Skip to main content

City of LaFollette ( Campbell )

207 South Tennessee Avenue
LaFollette, TN 37766
(423) 562-4961
Fax: (423) 562-6565
http://www.lafollettetn.gov

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 7:30 AM to 5:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Electric
Garbage
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Campbell
2020 Population
Next Election:
11-06-2022
Number of Employees: 
84
Grand Division: 
East
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Eastern

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
1st Tuesday
Meeting Time: 
5:30 PM
Meeting Place: 
Municipal Building

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 2003, ch. 46
Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1897
Charter File: 
Incorporation Act: 
Private Acts 1897, ch. 161, p. 351
Previous Charter Citations: 
Private Acts 1897, ch. 161, p. 351

Governing Body and Staff

Staff
City Clerk, Interim City Administrator Mr. Stan Foust (423) 563-0719
sfoust@lafollettetn.net
City Court Clerk Ms. Katina Chapman (423) 563-0420
kchapman@lafollettepd.org
Finance Director Mr. Terry Sweat (423) 562-4961
tsweat@lafollettetn.net
Fire Chief Mr. Jimmy Pack (423) 562-3340
jpack@lafollettetn.net
Library Director Ms. Nancy Green (423) 562-5154
laflib@comcast.net
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Johnny Byrge (423) 562-2241
Planning Commission Chairman Mr. Joe Bolinger (423) 562-4961
Police Chief Mr. William "Bill" Roehl (423) 562-4961
Public Works Director Mr. Casey Boshears (423) 562-3548
cboshears@lafollettetn.net
Treasurer Ms. Barbara Wilson (423) 562-4961
bwilson@lafollettetn.net
Utility Manager Mr. Kenny Baird (423) 562-3316
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Reid Troutman (423) 566-6001

MTAS Consultants

Fire: Steve Cross (615) 532-7108
Finance: Travis Bishop (423) 435-9662
HR: Betsy Cunningham (865) 974-6689
Mgmt: Angie Carrier (865) 974-9063
Police: Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
PW: VACANT (865) 974-0411
Training: Johanna Owenby (865) 974-9858

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.