What can we help you find today?

Lakeland

City of Lakeland ( Shelby )

10001 Highway 70
Lakeland, TN 38002
(901) 867-2717
Fax: 
(901) 867-2063

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Sewer

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Shelby
2017 Population
Election Date:
11-05-2020
Number of Employees: 
32
Grand Division: 
West
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
Work Session: 1st Thursday / Business Meeting: 2nd Thursday

Meeting Time: 
5:30 PM

Meeting Place: 
City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
General Law Manager-Commission (TCA 6-18-101 et seq.)

Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1977

Charter File: 

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Mike Cunningham (901) 867-2717
mcunningham@lakelandtn.org
Vice Mayor Mr. Josh Roman (901) 867-2717
jroman@lakelandtn.org
Commissioner Ms. Michele Dial (901) 867-2717
mdial@lakelandtn.org
Commissioner Mr. Richard Gonzales (901) 867-2717
rgonzales@lakelandtn.org
Commissioner Mr. Wesley Wright (901) 867-2717
wwright@lakelandtn.org
Staff
Administrative Assistant, Municipal Court Clerk Mrs. Tammi M. Ware (901) 867-2717
tware@lakelandtn.org
City Engineer Ms. Emily Harrell (901) 867-2717 Ext. 418
eharrell@lakelandtn.org
City Manager Mr. Shane Horn (901) 867-5405
shorn@lakelandtn.org
City Recorder Ms. Debra Murrell (901) 857-2716
dmurrell@lakelandtn.org
Finance Director, Human Resources Director Mr. Kyle Wright (901) 867-2717
kwright@lakelandtn.org
Municipal Judge Mr. Taylor A Cates (901) 867-2717
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Kevin Rooney (901) 867-2717 Ext. 402
krooney@lakelandtn.org
Planning Director Mr. Forrest Owens (901) 867-2717
fowens@lakelandtn.org
Public Works Superintendent Mr. Martin Perez (901) 867-2717 Ext. 413
Waste Water Supervisor Mr. Spencer Smalley (901) 867-2717
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Michael Marshall (901) 521-4563

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
Ronnie Neill (901) 412-2121
Finance:
Kay Stegall (731) 881-7058
HR:
Richard Stokes (615) 532-4956
Police:
David Moore (731) 425-4781
Fire:
Dennis Wolf (901) 579-9247

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Mike Cunningham (901) 867-2717
mcunningham@lakelandtn.org
Vice Mayor Mr. Josh Roman (901) 867-2717
jroman@lakelandtn.org
Commissioner Ms. Michele Dial (901) 867-2717
mdial@lakelandtn.org
Commissioner Mr. Richard Gonzales (901) 867-2717
rgonzales@lakelandtn.org
Commissioner Mr. Wesley Wright (901) 867-2717
wwright@lakelandtn.org
Staff
Administrative Assistant, Municipal Court Clerk Mrs. Tammi M. Ware (901) 867-2717
tware@lakelandtn.org
City Engineer Ms. Emily Harrell (901) 867-2717 Ext. 418
eharrell@lakelandtn.org
City Manager Mr. Shane Horn (901) 867-5405
shorn@lakelandtn.org
City Recorder Ms. Debra Murrell (901) 857-2716
dmurrell@lakelandtn.org
Finance Director, Human Resources Director Mr. Kyle Wright (901) 867-2717
kwright@lakelandtn.org
Municipal Judge Mr. Taylor A Cates (901) 867-2717
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Kevin Rooney (901) 867-2717 Ext. 402
krooney@lakelandtn.org
Planning Director Mr. Forrest Owens (901) 867-2717
fowens@lakelandtn.org
Public Works Superintendent Mr. Martin Perez (901) 867-2717 Ext. 413
Waste Water Supervisor Mr. Spencer Smalley (901) 867-2717
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Michael Marshall (901) 521-4563

Profiles on cities and towns in Tennessee are provided to MTAS by each municipality.

Click on the name of an individual to access their mailing address.


Do you see information about the municipality that needs to be updated? If so, click on the button below to submit changes to our administrator!

Update City Information

Update a Municipal Official

Is there a municipal official who needs to be updated? Click on the individual's name and submit changes to our administrator!