Skip to main content

City of Jackson ( Madison )

121 E. Main Street, Suite 301
Jackson, TN 38301
(731) 425-8240
Fax:(731) 425-8605
https://www.jacksontn.gov

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Electric
Gas
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Madison
2020 Population
Next Election:
05-07-2019
Number of Employees: 
703
Grand Division: 
West
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
1st Tuesday
Meeting Time: 
9:00 AM
Meeting Place: 
City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 1993, ch. 101, p. 272
Date of Incorporation: 
12/01/1845
Charter File: 
Incorporation Act: 
Private Acts 1845-46, ch. 17, p. 50
Previous Charter Citations: 
Private Acts 1853-54, ch. 218, sec. 2, p. 375; Private Acts 1907, ch. 399, p. 1350; Private Acts 1909, ch. 407, p. 1502; Private Acts 1915, ch. 168, p. 559; Private Acts 1969, ch. 167, p. 658; Private Acts 1988, ch. 190, p. 104

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Scott Conger (731) 425-8240
mayor@jacksontn.gov
Councilmember Mr. Ernest Brooks (731) 425-8253
ebrooks@jacksontn.gov
Councilmember Mr. Harvey Buchanan (731) 425-8253
hbuchanan@jacksontn.gov
Councilmember Mr. David Cisco (731) 425-8253
deskcisco@eplus.net
Councilmember Mr. Johnny Lee Dodd (731) 425-8253
jdodd@jacksontn.gov
Councilmember Mr. Russ McKelvey (731) 425-8253
rmckelvey@jacksontn.gov
Councilmember Mr. Gary Pickens (731) 425-8253
gpickens@jacksontn.gov
Councilmember Mr. Ross Priddy (731) 425-8253
rpriddy@jacksontn.gov
Councilmember Mr. Paul Taylor (731) 425-8253
ptaylor@jacksontn.gov
Councilmember Ms. Marda Wallace (731) 425-8253
mwallace@jacksontn.gov
Staff
Administrative Assistant to the Mayor Mr. Alex Reed (731) 425-8302
areed@jacksontn.gov
Building Official Mr. Greg Rowland (731) 425-8255
growland@jacksontn.gov
City Court Clerk Mr. Daryl Hubbard (731) 425-8661
dhubbard@jacksontn.gov
City Engineer Mr. Thomas S Wolf (731) 425-8201
twolf@jacksontn.gov
City Judge Mr. Blake Anderson (731) 425-8292
City Recorder, Finance Director Mr. Bobby Arnold (731) 425-8278
barnold@jacksontn.gov
Fire Chief Mr. Darryl Samuels (731) 425-8118
dsamuels@jacksontn.gov
Library Director Ms. Dinah Harris (731) 425-8600
Personnel Director Ms. Lynn B. Henning (731) 425-8267
lhenning@jacksontn.gov
Planning Director Mr. Stan Pilant (731) 425-8282
spilant@jacksontn.gov
Police Chief Mr. Christopher "Julian" J. Wiser (731) 425-8600
cwiser@jacksontn.gov
Purchasing Director Ms. Susan White (731) 425-8245
swhite@jacksontn.gov
Recreation Center Director Mr. Jason C Compton (731) 425-8640
jasoncompton@jacksontn.gov
Risk Management Manager Ms. Stacey Stone (731) 425-8271
sstone@jacksontn.gov
Street Director Mr. Percy Jones (731) 425-8541
pjones@jacksonth.gov
Wastewater Manager Mr. Steve Raper (731) 422-7210
sraper@jaxenergy.com
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. Lewis Cobb (731) 424-0461
lewiscobb@spraginslaw.com

MTAS Consultants

Fire: Dennis Wolf (901) 579-9247
Finance: Eric Spencer (731) 345-4479
HR: Peter Voss (731) 425-4781
Mgmt: Rick Whitehead (731) 425-4783
Police: David Moore (731) 327-6387
PW: John Chlarson (731) 425-4785
Training: Yolanda Dillard (901) 410-5386

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.