Skip to main content

City of Hohenwald ( Lewis )

118 West Linden Avenue
Hohenwald, TN 38462
(931) 796-2231
Fax:(931) 796-6055
http://hohenwald.com/

General Information

Office Hours: 
Mon-Fri 7:30 AM to 4:30 PM

Utilities

City Utilities: 
Garbage
Gas
Sewer
Water

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Lewis
2019 Population
Next Election:
05-02-2019
Number of Employees: 
79
Grand Division: 
Middle
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
1st Tuesday
Meeting Time: 
5:00 PM
Meeting Place: 
City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
Private Acts 2007, ch. 17
Date of Incorporation: 
12/01/1911
Charter File: 
Incorporation Act: 
Private Acts 1911, ch. 266, p. 684
Previous Charter Citations: 
Private Acts 1919, ch. 515, p. 1512; Private Acts 1923, ch. 308, p. 970

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Danny McKnight (931) 796-2231
dmcknight@hohenwald.com
Councilmember Mr. Don Barber (931) 796-2231
Councilmember Mr. Scottie Bass (931) 796-2231
sbass@hohenwald.com
Councilmember Mr. Kevin King (931) 796-2231
kingmachineworks@bellsouth.net
Councilmember Mr. Cody Mitchell (931) 796-2231
Cody.mitchell20@outlook.com
Staff
Building Inspector Mr. Brad Rasbury (931) 796-2231
brasbury@hohenwald.com
Chief Water/Wastewater Operator Mr. Jeff Dye (931) 796-2231
jdye@hohenwald.com
City Clerk Ms. Jane Wayland (931) 796-2231
jwayland@hohenwald.com
City Court Clerk Mrs. Makenzie Carroll (931) 796-3223
City Judge Mr. Mike Hinson (931) 796-2231
Finance Director, CMFO, Chief Financial Officer Mr. Kyle Hamm (931) 796-2231
khamm@hohenwald.com
Fire Chief Mr. Steve Vineyard (931) 796-2241
svineyard@hohenwald.com
Gas Supervisor Mr. Justin Calvert (931) 796-2231
jcalvert@hohenwald.com
Police Chief Mr. KIp Kelsey (931) 796-3223
kkelsey@hohenwald.com
School Superintendent Mr. Benny Pace (931) 796-3264
Utility Director Mr. Randy Hinson (931) 796-2231
rhinson@hohenwald.com
Water Supervisor Mr. Rick Osborne (931) 796-2231
rosborne@hohenwald.com
Attorney
City Attorney Ms. Melanie Cagle (615) 418-2463
melanie@mtcaglelaw.com

MTAS Consultants

Fire: Dennis Wolf (901) 579-9247
Finance: Tonya Travis (615) 369-8598
HR: John Grubbs (615) 532-2588
Mgmt: Chuck Downham (615) 393-6852
Police: David Moore (731) 881-7057
PW: John Chlarson (731) 425-4785
Training: Sarah Curtis (615) 253-6385

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.