Skip to main content

City of Martin ( Weakley )

109 University Street
Martin, TN 38237
(731) 587-3126
Fax:(731) 587-9115
http://www.cityofmartin.net

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Gas
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Weakley
2020 Population
Next Election:
11-03-2020
Number of Employees: 
150
Grand Division: 
West
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
2nd Monday
Meeting Time: 
5:15 PM
Meeting Place: 
City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1992, ch. 158, p. 29
Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1901
Charter File: 
Incorporation Act: 
Private Acts 1901, ch. 178, p. 384
Previous Charter Citations: 
Private Acts 1919, ch. 552, p. 1602

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Randy Brundige (731) 587-3126
mayor@cityofmartin.net
Vice Mayor Mr. Danny M. Nanney (731) 587-3126
Alderman Mr. David Belote (731) 587-3126
dbelote@utm.edu
Alderman Mr. Randall "Randy" S. Edwards (731) 587-3126
rbts1@frontiernet.net
Alderman Mr. Marvin Flatt (731) 587-3126
mflatt@hotmail.com
Alderman Mr. Terry Hankins (731) 587-3126
hadams@weakleycoop.com
Alderman Mr. Scott Robbins (731) 587-3126
sdrobbins@utm.edu
Staff
Cemetary Director, Building Inspector Mr. Mike Brundige (731) 587-3126
mbrundige@cityofmartin.net
City Court Clerk Ms. Ashley Stutts (731) 587-5355
arevell@martindps.org
City Judge Mr. Langdon S. Unger, Jr. (731) 587-5355
City Recorder Ms. Kelly Wilson (731) 587-3126
kwilson@cityofmartin.net
Code Enforcement Officer Mr. Kenneth Edwards (731) 587-5355
kedwards@martindps.org
Community Development Director Mr. Brad Thompson (731) 588-2507
bthompson@cityofmartin.net
Fire Chief Mr. Jamie Summers (731) 587-4919
jsummers@martindps.org
Human Resources Director Ms. Brittany Newton (731) 587-3126 Ext. 255
bnewton@cityofmartin.net
Information Technology Director Mr. Phillip Johnson (731) 587-3126
pjohnson@cityofmartin.net
Library Director Ms. Roberta Peacock (731) 587-3148
rpeacock@ceweldonlibrary.org
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Brian Moore (731) 587-6784
bmoore@cityofmartin.net
Police Chief Mr. Don Teal (731) 587-5355
Public Works Director Mr. Marty Ables (731) 587-4910
Wastewater Manager Mr. Stacy Chappell (731) 587-2457
wwtp@ecsis.net
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Kirk L. Moore (731) 885-2011

MTAS Consultants

Fire: Dennis Wolf (901) 579-9247
Finance: Eric Spencer (731) 345-4479
HR: Peter Voss (731) 425-4781
Mgmt: Dana Deem (731) 212-4730
Police: David Moore (731) 327-6387
PW: John Chlarson (731) 425-4785
Training: Yolanda Dillard (901) 410-5386

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.