Skip to main content

Town of Jonesborough ( Washington )

123 Boone Street
Jonesborough, TN 37659-1390
(423) 753-1030
Fax:(423) 753-1074
http://www.jonesboroughtn.org

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Garbage
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Washington
2020 Population
Next Election:
11-06-2018
Number of Employees: 
126
Grand Division: 
East
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Eastern

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
2nd Monday
Meeting Time: 
7:00 PM
Meeting Place: 
Town Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1903, ch. 135, p. 251
Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1779
Charter File: 
Incorporation Act: 
Private Acts 1779, NORTH CAROLINA
Previous Charter Citations: 
Private Acts 1794, ch. 15, p. 85; Private Acts 1796, ch. 33, p. 71; Private Acts 1801, ch. 66, p. 150

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Chuck Vest (423) 753-1030
donnaf@jonesboroughtn.org
Alderman Mr. Stephen Callahan (423) 753-1030
Alderman Ms. Virginia Causey (423) 753-1030
Alderman Mr. Terry Countermine (423) 753-6128
Alderman Mr. Adam Dickson (423) 753-6128
Staff
Assistant City Court Clerk Ms. Kim McCrary (423) 753-1030
kim@jonesboroughtn.org
Building Inspector Mr. Brian Tapp (423) 753-1035
briant@jonesboroughtn.org
City Court Clerk, Town Recorder Ms. Abbey Miller (423) 753-1038
abbeymiller@jonesboroughtn.org
City Judge Mr. John Rambo (423) 753-1030
Director of Streets Mr. Malcom Highsmith (423) 753-1004
malcomh@jonesboroughtn.org
Environmental Services Director Mr. Cobern Rasnick (423) 753-1022
cobernr@jonesboroughtn.org
Fire Chief Mr. Phil Fritts (423) 753-1047
philf@jonesboroughtn.org
Operations Manager Mr. Craig Ford (423) 753-6410
craigf@jonesboroughtn.org
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Matt Townsend (423) 791.3732
mtownsend@jonesboroughtn.org
Police Chief Mr. Ron Street (423) 753-1044
Solid Waste Director Mr. Jeff Thomas (423) 753-1030
jefft@jonesboroughtn.org
Town Administrator Mr. Glenn Rosenoff (423) 753-1030
grosenoff@jonesboroughtn.org
Water Distribution Superintendent Mr. Kevin Brobeck (423) 753-1003
kevinb@jonesboroughtn.org
Water Treatment Director Mr. Luke Cole (423) 753-1099
lukec@jonesboroughtn.org
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Jim Wheeler (423) 913-0117
jim@firsttownlaw.com

MTAS Consultants

Fire: Steve Cross (615) 532-7108
Finance: Travis Bishop (423) 435-9662
HR: Betsy Cunningham (865) 974-6689
Mgmt: Pat Hardy (423) 854-9882
Police: Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
PW: Sharon Rollins (865) 974-0416
Training: Johanna Owenby (865) 974-9858

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.