Skip to main content

City of Maryville ( Blount )

400 West Broadway
Maryville, TN 37801-4710
(865) 273-3900
Fax: (865) 273-3424
http://www.maryvillegov.com

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Garbage
Sewer

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Blount
2020 Population
Next Election:
11-06-2018
Number of Employees: 
320
Grand Division: 
East
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Eastern

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
1st Tuesday
Meeting Time: 
7:00 PM
Meeting Place: 
Municipal Center

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1967, ch. 27, p. 107
Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1795
Charter File: 
Incorporation Act: 
Private Acts 1795, ch. 6, p. 17
Previous Charter Citations: 
Private Acts 1796, ch. 26, p. 54; Private Acts 1807, ch. 84, p. 136; Private Acts 1837-38, ch. 246, p. 366; Private Acts 1907, ch. 116, p. 328; Private Acts 1927, ch. 209, p. 530

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Andy White (865) 273-3900
awhite@maryville-tn.gov
Vice Mayor Mr. Fred Metz (865) 273-3900
fmetz@maryville-tn.gov
Councilmember Ms. Sarah Herron (865) 273-3900
sherron@maryville-tn.gov
Councilmember Mr. Tommy Hunt (865) 273-3900
thunt@maryville-tn.gov
Councilmember Mr. Drew Miles (865) 273-3900
dmiles@maryville-tn.gov
Staff
Administrative Assistant Ms. Terri Caylor (865) 273-3401
tscaylor@maryville-tn.gov
Administrative Services Director Ms. Jane Groff (865) 273-3406
jmgroff@maryville-tn.gov
Assistant City Manager Mr. Roger Campbell (865) 273-3401
rdcampbell@maryville-tn.gov
Building Official Mr. Gary Walker (865) 273-3510
gcwalker@maryville-tn.gov
City Court Clerk Ms. Jennifer Cunningham (865) 273-3700
jcunningham@maryville-tn.gov
City Judge Mr. William Yarborough (865) 691-9774
wdy@aol.com
City Manager Mr. Greg McClain (865) 273-3401
gmcclain@maryville-tn.gov
City Principal Planner Mr. Jordan Clark (865) 273-3520
jlclark@maryville-tn.gov
City Recorder Ms. Sherri Phillips (865) 273-3452
sphillips@maryville-tn.gov
Code Enforcement Officer Ms. Debbie Yarnell (865) 273-3508
Director of Engineering, Director of Public Works Mr. Brian Boone (865) 273-3900
Economic & Community Development Coordinator, Public Services Director Ms. Angie Luckie (865) 273-3504
amluckie@maryville-tn.gov
Finance Director Mr. Mike Swift (865) 273-3459
maswift@maryville-tn.gov
Fleet Superintendent Mr. Scott Brown (865) 273-3335
sebrown@maryville-tn.gov
Human Resources Manager Ms. Leslie Crawford (865) 273-3426
lgcrawford@maryville-tn.gov
Information Technology Director Mr. Terry L. McCoy (865) 273-3560
tlmccoy@maryville-tn.gov
Library Director Ms. K.C. Williams (865) 273-1405
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Joe Huff (865) 983-9244
Police Chief, Fire Chief, Public Safety Director Mr. Tony Crisp (865) 273-3800
tjcrisp@maryville-tn.gov
Public Utilities Director Mr. Baron Swafford (865) 273-3322
bdswafford@maryville-tn.gov
Risk Manager Mr. Leland C. Blackwood, Jr. (865) 273-3430
lblackw@maryville-tn.gov
School Superintendent Mr. Mike Winstead (865) 982-7121
mike.winstead@maryville-schools.org
Solid Waste Superintendent Mr. Dan Cantwell (865) 273-3308
Stormwater Engineer Mr. Dale Jayne (865) 273-3500
lahead@maryville-tn.gov
Attorney
City Attorney Ms. Melanie Davis (865) 982-7650

MTAS Consultants

Fire: Steve Cross (615) 532-7108
Finance: Brad Harris (423) 718-0797
HR: Betsy Cunningham (865) 974-6689
Mgmt: Angie Carrier (865) 974-9063
Police: Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
PW: VACANT (865) 974-0411
Training: Johanna Owenby (865) 974-9858

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.