Skip to main content

Town of Kimball ( Marion )

675 Main Street
Kimball, TN 37347
(423) 837-7040
Fax:(423) 837-1039
http://www.townofkimball.com

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM 4:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Garbage

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Marion
2019 Population
Next Election:
11-03-2020
Number of Employees: 
16
Grand Division: 
East
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
1st Thursday
Meeting Time: 
6:00 PM
Meeting Place: 
Town Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
General Law Mayor-Aldermanic (TCA 6-1-101 et seq.)
Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1962
Charter File: 
Incorporation Act: 
General Law Mayor-Aldermanic (TCA 6-1-101 et seq.), 1962

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Rex Pesnell (423) 837-7040
rpesnell@townofkimball.com
Vice Mayor Mr. Jerry D. Case (423) 837-7040
jdcase_911@yahoo.com
Alderman Ms. Teresa Lofty (423) 837-7040
teresalofty@gmail.com
Alderman Mr. John Matthews (423) 837-7040
jmatthewsc@aol.com
Alderman Mr. Johnny Sisk (423) 837-7040
jsisk1958@att.net
Staff
Building Inspector Mr. Earl Geary, Jr. (423) 605-3825
egeary@townofkimball.com
City Judge Mr. Charles G. Jenkins, Jr. (423) 942-3168
cjenkinsjr@sjrlaw.net
City Recorder, Human Resources Director Mrs. Tonia May (423) 837-7040
tmay@townofkimball.com
Fire Chief Mr. Jeff Keef (423) 837-7040
tmay@townofkimball.com
Maintenance Supervisor Mr. David Henley (423) 598-0928
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. William King (423) 356-1623
wking@townofkimball.com
Police Chief Mr. Timothy Allison (423) 837-3807
tallison@townofkimball.com
Supervisor/Collection System Operator Mr. Michael Nelson (423) 837-2520
mnelson@townofkimball.com
Town Clerk Ms. Sharon Case (423) 837-7040
scase@townofkimball.com

MTAS Consultants

Fire: Steve Cross (615) 532-7108
Finance: Brad Harris (423) 718-0797
HR: Betsy Cunningham (865) 974-6689
Mgmt: Honna Rogers (423) 425-4239
Police: Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
PW: Sharon Rollins (865) 974-0416
Training: Johanna Owenby (865) 974-9858

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.