Skip to main content

City of Kingston ( Roane )

900 Waterford Place
Kingston, TN 37763
(865) 376-6584
Fax:(865) 376-1425
https://kingstontn.gov/

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Roane
2020 Population
Next Election:
11-03-2020
Number of Employees: 
73
Grand Division: 
East
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Eastern

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
2nd Tuesday
Meeting Time: 
6:00 PM
Meeting Place: 
City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1972, ch. 298, p. 1149
Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1799
Charter File: 
Incorporation Act: 
Private Acts 1799, ch. 26, p. 68
Previous Charter Citations: 
Private Acts 1806, ch. 34, p. 87; Private Acts 1807, ch. 102, p. 161; Private Acts 1837-38, ch. 75, p. 102; Private Acts 1903, ch. 328, p. 990; Private Acts 1972, ch. 298, p. 1149

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Tim Neal (865) 376-6584 Ext. 1114
Tim.Neal@kingstontn.gov
Vice Mayor Ms. Rebecca Humphreys (865) 376-6584 Ext. 1124
Becky.Humphreys@kingstontn.gov
Councilmember Mr. Tony Brown (865) 376-6584 Ext. 1122
Tony.Brown@kingstontn.gov
Councilmember Mr. Randy Childs (865) 376-6584 Ext. 1124
Randy.Childs@kingstontn.gov
Councilmember Mr. Jeff Griffis (865) 376-6584 Ext. 1123
Jeff.Griffis@kingstontn.gov
Councilmember Ms. Tara Stockton (865) 376-6584 Ext. 1122
Tara.Stockton@kingstontn.gov
Councilmember Ms. Stephanie Wright (865) 376-6584 Ext. 1123
Stephanie.Wright@kingstontn.gov
Staff
Administrative Assistant to the City Manager, City Clerk Ms. Kelly Jackson (865) 717-4642
Kelly.Jackson@kingstontn.gov
City Court Clerk Mr. Alex French (865) 376-2081 Ext. 1111
Alex.French@kingstontn.gov
City Judge Ms. Brenda Hall, Esq. (865) 376-3760
City Manager Mr. David Bolling (865) 376-6584 Ext. 1115
David.Bolling@kingstontn.gov
Finance Director Ms. Michelle Kelley (865) 376-6584 Ext. 1109
Michelle.Kelley@kingstontn.gov
Fire Chief Mr. Willie Gordon (865) 376-2936 Ext. 1043
Willie.Gordon@kingstontn.gov
Human Resource Director Ms. Emilye Guge (865) 376-6584 Ext. 1101
Emilye.Guge@kingstontn.gov
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. J.R. Best (865) 376-9476
JR.Best@kingstontn.gov
Police Chief Mr. Jim Washam (865) 376-2081 Ext. 1108
Jim.Washam@kingstontn.gov
Public Works Director Mr. Tim Clark (865) 376-2114 Ext. 1071
Tim.Clark@kingstontn.gov
Purchasing Agent, City Clerk Ms. Marsha Marshall (865) 376-6584 Ext. 1103
Marsha.Marshall@kingstontn.gov
Wastewater Treatment Plant Manager Mr. Tony Workman (865) 376-2901 Ext. 1062
Tony.Workman@kingstontn.gov
Water Distribution/Collection Mr. Kevin Hamilton (865) 376-2907 Ext. 1031
Kevin.Hamilton@kingstontn.gov
Water Plant Manager Mr. Chuck Moore (865) 376-7187 Ext. 1081
Chuck.Moore@kingstontn.gov

MTAS Consultants

Fire: Steve Cross (615) 532-7108
Finance: Brad Harris (423) 718-0797
HR: Betsy Cunningham (865) 974-6689
Mgmt: Warren Nevad (865) 974-9839
Police: Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
PW: Sharon Rollins (865) 974-0416
Training: Johanna Owenby (865) 974-9858

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.