Skip to main content

Town of Lookout Mountain ( Hamilton )

P.O. Box 111
Lookout Mountain, TN 37350
(423) 821-1226
Fax:(423) 821-3193
http://www.lookoutmountaintn.org

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 9:30 AM to 3:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Garbage

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Hamilton
2019 Population
Next Election:
08-02-2018
Number of Employees: 
32
Grand Division: 
East
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Eastern

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
2nd Tuesday
Meeting Time: 
5:00PM
Meeting Place: 
Town Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1992, ch. 210, p. 147
Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1890
Charter File: 
Incorporation Act: 
Public Acts 1890, 1st Sess., ch. 13, p. 37
Previous Charter Citations: 
Acts 1909, ch. 503, p. 1815; Private Acts 1933, ch. 519, p. 1226

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Walker Jones (423) 821-1226
wjones@epbfi.com
Commissioner Mr. Jim Bentley (423) 821-1226
jebentley@epbfi.com
Commissioner Ms. Brooke Pippenger (423) 821-1226
brookewpippenger@gmail.com
Commissioner Mr. Frank Schriner (423) 821-1226
fvschriner@gmail.com
Commissioner Mr. Don Stinnett (423) 821-1226
donstinnett@comcast.net
Staff
Fire Chief Mr. Charles Wells (423) 821-1226
wells@lookoutmtn.us
Parks & Playgrounds Director Mr. Scott Shell (423) 821-1226
Police Chief Mr. Charles Wells (423) 821-1226
wells@lookoutmtn.us
Public Works Director Mr. Cory Evans (423) 821-1226
Town Judge Mr. Flossie Weill (423) 821-1226
fweill@wlattorneys.com
Town Recorder, Town Court Clerk Ms. Belinda Allen (423) 821-1226
ballen@lookoutmtn.us
Attorney
Town Attorney Mr. Brian Smith (423) 267-7247
briansmith5@gmail.com

MTAS Consultants

Fire: Steve Cross (615) 532-7108
Finance: Brad Harris (423) 718-0797
HR: Betsy Cunningham (865) 974-6689
Mgmt: Honna Rogers (423) 425-4239
Police: Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
PW: Sharon Rollins (865) 974-0416
Training: Johanna Owenby (865) 974-9858

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.