Skip to main content

City of Jefferson City ( Jefferson )

112 City Center Drive, P.O. Box 530
Jefferson City, TN 37760
(865) 475-9071
Fax:(865) 475-8224
http://www.jeffcitytn.com

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Garbage
Recycling
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Jefferson
2020 Population
Next Election:
11-08-2022
Number of Employees: 
98
Grand Division: 
East
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Eastern

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
1st Monday
Meeting Time: 
5:00 PM
Meeting Place: 
City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1979, ch. 11, p. 32
Date of Incorporation: 
02/01/1901
Charter File: 
Incorporation Act: 
Private Acts 1901, ch. 393, p. 886

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Mitch Cain (865) 475-9071
Councilmember Mr. Kevin Bunch (865) 475-9071
Councilmember Ms. Ailene Combs (865) 475-9071
Councilmember Mr. Rocky Melton (865) 475-9071
Councilmember Ms. Sheila Purkey (865) 475-9071
Staff
Assistant to the City Manager Mr. Paul W. Johnson (865) 475-9071
pjohnson@jeffcitytn.com
City Court Clerk Ms. Marilyn Jones (865) 475-3845
marilyn@jeffcitytn.com
City Judge Mr. Keith Repass (865) 397-3555
City Manager, Human Resources Director Mr. John B. Johnson (865) 475-9071
jjohnson@jeffcitytn.com
City Recorder Ms. Monica Myers (865) 475-9071
mmyers@jeffcitytn.com
Code Enforcement Officer Mr. Scott Zimmerman (865) 475-9071
szimmerman@jeffcitytn.com
Fire Chief Mr. Robert Lee Turner, Jr. (865) 475-3616
lturner@jeffcitytn.com
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Walter Gibson (865) 475-2924
wgibson@jeffcitytn.com
Police Chief Mr. Gary "Andy" Dossett (865) 475-2002
Public Works Director Mr. Porter Massengill (865) 475-9071
pmassengill@jeffcitytn.com

MTAS Consultants

Fire: Steve Cross (615) 532-7108
Finance: Travis Bishop (423) 435-9662
HR: Betsy Cunningham (865) 974-6689
Mgmt: Pat Hardy (423) 854-9882
Police: Rex Barton (423) 506-0402
PW: Sharon Rollins (865) 974-0416
Training: Johanna Owenby (865) 974-9858

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.