Skip to main content

City of McKenzie ( Carroll, Henry, Weakley )

2470 Cedar Street; PO Box 160
McKenzie, TN 38201
(731) 352-2292
Fax:(731) 352-2259
http://www.mckenzietn.org

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:30 AM to 5:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Carroll, Henry, Weakley
2020 Population
Next Election:
11-03-2022
Number of Employees: 
47
Grand Division: 
West
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
2nd Thursday
Meeting Time: 
6:00 PM
Meeting Place: 
City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1990, ch. 128, p. 31
Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1868
Charter File: 
Incorporation Act: 
Private Acts 1868-69, ch. 25, sec. 10, p. 130
Previous Charter Citations: 
Private Acts 1923, ch. 317, p. 1034; Private Acts 1984, ch. 169, p. 38

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Ms. Jill Holland (731) 352-2292
jill.holland@cityofmckenzie.com
Vice Mayor Mr. Jessie Townes (731) 352-0050
coglesby@nwtncap.org
Councilmember Ms. Josefina Batton (731) 415-1454
cjebbatton@gmail.com
Councilmember Mr. Garrett Burns (731) 535-3126
burnsg@bethelu.edu
Councilmember Mr. Jason Martin (731) 352-2292
martin.jason.2004@gmail.com
Councilmember Mr. Charles Pruneau (731) 352-3300
pruneau@bellsouth.net
Councilmember Mr. Bobby Young (731) 352-2292
byoung7148@charter.net
Staff
City Court Clerk Ms. Carol Barker (731) 352-2264
carol.barker@cityofmckenzie.com
City Judge Mr. Charles Trotter (731) 986-2207
trotter@aeneas.net
City Recorder Mrs. Jennifer Waldrup (731) 352-2292
jennifer.waldrup@cityofmckenzie.com
Fire Chief Mr. Brian Tucker (731) 352-2292
brian.tucker@cityofmckenzie.com
Interim Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Jeremy Allen (731) 415-7887
jeremy.allen@cityofmckenzie.com
Police Chief Mr. Craig Moates (731) 352-2265
Street Superintendent, Public Works Superintendent Mr. Johnny Mercer (731) 352-3009
johnny.mercer@cityofmckenzie.com
Water Superintendent Mr. Billy Wood (731) 352-3114
billy.wood@cityofmckenzie.com

MTAS Consultants

Fire: Donald Pannell (901) 233-1434
Finance: Kay Stegall (731) 641-4157
HR: Peter Voss (731) 425-4781
Mgmt: Dana Deem (731) 212-4730
Police: David Moore (731) 327-6387
PW: John Chlarson (731) 425-4785
Training: Yolanda Dillard (901) 410-5386

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.