Skip to main content

City of La Vergne ( Rutherford )

5093 Murfreesboro Road
La Vergne, TN 37086
(615) 793-6295
Fax:(615) 793-6025
http://www.lavergnetn.gov

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Rutherford
2020 Population
Next Election:
11-08-2022
Number of Employees: 
270
Grand Division: 
Middle
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
1st Tuesday
Meeting Time: 
7:00 PM
Meeting Place: 
City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
General Law Mayor-Aldermanic (TCA 6-1-101 et seq.)
Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1972
Charter File: 
Incorporation Act: 
Private Acts 1859-60, ch. 88, sec. 11, p. 322
Previous Charter Citations: 
Private Acts 1925, ch. 173, p. 607, General Law Mayor-Aldermanic (TCA 6-1-101 et seq.), 1972

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Jason Cole (615) 793-6295
Vice Mayor Mr. Steve Noe (615) 793-6295
Alderman Mr. Graeme Coates (615) 793-6295
Alderman Ms. Magen Honeycutt (615) 793-6295
Alderman Mr. Dennis Waldron (615) 603-5122
dwaldron@lavergnetn.gov
Staff
Assistant City Administrator Mr. Kyle Brown (615) 213-8700
kbrown@lavergnetn.gov
City Administrator, City Recorder Mr. Bruce E. Richardson (615) 287-8634
brichardson@lavergnetn.gov
City Court Clerk Mr. Dalivus Morgan (615) 287-8606
City Judge Mr. William Cartwright (615) 287-8630
Code Enforcement Officer Mr. Thomas Lawrence (615) 287-8670
Codes Director Mr. Randolph Salyers (615) 287-8605
rsalyers@lavergnetn.gov
Finance Director Ms. Phillis Rogers (615) 287-8629
progers@lavergnetn.gov
Fire Chief Mr. Ronny Beasley (615) 287-5832
rbeasley@lavergnetn.gov
Human Resource Specialist Ms. Zora Frederick (615) 287-8633
zfrederick@lavergnetn.gov
Human Resources Director Mr. Don McCloud (615) 287-8622
dmccloud@lavergnetn.gov
Information Technology Director Mr. Glenn Green (615) 287-8620
ggreen1@lavergnetn.gov
Interim Police Chief Mr. Burrel "Chip" Davis (615) 287-8667
bdavis@lavergnetn.gov
Library Director Ms. Donna Bebout (615) 793-7303
dbebout@lavergnetn.gov
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. David McGowen (615) 793-7224
dmcgowen@lavergnetn.gov
Public Information Officer Ms. Anne Smith (615) 287-8690
asmith@lavergnetn.gov
Public Works Manager Mr. Garlon Russell (615) 793-9891
grussell@lavergnetn.gov
Utilities Manager Mr. Michael Dietz (615) 287-8662
mdietz@lavergnetn.gov
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Evan Cope (615) 617-3490

MTAS Consultants

Fire: Steve Cross (615) 532-7108
Finance: Tonya Travis (615) 369-8598
HR: John Grubbs (615) 532-2588
Mgmt: Chuck Downham (615) 393-6852
Police: Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
PW: Sharon Rollins (865) 974-0416
Training: Sarah Curtis (615) 253-6385

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.