Skip to main content

City of Lakeland ( Shelby )

10001 Highway 70
Lakeland, TN 38002
(901) 867-2717
Fax:(901) 867-2063
http://www.lakelandtn.gov

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Sewer

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Shelby
2019 Population
Next Election:
11-08-2022
Number of Employees: 
32
Grand Division: 
West
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
Work Session: 1st Thursday / Business Meeting: 2nd Thursday
Meeting Time: 
5:30 PM
Meeting Place: 
City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
General Law Manager-Commission (TCA 6-18-101 et seq.)
Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1977
Charter File: 
Incorporation Act: 
General Law Manager-Commission (TCA 6-18-101 et seq.), 1977

Governing Body and Staff

Staff
City Engineer Ms. Emily Harrell (901) 867-2717 Ext. 418
eharrell@lakelandtn.org
City Manager Mr. Shane Horn (901) 867-5405
shorn@lakelandtn.org
City Recorder Ms. Debra Murrell (901) 857-2716
dmurrell@lakelandtn.org
Code Enforcement Officer Ms. Katrina Shields (901) 867-5404
kshields@lakelandtn.org
Finance Director, Human Resources Director Mr. Michael Walker (901) 867-2717
mwalker@lakelandtn.org
Municipal Court Clerk, Administrative Assistant Mrs. Tammi Ware-Staggs (901) 867-2717
tware@lakelandtn.org
Municipal Judge Mr. Kim Koratsky (901) 867-2717
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Patrick O'Mara (901) 867-2717 Ext. 402
pomara@lakelandtn.org
Planning Director VACANT
Public Works Manager Mr. Daniel Lovett (901) 867-5413 Ext. 413
dlovett@lakelandtn.org
Wastewater Supervisor Mr. Spencer Smalley (901) 867-2717

MTAS Consultants

Fire: Dennis Wolf (901) 579-9247
Finance: Kay Stegall (731) 881-7058
HR: Peter Voss (731) 425-4781
Mgmt: Ronnie Neill (901) 412-2121
Police: David Moore (731) 881-7057
PW: John Chlarson (731) 425-4785
Training: Yolanda Dillard (901) 410-5386

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.