Skip to main content

City of Lawrenceburg ( Lawrence )

25 Public Square
Lawrenceburg, TN 38464
(931) 762-4459
Fax:(931) 762-8829
http://www.lawrenceburgtn.gov

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Electric
Gas
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Lawrence
2020 Population
Next Election:
11-10-2020
Number of Employees: 
125
Grand Division: 
Middle
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
2nd and 4th Thursday
Meeting Time: 
9:00 AM
Meeting Place: 
City Administration Building

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 2001, ch. 17, p. 38
Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1825
Charter File: 
Incorporation Act: 
Private Acts 1868-69, ch. 56, sec. 16, p. 292
Previous Charter Citations: 
Private Acts 1901, ch. 457, p. 1098

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Blake Lay (931) 762-4459
Vice Mayor Mr. Robin Williams (931) 762-4459
Councilmember Mr. Ronald Fox (931) 762-4459
Councilmember Mr. Chad Moore (931) 762-4459
Councilmember Mr. Jaime Sevier (931) 762-4459
Staff
Administrative Assistant Ms. Joyce DiCapo (931) 762-4459
jdicapo@lawrenceburgtn.gov
City Administrator Mr. Chris Shaffer (931) 762-4459
cshaffer@lawrenceburgtn.gov
City Court Clerk Ms. Tammy Watson (931) 762-2276
t.watson@lawrenceburgpolice.org
City Judge Mr. Ben Boston (931) 762-7167
City Recorder Ms. Linda Adair, CMFO (931) 762-4459 Ext. 239
ladair@lawrenceburgtn.gov
Code Enforcement Officer VACANT
Emergency Management Director VACANT (931) 762-3523
emadirector@lawrenceema.org
Fire Chief Mr. Jay Moore (931) 762-7327
jmoore@lawrenceburgtn.gov
Human Resources Director Mr. Doug Edwards (931) 762-4459 Ext. 102
dedwards@lawrenceburgtn.gov
Parks and Recreation Director Ms. Pam Kemp (931) 762-4231
Police Chief Mr. Terry Beecham (931) 762-2276
Sanitation Manager Mr. Gary W. Hyde (931) 762-3255
gwhyde@lawcotn.org
Street Superintendent Mr. Jerry Smith (931) 762-3255
jsmith@lawrenceburgtn.gov
Utility Manager Mr. Vic Pusser (931) 762-7161
vpusser@lburgus.com
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Alan Betz (931) 762-9767

MTAS Consultants

Fire: Dennis Wolf (901) 579-9247
Finance: Tonya Travis (615) 369-8598
HR: John Grubbs (615) 532-2588
Mgmt: Chuck Downham (615) 393-6852
Police: David Moore (731) 327-6387
PW: John Chlarson (731) 425-4785
Training: Sarah Curtis (615) 253-6385

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.