Skip to main content

City of Lexington ( Henderson )

33 1st Street, P.O. Box 1699
Lexington, TN 38351
(731) 968-6657
Fax:(731) 968-3238
http://www.lexingtontn.gov

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Electric
Garbage
Gas
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Henderson
2020 Population
Next Election:
09-12-2019
Number of Employees: 
80
Grand Division: 
West
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
4th Tuesday
Meeting Time: 
6:00 PM
Meeting Place: 
Lexington Utilities Operations Center at 180 Maple Street

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 2004, ch. 131
Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1824
Charter File: 
Incorporation Act: 
Private Acts 1824, Ch. 68, p. 72; Private Acts 1901, ch. 402, p. 907

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Jeff Griggs (731) 968-6657
Jeff.griggs@lexingtontn.gov
Vice Mayor Mrs. Sandra Wood (731) 968-6657
Alderman Mr. Emmitt Blankenship (731) 968-6657
Alderman Ms. Peggy Gilbert (731) 968-6657
Alderman Mr. Jack Johnson (731) 968-6657
Alderman Mr. Tim Rhodes (731) 968-5434
Alderman Mr. Gordon Wildridge (731) 968-6657
Alderman Mr. Gabe Williams (731) 968-6657
Staff
Building Inspector Mr. Greg Bird (731) 968-6657
greg.bird@lexingtontn.gov
City Court Clerk Ms. Crystal Roberts (731) 968-6666
crystal.roberts@lexingtontn.gov
City Judge Ms. Mary Jowers (731) 968-9908
City Recorder, Chief Financial Officer Mr. Cody C. Wood (731) 968-6657
cody.wood@lexingtontn.gov
Electric System Manager Mr. Jeff Graves (731) 968-3662
jgraves@lexingtonelectric.com
Fire Chief Mr. Doug Acred (731) 249-7014
doug.acred@lexingtontn.gov
Office Manager Ms. Fran Burton (731) 968-6657
fran.burton@lexingtontn.gov
Police Chief Mr. Roger Loftin (731) 968-6666
roger.loftin@lexingtontn.gov
Public Works Director Mr. Robbie McCready (731) 968-6657
james.mccready@lexingtontn.gov
School Superintendent Ms. Cindy Olive (731) 967-5591
Utility Manager Mr. Michael Harper (731) 968-6657
michael.harper@lexingtontn.gov
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Ken Walker (731) 968-3356

MTAS Consultants

Fire: Dennis Wolf (901) 579-9247
Finance: Kay Stegall (731) 641-4157
HR: Peter Voss (731) 425-4781
Mgmt: Rick Whitehead (731) 425-4783
Police: David Moore (731) 327-6387
PW: John Chlarson (731) 425-4785
Training: Yolanda Dillard (901) 410-5386

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.