Skip to main content

Town of Mason ( Tipton )

12157 Main Street
Mason, TN 38049
(901) 294-3525
Fax:(901) 294-2307

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Gas
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Tipton
2020 Population
Next Election:
11-03-2022
Number of Employees: 
16
Grand Division: 
West
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
3rd Monday
Meeting Time: 
6:30 PM
Meeting Place: 
Town Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1915, ch. 120, p. 377
Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1869
Charter File: 
Incorporation Act: 
Private Acts 1868-69, ch. 60, sec. 39, p. 324
Previous Charter Citations: 
Pirvate Acts 1903, ch. 579, p. 1539

Governing Body and Staff

Staff
Assistant to the Mayor Ms. Norma Faye Davis (901) 294-7189
ndavis@townofmasonton.org
City Court Clerk, City Recorder Ms. Lureatha Harris (901) 294-7806
lharris@townofmasontn.org
City Judge Mr. Price Harris (901) 294-3525
pharris100@aol.com
Fire Chief Mr. Charles Jenkins (731) 460-9750
cjenkins@townofmasontn.org
Police Chief Mr. Rick Jewell (901) 237-9844
rjewell@townofmasontn.org
Public Works Director Mr. Matalee Hall (901) 496-5154
mhall@townofmasontn.org

MTAS Consultants

Fire: Dennis Wolf (901) 579-9247
Finance: Kay Stegall (731) 641-4157
HR: Peter Voss (731) 425-4781
Mgmt: Ronnie Neill (901) 412-2121
Police: David Moore (731) 327-6387
PW: John Chlarson (731) 425-4785
Training: Yolanda Dillard (901) 410-5386

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.