Skip to main content

City of Lenoir City ( Loudon )

530 Highway 321N
Lenoir City, TN 37771
(865) 986-2715
Fax:(865) 988-5143
http://www.lenoircitytn.gov

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Electric
Garbage
Gas
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Loudon
2020 Population
Next Election:
11-06-2018
Number of Employees: 
83
Grand Division: 
East
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Eastern

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
2nd and 4th Monday
Meeting Time: 
6:00 PM
Meeting Place: 
City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Home Rule - 1954
Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1907
Charter File: 
Incorporation Act: 
Private Acts 1907, Ch. 10, p. 21
Previous Charter Citations: 
Private Acts 1915, ch. 597, p. 1900; Private Acts 1933, ch. 127, p. 323

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Tony R. Aikens (865) 986-2715
Vice Mayor Ms. Jennifer Wampler (865) 986-2715
Alderman Mr. James Brandon (865) 986-2715
Alderman Mr. Mike Henline (865) 986-2715
Alderman Mr. Buddy Hines (865) 986-2715
Alderman Mr. Jim Shields (865) 986-2715
Alderman Mr. Eddie Simpson (865) 986-2715
Staff
Building & Codes Official Mr. Rondel Branam (865) 986-9876
rbranam@lenoircitytn.gov
Chief Deputy Court Clerk Ms. Amanda Smith (865) 635-0006
asmith@lenoircitytn.gov
City Administrator Ms. Amber Scott (865) 986-2715
ascott@lenoircitytn.gov
Executive Assistant to Mayor Ms. LaVonne Barbour (865) 986-2715
lbarbour@lenoircitytn.gov
Finance Director Ms. Maggie Hunt (865) 986-2227
mhunt@lenoircitytn.gov
Fire Chief Mr. Richard Martin (865) 986-2715
rmartin@lenoircitytn.gov
Library Director Ms. Susan Dorsey (865) 986-2715
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Zack Cusick (865) 986-1223 Ext. 2
Zcusick@lenoircitytn.gov
Police Chief Mr. Don White (865) 986-2715
dwhite@lenoircitytn.gov
School Superintendent Dr. Jeanne Barker (865) 986-8058
jkbarker@lenoircityschools.net
Street Superintendent Mr. J.J. Cox (865) 986-2715
jcox@lenoircitytn.gov
Treasurer, City Recorder Mr. Jim Wilburn (865) 986-2715
jwilburn@lenoircitytn.gov
Utilities Manager Mr. Shannon Littleton (844) 687-5282
slittleton@lcub.com
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Gregory H. Harrison (865) 634-0134

MTAS Consultants

Fire: Steve Cross (615) 532-7108
Finance: Brad Harris (423) 718-0797
HR: Betsy Cunningham (865) 974-6689
Mgmt: Angie Carrier (865) 974-9063
Police: Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
PW: Sharon Rollins (865) 974-0416
Training: Johanna Owenby (865) 974-9858

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.