Skip to main content

City of Hendersonville ( Sumner )

101 Maple Drive North
Hendersonville, TN 37075
(615) 822-1000
Fax: (615) 264-5327
http://www.hvilletn.org

General Information

Office Hours: 
Open to Public: Mon-Fri 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM

Utilities

Municipal Statistics

County: 
Sumner
2020 Population
Next Election:
11-01-2022
Number of Employees: 
367
Grand Division: 
Middle
2010 Population
Time Zone: 
Central

Meeting Information

Meeting Day: 
2nd and 4th Tuesday
Meeting Time: 
7:00 PM
Meeting Place: 
City Hall

Municipal Data

Charter: 
General Law Mayor-Aldermanic (TCA 6-1-101 et seq.)
Date of Incorporation: 
12/01/1901
Incorporation Act: 
Private Acts 1901, ch. 237, p. 497
Previous Charter Citations: 
General Law Mayor-Aldermanic (TCA 6-1-101 et seq.), 1968

Governing Body and Staff

Governing Body
Mayor Mr. Jamie Clary (615) 822-1000
jclary@hvilletn.org
Alderman Mr. Steve Brown (615) 822-1000
sbrown@hvilletn.org
Alderman Mr. Pat Campbell (615) 822-1000
pcampbell@hvilletn.org
Alderman Ms. Rachel Collins (615) 822-1000
rcollins@hvilletn.org
Alderman Mrs. Arlene Cunningham (615) 822-1000
acunningham@hvilletn.org
Alderman Ms. Karen Dixon (615) 822-1000
kdixon@hvilletn.org
Alderman Mr. Russ Edwards (615) 822-1000
redwards@hvilletn.com
Alderman Mr. Jonathon Hayes (615) 822-1000
jhayes@hvilletn.org
Alderman Mr. Lee Peterson (615) 822-1000
lpeterson@hvilletn.org
Alderman Ms. Peg Petrelli (615) 822-1000
ppetrelli@hvilletn.org
Alderman Mr. Eddie Roberson (615) 822-1000
eroberson@hvilletn.org
Alderman Mr. Mark Skidmore (615) 822-1000
mskidmore@hvilletn.org
Alderman Mr. Jim Waters (615) 822-1000
jwaters@hvilletn.org
Staff
Administrative Services Director Mr. Jason Gallo (615) 590-4629
jgallo@hvilletn.org
Assistant Finance Director Ms. Kimberly Deem (615) 822-1000
kdeem@hvilletn.org
Assistant Police Chief Mr. Jim Jones (615) 264-5304
Assistant Public Works Director Mr. Trace Buerkett (615) 822-1000
tbuerkett@hvilletn.org
Building & Codes Director Mr. Greg Story (615) 822-3802
gstory@hvilletn.org
Building Inspector Mr. John Belcheff (615) 822-3802
jbelcheff@hvilletn.org
Chief Operating Officer Mr. Jesse Eckenroth (615) 822-1000
jeckenroth@hvilletn.org
City Court Clerk Ms. Brenda H. Monroe (615) 264-5354
bmonroe@hvilletn.org
City Judge Mr. Curtis Lincoln (615) 822-1000
City Recorder Ms. Annette Hunter, CMFO (615) 822-1000
ahunter@hvilletn.org
Deputy Court Clerk Ms. Beth Castleberry (615) 264-5354
bcastleberry@hvilletn.org
Deputy Fire Chief Mr. Mike Holt (615) 822-1119
Economic Development / Mayoral Assistant Mr. Roddy Kirk (615) 264-5329
rkirk@hvilletn.org
Finance Director Mr. Robert Manning (615) 264-5317
Fire Chief Mr. Scotty Bush (615) 822-1119
sbush@hvilletn.org
Information Technology Manager Ms. Mary Beth Ippich (615) 822-1016
mippich@hvilletn.org
Interim Public Works Director Ms. Sarah Lock (615) 822-1000
Parks and Recreation Director Mr. Andy Gilley (615) 822-3898
agilley@hvilletn.org
Planning Director Mr. Keith Free (615) 264-5316
Police Chief Mr. Mickey Miller (615) 264-5304
mmiller@hvilletn.org
Attorney
City Attorney Mr. John R. Bradley (615) 822-1000
jbradley@hvilletn.org

MTAS Consultants

Fire: Steve Cross (615) 532-7108
Finance: Cassie Wheeler (615) 467-6155
HR: John Grubbs (615) 532-2588
Mgmt: Gary Jaeckel (615) 253-4814
Police: David Moore (731) 514-2715
PW: John Chlarson (731) 425-4785
Training: Vacant (865) 974-0411

*Population figure provided by the State of Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development, Center for Economic Research in Tennessee (CERT) and updated annually.