Skip to main content

City of Lewisburg ( Marshall )

131 East Church Street
Lewisburg, TN 37091
(931) 359-1544
Fax:(931) 359-7055
http://www.lewisburgtn.gov

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Utilities

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Marshall
2019 Population
Next Election:
08-04-2022
Number of Employees: 
111
Grand Division: 
Middle
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
2nd Tuesday
Meeting Time: 
6:00 PM
Meeting Place: 
City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1961, ch. 36, p. 90
Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1837
Charter File: 
Incorporation Act: 
Private Acts 1837-38, ch. 55, p. 77
Previous Charter Citations: 
Private Acts 1869-70, ch. 26, sec. 79, p. 245; Private Acts 1901, ch. 313, p. 702; Private Acts 1915, ch. 214, p. 825

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Jim Bingham (931) 359-1544
jbingham@tnweb.com
Councilmember Mr. Joseph Bradford (931) 359-1544
josephrbradford37@gmail.com
Councilmember Mr. Jerry Gordon (931) 359-1544
largoej@charter.net
Councilmember Mr. Roy Haislip (931) 359-1544
bamhaislip82@hotmail.com
Councilmember VACANT
Councilmember VACANT
Staff
City Court Clerk Ms. Darlene London (931) 359-4050
darlene.london@lewisburgtn.gov
City Judge Ms. Barbara Gillespie Medley (931) 359-7555
bmedley@bellsouth.net
City Manager Mr. Joe Beard (931) 359-1544
buck.beard@lewisburgtn.gov
City Recorder Ms. Pam Davis (931) 359-1544
pam.davis@lewisburgtn.gov
Code Enforcement Director Ms. Lueshell Taylor (931) 359-1544
lueshell.taylor@lewisburgtn.gov
Deputy Court Clerk Ms. Jessica Blackwell (931) 359-4050
Director of Public Works Mr. Branden Davidson (931) 359-6383
branden.davidson@lewisburgtn.gov
Economic Development Director Mr. Greg Lowe (931) 359-1544
greg.lowe@lewisburgtn.gov
Fire Chief Mr. Larry Williams (931) 359-4544
larry.williams@lewisburgtn.gov
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Cary Whitesell (931) 359-2482
Police Chief Mr. Scott Braden (931) 359-4044
Stormwater Coordinator/Manager Ms. Stacy Martin (931) 359-1544
stacy.martin@lewisburgtn.gov
Treasurer Mr. Jackie King, II (931) 359-1544
Water Manager Mr. Trigg Cathey (931) 359-6831
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Steve Broadway (931) 433-5979
sbroadway@fpunet.com

MTAS Consultants

Fire: Steve Cross (615) 532-7108
Finance: Tonya Travis (615) 369-8598
HR: John Grubbs (615) 532-2588
Mgmt: Chuck Downham (615) 393-6852
Police: Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
PW: Sharon Rollins (865) 974-0416
Training: Sarah Curtis (615) 253-6385

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.