Skip to main content

City of Manchester ( Coffee )

200 West Fort Street
Manchester, TN 37355
(931) 728-4652
Fax:(931) 728-8244
http://www.cityofmanchestertn.com

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 7:30 AM to 4:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Garbage
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Coffee
2019 Population
Next Election:
08-02-2018
Number of Employees: 
146
Grand Division: 
Middle
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
1st Tuesday
Meeting Time: 
6:30 PM
Meeting Place: 
City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 2005, ch. 74
Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1838
Charter File: 
Incorporation Act: 
Private Acts 1837-38, ch. 278, p. 407
Previous Charter Citations: 
Private Acts 1857-58, ch. 50, sec. 2, p. 103; Private Acts 1905, ch. 65, p. 140; Private Acts 1959, ch. 273, p. 851

Governing Body and Staff

Staff
Assistant Parks and Recreation Director Ms. Becki Johnson (931) 728-0273
bjohnson@cityofmanchestertn.com
Chief Financial Officer Mrs. Bridget Anderson (931) 728-4652 Ext. 1300
banderson@cityofmanchestertn.com
City Court Clerk Ms. Dawn Adams (931) 728-2099
dadams@cityofmanchestertn.com
City Judge Mr. Shawn Trail (931) 728-2099
Codes Director Mr. Jamie Sain (931) 728-4652
jsain@cityofmanchestertn.com
Director of Schools Dr. Joey Vaughn (931) 728-2316
jvaughn@k12mcs.net
Executive Administrative Secretary Ms. Sage Keele (931) 728-4652 Ext. 1100
skeele@cityofmanchestertn.com
Fire Chief Mr. George Chambers (931) 728-4652
gchambers@cityofmanchesertn.com
Information Systems Director Ms. Tennie Smotherman (931) 728-4652
tsmotherman@cityofmanchestertn.com
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. A.J. Fox (931) 728-0273
ajfox@cityofmanchestertn.com
Police Chief Mr. Mark Yother (931) 728-2099
myother@cityofmanchestertn.com
Public Works Director Mr. George Gannon (931) 728-6903
ggannon@cityofmanchestertn.com
Wastewater Manager Mr. Paul Coston (931) 728-3991
WWTP@cityofmanchestertn.com
Water Manager Mr. Bryan Pennington (931) 728-1273
water@cityofmanchestertn.com
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Gerald Ewell, Jr. (931) 455-5478

MTAS Consultants

Fire: Steve Cross (615) 532-7108
Finance: Tonya Travis (615) 369-8598
HR: John Grubbs (615) 532-2588
Mgmt: Honna Rogers (423) 425-4239
Police: Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
PW: Sharon Rollins (865) 974-0416
Training: Sarah Curtis (615) 253-6385

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.