What can we help you find today?

Jackson

City of Jackson ( Madison )

121 E. Main Street, Suite 301
Jackson, TN 38301
(731) 425-8240
Fax: 
(731) 425-8605

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Electric
Gas
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Madison
2019 Population
Election Date:
05-07-2019
Number of Employees: 
703
Grand Division: 
West
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
1st Tuesday

Meeting Time: 
9:00 AM

Meeting Place: 
City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1993, ch. 101, p. 272

Date of Incorporation: 
12/01/1845

Charter File: 

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Scott Conger (731) 425-8240
mayor@cityofjackson.net
Councilmember Mr. Ernest Brooks, II (731) 425-8253
ebrooks@cityofjackson.net
Councilmember Mr. Harvey Buchanan (731) 425-8253
hbuchanan@cityofjackson.net
Councilmember Mr. David Cisco (731) 425-8253
deskcisco@eplus.net
Councilmember Mr. Johnny L. Dodd (731) 425-8253
jdodd@cityofjackson.net
Councilmember Mr. Russ McKelvey (731) 425-8253
crahm@cityofjackson.net
Councilmember Mr. Gary Pickens (731) 425-8253
gpickens@cityofjackson.net
Councilmember Mr. Ross Priddy (731) 425-8253
rpriddy@cityofjackson.net
Councilmember Mr. Paul Taylor (731) 425-8253
ptaylor@cityofjackson.net
Councilmember Ms. Marda Wallace (731) 425-8253
mwallace@cityofjackson.net
Staff
Administrative Assistant to the Mayor Mr. Alex Reed (731) 425-8302
Building Official Mr. Greg Rowland (731) 425-8255
City Court Clerk Mr. Daryl Hubbard (731) 425-8661
dhubbard@cityofjackson.net
City Engineer Mr. Scott Chandler (731) 425-8201
schandler@cityofjackson.net
City Judge Mr. Blake Anderson (731) 425-8292
City Recorder, Finance Director Mr. Bobby Arnold (731) 425-8278
barnold@cityofjackson.net
Fire Chief Mr. Darryl Samuels (731) 425-8118
dsamuels@cityofjackson.net
Library Director Ms. Dinah Harris (731) 425-8600
Personnel Director Ms. Lynn B. Henning (731) 425-8267
lhenning@cityofjackson.net
Planning Director Mr. Stan Pilant (731) 425-8282
spilant@cityofjackson.net
Police Chief Mr. Christopher J. Wiser (731) 425-8600
cwiser@cityofjackson.net
Purchasing Director Ms. Susan White (731) 425-8245
swhite@cityofjackson.net
Recreation Center Director Mr. Jason Compton (731) 425-8640
jcompton@cityofjackson.net
Risk Management Manager Ms. Stacey Stone (731) 425-8271
Street Director Mr. Percy Jones (731) 425-8253
Wastewater Manager Mr. Steve Raper (731) 422-7210
sraper@jaxenergy.com
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Lewis Cobb (731) 424-0461
lewiscobb@spraginslaw.com

MTAS Consultants

Mgmt:
Rick Whitehead (731) 425-4783
Finance:
Eric Spencer (731) 425-4780
HR:
Peter Voss (731) 425-4781
Police:
David Moore (731) 881-7057
Fire:
Dennis Wolf (901) 579-9247
PW:
John Chlarson (731) 425-4785

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Scott Conger (731) 425-8240
mayor@cityofjackson.net
Councilmember Mr. Ernest Brooks, II (731) 425-8253
ebrooks@cityofjackson.net
Councilmember Mr. Harvey Buchanan (731) 425-8253
hbuchanan@cityofjackson.net
Councilmember Mr. David Cisco (731) 425-8253
deskcisco@eplus.net
Councilmember Mr. Johnny L. Dodd (731) 425-8253
jdodd@cityofjackson.net
Councilmember Mr. Russ McKelvey (731) 425-8253
crahm@cityofjackson.net
Councilmember Mr. Gary Pickens (731) 425-8253
gpickens@cityofjackson.net
Councilmember Mr. Ross Priddy (731) 425-8253
rpriddy@cityofjackson.net
Councilmember Mr. Paul Taylor (731) 425-8253
ptaylor@cityofjackson.net
Councilmember Ms. Marda Wallace (731) 425-8253
mwallace@cityofjackson.net
Staff
Administrative Assistant to the Mayor Mr. Alex Reed (731) 425-8302
Building Official Mr. Greg Rowland (731) 425-8255
City Court Clerk Mr. Daryl Hubbard (731) 425-8661
dhubbard@cityofjackson.net
City Engineer Mr. Scott Chandler (731) 425-8201
schandler@cityofjackson.net
City Judge Mr. Blake Anderson (731) 425-8292
City Recorder, Finance Director Mr. Bobby Arnold (731) 425-8278
barnold@cityofjackson.net
Fire Chief Mr. Darryl Samuels (731) 425-8118
dsamuels@cityofjackson.net
Library Director Ms. Dinah Harris (731) 425-8600
Personnel Director Ms. Lynn B. Henning (731) 425-8267
lhenning@cityofjackson.net
Planning Director Mr. Stan Pilant (731) 425-8282
spilant@cityofjackson.net
Police Chief Mr. Christopher J. Wiser (731) 425-8600
cwiser@cityofjackson.net
Purchasing Director Ms. Susan White (731) 425-8245
swhite@cityofjackson.net
Recreation Center Director Mr. Jason Compton (731) 425-8640
jcompton@cityofjackson.net
Risk Management Manager Ms. Stacey Stone (731) 425-8271
Street Director Mr. Percy Jones (731) 425-8253
Wastewater Manager Mr. Steve Raper (731) 422-7210
sraper@jaxenergy.com
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Lewis Cobb (731) 424-0461
lewiscobb@spraginslaw.com

Our Information

Profiles on cities and towns in Tennessee are updated by each municipality.

Click on the name of an individual to access their mailing address.

Updating City Stats

Do you see information about the municipality that needs to be updated? If so, click on the button below to submit changes.

Municipal Stats

Updating Individuals

Is there a municipal official or staff member who needs to be updated? Click on the individual's name and submit changes.