-2264
carol.barker@cityofmckenzie.com
City Judge Mr. Charles Trotter (731) 986-2207
trotter@aeneas.net
City Recorder Mrs. Jennifer Waldrup (731) 352-2292
jennifer.waldrup@cityofmckenzie.com
Fire Chief Mr. Brian Tucker (731) 352-2292
brian.tucker@cityofmckenzie.com
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Mike Beasley (731) 415-7887
mike.beasley@cityofmckenzie.com
Police Chief Mr. Craig Moates (731) 352-2265
Street Superintendent, Public Works Superintendent Mr. Johnny Mercer (731) 352-3009
johnny.mercer@cityofmckenzie.com
Water Superintendent Mr. Billy Wood (731) 352-3114
billy.wood@cityofmckenzie.com

Municipal Profiles

Information contained in a city or town profile is provided by staff at each municipality.

Click on the name of an individual to access their mailing address.

Updating Individuals

Is there a municipal official or staff member who needs to be updated? Click on the individual's name to submit changes.

Updating City Stats

Do you see information about the municipal data that needs to be updated? If so, click on the button below to submit changes.

Municipal Stats